or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3145 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3145)
Sort by:
Anton W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 21, 2013
Centralised and convenient location

Location
6
The hotel is located in centralised city area. The location is very convenient, close to food centre. The room is clean. The reception staff was not very helpful and unfriendly. Need to improve their customer service
Christy M. Couples Australia, December 19, 2013
Beautiful building, spacious and comfortable!

Beautiful old opera house, attentive staff, comfortable bed.
8
I booked this hotel because of the amazing photos I had seen online and the location right in the middle of Chinatown. I was not disappointed! The building is amazing; crimson red throughout with amazing features! I was very happy with the quality of service. We arrived early in the morning and they accommodated early checking for us at about 8:30am!! We were really lucky the room was already available. From the floor plan we saw it looks like some rooms may not have windows as they are within the building and we over heard one lady complain that she was hitting her head when she went to the toilet. I cannot confidently review these rooms as we had a fantastic room on the 3rd floor and had no issues but, be cautious when booking. Our room was a deluxe with a king bed and balcony. The room was spacious and the balcony was lovely! I appreciated that the king sized bed was actually a real king and not 2 twins zipped together which I have found quite common in hotels. The bed was really comfortable and the sheets clean. The room could have been a little cleaner, but nothing I would complain about. Our room service lady left behind some wrapping from the toilet roll and didn't place it on the holder so this might have annoyed some people I guess. The quality of the room for the price and the comfortable bed made these tiny things no issues what so ever. They also had good movie channels. The door man was fantastic, great sense of humour and made us feel very welcome, made our stay that much more memorable. Such a happy, helpful staff member, he is an asset to the hotel! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Singapore!!
Low P. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2013
comfort room

centralize place, good location and good shopping area
9.3
Staff are friendly, good location for shoppers , nice place to stay in, shower are good to use.
Jaswant S. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
so................. so

nothing................................................much
4.7
average... ........................... .................
Jc C. Couples France, December 15, 2013
very central location but very noisy !

central location, near MRT, near restaurants and pubs
5
It is a decent hotel but with very noisy rooms. impossible to sleep before 2am even during week days ! pass if you are in business trip !
Tanyanan H. Solo travelers Thailand, December 15, 2013
located in China Town, easy to find food

free internet access, centrally located, easy access to MRT
6.7
no elevator, free internet, close to MRT station, easy to find food, located in central area
Risa K. Solo travelers Japan, December 15, 2013
worst hotel in singapore

unfriendly, small, stinky
2
unfriendly stuff who yelled at customer such a small room with stinky smell and a lot of tiny bugs.
Lew K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Old charm with a twist

Location, price and atmosphere
6.7
It has a lot of characters but can be a bit creepy. Room is small but cheap.
Peter L. Families with young children Australia, December 14, 2013
Good location, right in the Chinatown markets

Great location, Big foyer, Shopping nearby
7.3
Hotel is right in the middle of Chinatown shopping so the markets are literally outside your door. Foyer is very big if you want to sit around but rooms are very small. Rooms in Singapore are very expensive so for the price here, the room size was expected. Taxis may not know this hotel so if you just get them to go down Temple St in Chinatown you should find it fine. There is a great hawker food centre about 20m from the back door. Look for the building on the corner that looks like a giant carpark & head to level 2.
Christine T. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Quirky Hotel with Rich History & Culture

Preserved Heritage Design, Excellent Location, Quick Check-In/Out,
7.3
Most commented the rooms were too small. The room that we got didn't have any windows either. Despite these, we still enjoyed our stay here because we appreciate the cultural heritage of the building (it used to be an Opera House). The hotel interiors are adorned with Chinese Opera-themed decorations such as lanterns, traditional wooden handrails, framed photos of opera performers, etc. Our room, although small, was clean and comfortable. Service was good. All in all, we would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a budget hotel with a cultural history.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03