Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 4232 reviews

2678 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4232)
Sort by:
Danny T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2015
Happy

Friendly, good matter n more helping
9.3
Hi sir Good day I would like to stay this hotel n nice place n more friendly, helping ppl n good service but sometime I book this hotel I don't hv any free breakfast😩 n hope every room have free breakfast better 😜 n everyone must happy am I right hehe I would like to share this hotel more excellent Thanks
Alex C. Business travelers Canada, May 24, 2015
Terrible service- rude and unhelpful

Location, lobby
5.3
Pretty terrible stay, rooms were dirty, from early on ( 5am onwards) the noise of the street market makes sleeping impossible- metal roller shutters being lowered, shouting, tables being set up and so on. When we asked if they were able to move us the front desk man was very rude and said "it happens every day and is an external factor we can't control, it makes many guests unhappy but what can I do". He was unwilling to move us and said you will have to talk to manager tomorrow. Access to the hotel is hard as there are stairs and no assistance was give on arrival or departure with our bags. We had a room with a double bed and naturally, 2 pillows- we asked for two more ( so We could have two each- were told they only had one spare- that's a first for us!!! It's a hotel in an excellent location in a very cool quirky building but the service and Cleanliness is terrible......
Wing Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2015
Stay in Singapore

The location of the hotel is great. The room is clean, and the staff is quite helpful.
8
Wolfgang B. Business travelers Austria, May 22, 2015
Nice littel hotel

location, location, location
6.3
Nice good priced hotel. small rooms but ok. lots of entertainment in immediate neighborhood
Hector R. Business travelers Philippines, May 17, 2015
Value for money

good location, value for money, and a very RED hotel ambiance
8
The single room was small as advertised. But the room and hotel facilities are adequate. Check in and out services were quick and hassle-free. The location is great for local dining, with lots of options right outside the hotel. Will come back, and recommend!
Teh B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2015
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuan

Nice Lobby
4
Ziyue W. Solo travelers China, May 13, 2015
Nice hotel with an outstanding location

It's just a few minutes' walk from the Chinatown MRT station and near to the Chinatown food center.
9.3
Although the decoration in the hotel is a bit weird ( it has red walls OMG), which makes me feel a little uncomfortable, my stay in the hotel is great in general.
Denny O. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Not comfortable stay except good location

Location
5.3
Won't consider revisit
Chong L. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2015
The hotel is cool

Location,clean just that the room is small for easy traveller not for those with big bag
7.7
Room and location is nice but avoiding the room with window towards main road especially at the site near the bar as I you can hear clearly people laugh and chat loud until 2 am. The hotel is heritage hotel and nice to explore.
Panwipa C. Groups Thailand, May 10, 2015
I'm happy with this hotel

Clean,quiet,safe,good location and nice staff
9.7
Very impressive.I will choose this hotel for next SG trip.Room quite small but it suitable for tourists who travel outside all day.
Previous page 301 - 310 of 2678 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07