Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 3790 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3790)
Sort by:
Brian K. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2014
No safe box in statndard room. Lighting was poor.

Lounge area.
8.3
I am a repeat customer. I can understand it is a budget hotel. There was no safe box and the lighting was poor. A shelving was placed over the mirror which impede proper lighting. Toilet seat was right up against the wall.
Report this review
Joyce W. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2014
Very simple and plain, was expecting more

Nice location, good food around,,
6
I was expecting more actually. it was slightly below expectations.
Report this review
Wai S. Business travelers Singapore, September 19, 2014
i like it very much

good location, good food around the area, easy to move around.
9.3
good.
Report this review
Anson A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2014
bad customers services
5.7
I wont go back to this hotel anymore.bad service.i already ask for late check out somemore call to disturb and ask me what time wanna check out.unfortunately i overslept till 1.30pm...the staff come to my room and talk very rude and load... I can pay for pernailty.in the end i pay for the overtime but still need to see the Face My company pay me here for businesses and see the angry face.
Report this review
Cha K. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Nightmare!!

Only pay for the Location
4
Thanks God I only stay here for one night due to long hour transit. Unfortunately it was during F1 period, therefore I have to pay for 4star hotel rate to get this budget hotel room. Pls tell the taxi driver to turn into Temple Street, the address shown Trengganu Street which actually a walking street. If you travel with big luggage pls dont stay here, there are no lift but only small narrow escalator, it could be inconvenience and cause danger. The hotel exterior is nice, but you will be surprise when you entering your room. Totally different! The room is Extremely small, smelly. Need to keep my luagge stand all the time otherwise no walking space. The bathroom is even worse, can you imagine how to shower on top of the toilet bowl? I will never come back to this hotel again!
Report this review
Ng S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Dining Convinient,Good Location,For travellers

Dining,Location,Souviners shopping
8
GREAT
Report this review
Rene J. Business travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
pleasant stay

location value for money quite
7.7
Report this review
David M. Solo travelers Spain, September 14, 2014
review

location
5
Tiny room.without a window. Staff at the reception not very welcoming.
Report this review
Hao N. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 13, 2014
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

location, service, room standard
7.7
Report this review
Richard S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2014
Hotel with character in good location

value, location, style
9
Was pleasantly surprised by this property. Yes its small and budget oriented, but unlike most in the category, it has character. The location is also exceptional, right in the heart of Chiantown. Easy MRT access, lots of great food in the area.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06