Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
4067 reviews

2579 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4067)
Sort by:
Tsz F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 12, 2015
Good location, very clean room but street noisy

close to china town MRT, clean room, reasonable price
7.7
overall good. but the street is noisy till 00:00. it's not a problem if u go out at day time. the room is small but clean. enough for a single traveler.
Report this review
Jaenes B. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2015
Good location

Strategic, Historic, Efficient
7.7
The location is strategic. Building used to be an old opera. You can find anything around hotel
Report this review
Rafael F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2015
Good Location & Great Scenes

Location, Room, Clean
8.7
It was great! Except the wifi in my room 208, not strong and have to go out at lobby/coffee corner.
Report this review
Pongthip M. Couples Thailand, January 11, 2015
Good location & Lovely staff

Location / Staff / Price
7.3
Overall is Ok. But smelly room because of no air ventilation in the room.
Report this review
Charrles H. Couples Australia, January 9, 2015
Our Short Stay

Location; Staff; lCeanliness
7.7
On our first visit we arrived at 0230 hours and with help of staff we found our room. We were both as little surprised that the room appeared so small but when we looked around it had all the modern mod cons including free Wi Fi. As we had to board a Cruises Ship at 1230 hours after a few hours we were off. On our second short visit we arrived at 1100 hours and again found he staff most helpful in all respects. We checked out at 1900 that evening to return home. It is there perfect location if you are interested in Chinese food and shopping around market style stalls. On both occasions we had a superior room - so one must assume the basic room is even smaller or perhaps not as well equipped. Please also note we did not dine at the hotel but in order to submit this review we had to include and assessment.
Report this review
Swee L. Couples Canada, January 9, 2015
Bad customer service and terrible bed

Location, internet speed and food choice
5.7
The lady at the front desk was very rude while checking in. Bed was horrible and room was tiny. If you are visiting Singapore, spend a little more and get a better hotel. There is no elevator. The hotel staff also missed the wake up call. Not recommended.
Report this review
Nadir K. Couples India, January 9, 2015
Honeymoon in Singapore

Location, location and location
7
If you are looking at a hotel only for sleeping at night then this is a great option. The room is a squeeze definitely uncomfortable for two people but the location is terrific. This is not a fancy hotel but a great option for budget travelers
Report this review
Robert K. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2015
Good Location LUmpy Beds

location and friendly staff
7
location is great. right in the middle of chinatown. in front of chinatown food area, lots of choices for meals. staff is very nice and helpful. drawbacks of hotel are that the beds are very very uncomfortable. the mattress is thin. the spring do nothing to support your back and you are basically sleeping on the wooden frame underneath. there is very little lighting in the hotel. the rooms are quite dark and the lobby and hallways are dimly lit.
Report this review
Wilhelmina B. Families with older children Netherlands, January 6, 2015
Perfect but noisy location

Location, staff, interior
7
Location in the midst of Chinatown is very good, close to the metro entrance, shops and restaurants. Only a few stops on the same metro line to the Marina Bay en Sentosa area. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Facilities for a 3 star hotel are good & sufficient. Like in more hotels in Singapore our room was small but clean. The interior in this former Chines opera House is special. Two minor points of our room were: the loud music in the foodstreet outside during the whole day (and Karaoke in the night from nearby cafe). The bathroom is very small, after taking the shower the water didn't run all away which meant wet feet in front of the sink and using the toilet.
Report this review
Gricelda D. Families with older children Canada, January 6, 2015
Great Location

Location and convenience to shopping and dining
8
My stay was very good. Excellent location and very convenient to dining and shopping.
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 2579 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06