Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 4226 reviews

2678 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4226)
Sort by:
Megawati L. Families with young children Australia, June 7, 2015
The room is got a big wall made room looks smaller

location, easy to find food & go everywhere near chinatown
5.7
for one night is ok, but don't think will stay longer than 2 days, the hotel maintenance is not so good!
Sze K. Couples Hong Kong, June 7, 2015
Good for budget stay

1. Near MRT 2. Can change room if not satisfied 3. Good staff
7
It is my second time to stay here. This time I stayed here with my BF for 1 night. Surprisingly we got free upgrade to a deluxe room as we booked a standard room. The ceiling was really high. Though it is a deluxe room, it is still quite small. But I knew the rooms are small when I booked the hotel so I am okay with it as it is a buget hotel. There are some space near the wardrobe so we put our luggage there but there are some ants. The location is quite good without doubt since it is close to the MRT. It is loud from day time to night time so if you are a family with children or elderly, you may not have good sleep.
Nutchakron C. Business travelers Thailand, June 4, 2015
The wood floor made noisy during a night

Cheap food, diversity food, convenience to travel
5.7
comfortable to travel to other places, i understand that the room space is limited. However, overall is fare for me
Graham F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 2, 2015
Great location. Basic. Can be noisy. Characterful.

Location. Character. Price.
7.7
This was an overnight holiday stay for me. I've stayed at this hotel before and its location is great for Chinatown and the bits of Singapore with the most character. I'd not stay there for a business trip, as you need to be able to go with the flow with respect to noise from the street. The rooms overlooking Temple Street seem rather quieter than the rooms on the other side of the hotel, which overlook the very busy main food street market. It's good value for money and worth a look.
Manisa T. Groups Thailand, June 1, 2015
good location, good price

location, price, design
7.7
good location, near MRT, a lot of shops nearby small room, good price
Marie C. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2015
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Review

Location. Accessibility. Customer Service.
7.7
The hotel was located right in the middle of Chinatown. Downstairs are the various restaurants and shops surrounding the area. Although the room was small, the service was fast and efficient. The uncle butler carried our bags even if he doesn't need to (he says he's just doing his job :). The hotel is good for a quick staycation especially if you are a foodie. We'll definitely come back!
Eric P. Business travelers Australia, May 30, 2015
China town
6.7
Still one of my favs in Singapore, China town rocks
Henny S. Couples Indonesia, May 29, 2015
Overpriced, Poor room design, Beautiful building

staff, building, location
6.7
3 night stay. 1st room was tiny with the bed in an alcove-cute. Only place for luggage was over bed & to drop on floor. Small bath had no dividing wall & water from shower splashed over everything. Did not drain properly & water puddled & ran over entire floor. They moved us to a second room which was a lttle larger with a little better layout. Unfortunately, the shower situation was worse than the other room- shower a few inches to side of sink & toilet 1/2 meter from where showerer stood. Water over everything and drainage very poor- puddles all about. Beautiful exterior, lobby, landings. Artsy rooms that lack the basics of habital design. We consider this to be a very overpriced hotel.
Jeechong L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2015
good location

Good Location, clean and near shopping area
6
small hotel room and small toilet
Chew T. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2015
so far so good

location
4.7
so far so good
Previous page 291 - 300 of 2678 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04