Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 3835 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3835)
Sort by:
Chan T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 12, 2014
good location, value of money

1. hotel is in the heart of chinatown. 2. room rate is reasonable. 3. easy to shopping, dining, entertaining
7.3
Location is very good, you can go everywhere easy by subway or taxi. Room rate is reasonable. However, room is small, unfortunately, the last night I stayed in hotel, guests talk so loud in the next room until midnight. Overall, it is good for budget travellers.
Report this review
Yeow K. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2014
Poor value for money

Location
3
For the price paid, im expecting a boutique designed hotel. What i ended up getting is a overpriced room. Bed linen rough, towel smells of bleach, cramp room and windows locked.
Report this review
Mohamed N. Couples Egypt, August 10, 2014
Nice location

Location
6
Report this review
Kathryn B. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2014
less than impressed

the heritage building, the location
6.7
There was an overly unctuous porter who asked if I would like a taxi booked and when reaching my destination found the taxi cost twice the normal taxi fare. This particular porter was very hard to get rid of and very obviously angling for a tip general staff performance was off hand, pretty much like they were doing me a favour. Cannot recommend it.
Report this review
Fu M. Couples Hong Kong, August 8, 2014
Not Satisfactory

Nil
6.3
The hotel is rather old and the lighting is not comfortable.
Report this review
Ho K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 7, 2014
Good location

Location near to public transport and town, located in a heritage area.
7.3
Rather pleasant, small hiccups but still manageable.
Report this review
Yap K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 5, 2014
Good location

location location location
5
not bad
Report this review
Melanie M. Families with older children Canada, August 4, 2014
great location

Location, staff and hot water with a/c
8
This is the 13th visit to this particular hotel. It has become our go to while we are in Singapore. Love the location.
Report this review
Melissa L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2014
In Chinatown

Good Location, Food Everywhere, Near MRT
5.7
Good Location, Food Everywhere, Near MRT
Report this review
Ian D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 4, 2014
Interesting hotel in the middle of Chinatown

Location, design, staff
8.3
Santa Grand Lai Chun Yuen is located within Chinatown...a few minutes walk from the MRT station. For people looking for peace and quiet, Chinatown itself might not be the best place for you at all. Everything here is loud and that's where the fun starts. I've been to this hotel several times over the past 2 years and it feels like the first time each time. At this stay, I was assigned a windowless double bed room. Some people may find this claustrophobia-inducing (I surely did... thankfully I only booked one night). I am thankful that, this time, the shower was separated from the toilet bowl, so there was no flooded bathroom floor after every shower. The bed was comfortable enough. Sadly, they didn't offer breakfast this time (I found the old men and women manning the breakfast area as the most charming staff in the whole hotel). There are sitting areas throughout the hotel, with coffee and tea stations for guests. Since the last time I stayed, the hotel itself is starting to show signs of strain but that also adds to the charm.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03