arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4267 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4267 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

4.3 Tat K.
Malaysia
November 09, 2015
Room not as shown in website
Location at centre of China Town

4.7 Ernest G.
Singapore
November 08, 2015
Ok hotel
Decoration. Old style chinese building
Rooms are tiny. Toilet you can hardly sit on it.

4.7 Ernest G.
Singapore
November 05, 2015
Poor staff and small room
It was a bad experience. Waited an hour to check in. Rooms were small and noisy.

7.3 YEN S.
Singapore
November 04, 2015
Ok for short stay
Location, history, character
Booked the room on Saturday night just to be in town for an early morning marathon on Sunday. Decent space for one. Love the balcony. Some may find the scarlet interior and dark corridor a tad creepy but I love it. Service was almost non-existence but I'm not bothered. Many thanks to the kind uncle who brought my bags to the room. One's also spoilt for food choices as this hotel is smacked in the middle of Chinatown. Some may find the hotel too noisy for good sleep, but I'm a deep sleeper. decent balcony room for SGD134. Will stay again.

8 Sunida T.
Thailand
November 03, 2015
Close to MRT
Location, Service
I think that it's good location, hotel is located less than 5 minutes walk from MRT. It's so convenient to go shopping and eat some local foods. The clean of room and lobby is o.k. The bad point that it's a noise night from the outside hotel which may disturb you. Overall, I think it's value money. It's good for short stay. If u ask me if I go there next time ...I'll think about it.

7.7 Nichakorn L.
Thailand
November 02, 2015
pair price
great location , staff support and decoration
good

6 Bartlomiej M.
United Kingdom
October 31, 2015
Tiny rooms like prison cells, no windows
Nice staff and fairly clean.
I didn't like it, it would be nice to actually warn the guests on the website that rooms are small like prison cells and they don't have a Window.

9.3 Lim K.
Singapore
October 31, 2015
Good location wuth eateries around. Recommended
Cleanliness, confort and good location
I and my wife quite impress with this small hotel, will come back again. Also recommended to friend who come to Singapore.

7 Vicki G.
Australia
October 30, 2015
Second stay at this hotel and we will be back
location, staff
We love the location of this hotel, right in the heart of Chinatown. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Free wifi with reasonable speed. Bathrooms flood. Beds are squashed against a wall but are comfortable. Eat street is at your back door with so many yummy food choices. Close to railway line. Walking distance to waterfront area.

9.7 Panjaporn W.
Thailand
October 29, 2015
nice hotel
comfort, clean, good location