My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3120 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3120)
Sort by:
Foren A. Couples Indonesia, November 10, 2013
Its worth the price!

Very close to MRT (less than 5 minutes walking), clean room & bath room, very close to shopping area or hang out area
7
Its very nice even the staff have a little problem with the english. Maybe because they speak in chinese but its okay. The staff didn't give smile to the guest. Some staffs gave me a cynical gaze at me when i asked where to buy a local beer.
Dejan V. Couples Macedonia, November 10, 2013
Fun and Cosy

Location Location Location
8
Comfortable, no frills and the location is really perfect.
Por Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
NA

NA
6
Centrally located and near to the MRT station which will be very convenient to travelers.
On B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2013
Small hotel with super small bathroom

Centrally located, near China Town MRT, quite a lot of chinese restaurants around and open till late night.
6
Ann L. Solo travelers Philippines, November 9, 2013
I had a pleasant experience at Santa Grand Hotel

Friendly staff, great location, lots of chinese restaurants within the area
7.7
I had a pleasant experience at Santa Grand Hotel, door greeter was very friendly & helpful, Room was complete with amenities, strong WIFI connection, hotel is centrally located & has easy access to public transport.
Kong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 9, 2013
Central Location to MRT

Central location, easy to find foods and many street stalls...
4.7
Fascinating Traditional Chinese Opera-Themed decorations, like most lower-end hotels, rooms are tiny, However there was no windows in my room & those rooms which have windows are very noisy which makes it impossible to sleep. Hotel is right in the heart of Chinatown, easy access to find food and many street stalls. Overall location is good & not a bad choice for budget stay.
Soonthariya L. Couples Thailand, November 7, 2013
Nice n clean

Nice clean good location
6
Everything was so good except the guy who was at front. Not friendly maybe coz we looks Asia and yong. What we love here is the best location which is close to local food. Temple and MRT. Maybe we will try other hotel around this location for next time visit.
Sander F. Business travelers Netherlands, November 6, 2013
Nice location but very small

Location in China Town
5.7
Stayed here only for one night on a business trip. The location is in the middle of China town which is great if you want to be there. Unfortunately I was on business so was looking for other things. The room was very small and the bed very hard. No parking lots available so had to go to car park further up. No view from the window and can be noisy as well. Conclusion; only book when you want to be in center China town.
Lau S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Great Location with great bed

The lobby design like ancient chinese opera in red. Its so Chinatown feel. What impressed me is the room is clean and comfy. I had booked their deluxe king room for my parent.
7
Overall, I like this hotel as it is very convenient and easy access to public transport, Chinatown MRT exit A. Hotel is surrounding by lots of local stalls, markets, restaurant and souvenir stall. We need not to worry much to have our meals. However, the staff here not very friendly as we requested to exchange towel, they seems like unpatient and feel frustrated from their face expression. As the hotel room is small and do not expose to sun, we don keen to keep wet towel in our room as it will smell humid & unpleasant in room.
Marivie S. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2013
Rooms were clean but some staff were not pleasant.

clean room, location, value for money
6.3
Good stay, rooms were clean, good location and value for money. Accessible to MRT for sightseeing and shopping. Some staff were not so pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08