Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
4067 reviews

2579 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4067)
Sort by:
David S. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2015
Small Room, Great Location

Right in the heart of Chinatown, in the middle of the market and food stalls, 1 block to a metro station.
7.3
Stayed for 3 nights. Rooms are very small and the bathroom layout made for a tight squeeze into the shower, but they are clean. The location was right in the thick of Chinatown, straddling Temple and Smith streets. 1 block from the metro and walkable to the waterfront was why we chose to stay here. Staff was nice, but we never were able to connect the the Wifi. The hotel itself is a very interesting building, originally an old theater. If you want to be right in the Chinatown action, this is the place. You can't get any closer to Chinatown.
Report this review
Wing S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 11, 2015
Super Tiny Room Wonderful Location
5.3
The room was the smallest I have ever lived in for the price I paid it for. Roadside stalls outside hotel very noisy till we hours in the morning.
Report this review
Jimmy K. Families with young children Singapore, February 7, 2015
Charming hotel smack in the middle of Chinatown!

Loaction, Charm and History
7.7
Fantastic place smack in the middle of Chinatown with its rich culture and history topped by a fantastic atmosphere as the Lunar New Year festivities approach.
Report this review
Andrew H. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2015
convenient location

great location in the heart of chinatown fantastic dayco friendly staff
9
conveniently located haha chinatown right next to markets for the chinese new year celebration great eating houses just outside door highly recommend only thing lacking was tea and coffee making facilities refrigerator not included in room other than that fantastic place to say will return again.
Report this review
Nik C. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2015
Bad hotel

location
3
The hotel is right in the middle of Chinatown so location is great but that's where the good stops. Upon entering the hotel the main lobby is large taking up the centre of the hotel and three floors high but it's dark and creates a creepy feel. Some of the front desk staff were helpful If they aren't using the mobiles to update their facbook. The room we had was so small it was like staying on a train, the bed was shorter than it should be so it could fit into the room. The mattress was not hotel quality it was clearly cheap an uncomfortable. The room was tatty and the sheets had not been changed from the previous visitor. The room was so noisy due to location and no upgrading orf soundproofing to windows and uncomfortable due to cheep mattress that we had very poor sleep. On the second day after returning at around 3pm to shower and change for the evening the room had not been serviced, I had to go to the desk to complain and was told that they had been too busy with arrivals so do I want it done now. When they did the room it was to the expected standard of the rest of the hotel. Basically they straightened the sheet and folded the blanket and put it on the end without making it up again and put two towels on top. No sweeping or cleaning of bathroom. This hotel was so bad that we had been due to stay for a third night. But we cancelled and found a much better hotel nearby. Not worth the money for hotel
Report this review
Katrina M. Business travelers Philippines, February 5, 2015
my stay

internet
6
ok
Report this review
Tchien T. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Centralize located hotel

clean room, public transport everywhere, comfort room
6.7
Report this review
Jeong W. Families with young children South Korea, February 2, 2015
my first experience

good location. good maner to customers
5
Location is chain town center . That is good item. And near by so many event, restaurant expected good Korean restaurant is my family very happy.
Report this review
Shawn H. Couples Canada, February 2, 2015
Good location, not much else

Location, location, location
6.3
We had an ok stay, the location was great but the hotel was dark. There was no food options provided. Nor did they supply breakfast (every hotel we have stayed at in our six weeks of travel in SE Asia offered breakfast) nor was there soap or even hand towels or face cloths in the room. Also, it was extremely loud do to the front and back streets being set up for Chinese New Year, it was awesome to be right in the middle of things but something I wished they notified us about as it was crazy loud all through the night between vendors screaming, gongs and garbage pick up.
Report this review
Sasiporn M. Families with older children Thailand, February 1, 2015
a good location surrounding by shops

clean, good location, not far from subway
7.3
it is located almost in the middle of china town, there are a lot of restaurants and shops surrounding. Anyway, the room was very small; however, there is hot water right in front of my room which was good if you like to drink tea or coffee.
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 2579 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05