or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3355 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3355)
Sort by:
Chan S. Couples South Korea, September 23, 2014
Best location

Location, staff, only for short staying
8
I would recommend if you are only staying couple of nights. It was quite small and dark as there is no window in the room. You will have a problem with toilet if you are taller than 5".
Renato M. Solo travelers Macau, September 22, 2014
Too bad for the price

location, location and location
5.7
Not so pleasant. the room was like a prison cell... the bed barely could fit my body in and I'm short and not really fat. But the worst I guess was the staff performance... they are lazy and not worried to solve our issues... during all my stay I only approach them 2 times. 1- because Internet wasn't working (and I needed it for work purposes): They said - Its raining! and didn't even bother to check the issue. 2- Asking for a taxi for the airport (3am). Reply was... go out with all your luggage and walk to the main street... plenty of taxis there... that as 10 min walking carrying 30 Kg of stuff... Not the answer I expected, specially in Singapore.
Peter W. Couples Mauritius, September 22, 2014
In the middle of everything

Location, surrounding and proximity to mrt
8
The location is fantastic with close proximity to good food centres and bang on the food stall alley. Also nearby are some good bars. Club street is a few streets over. CBD is within walking distance at approx. 15 minutes but the Chinatown MRT station is less than a minute away.
Rini H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 21, 2014
Great Location

Location, Food around Hotel, Value for Money
9
When I enter the hotel, the lobby was so comfort, even though the outside was so noisy. Unfortunately the room was not because I can hear any sound from the next door. It was enough to make you wake up in the middle of night. The good things about my room is the cleanliness and big enough for one person. The staff was friendly and helpful. The best point for staying at this hotel is the location. It was so near with MRT Chinatown Station, just 5 minutes walk. Around the hotel you can find so many foods and souvenirs because it was the food and shopping area.
Joshua T. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2014
Good for what you pay

Location, wifi, aircon
7.7
Weisong T. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
good location but poor customer service

i can only think of location as the best thing
4.7
The customer service was certainly lousy. requested early check-in couple of days ago but was told can't confirmed till the day itself. on the day itself reached hotel at 12 noon request for early check-in . was told previous guest just check out. 1 of the staff got the cleaning team to clean the room but we were still told have to check in by 2pm. this is riddiculous as the staffs are arguing whether we can check-in early right in front of us.
Chat T. Solo travelers Thailand, September 20, 2014
easy to find.near MRT

Chinese design.good location for transportation and food.
8.3
sigle room is compact but it 's ok.
Brian P. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
Living in a dogbox

Location and that is about it
3.3
If you enjoy living in an 2.5 metre square room with no refrigerator this is the place for you. Otherwise give it a big miss.
Brian K. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2014
No safe box in statndard room. Lighting was poor.

Lounge area.
8.3
I am a repeat customer. I can understand it is a budget hotel. There was no safe box and the lighting was poor. A shelving was placed over the mirror which impede proper lighting. Toilet seat was right up against the wall.
Joyce W. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2014
Very simple and plain, was expecting more

Nice location, good food around,,
6
I was expecting more actually. it was slightly below expectations.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01