or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3455 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3455)
Sort by:
Stephen A. Business travelers Australia, February 22, 2014
Solo Business Traveller

The location, the quality of the room and the general decor of the hotel
7.7
I had read varying reports of this hotel. However I found it appropriately priced. II thought the old Chinese opera house decor was great. The staff were fine although I would not have said overtly friendly, but I guess they had a job to do and they did it efficiently. I had no problems with the room size - it was entirely adequate for my needs. It was clean and tidy and had all of the facilities you would expect. The location of the hotel near to the MRT suited me because most of my meeting locations were also close to the MRT stations elsewhere in the city. I thought this hotel was appropriately priced and suited my needs. I would stay here again..
Iryna S. Solo travelers Ukraine, February 22, 2014
Unique Chinese hotel

Great location: just a few min from MRT, unique building( old Chinese Opera House) and reasonable price
8.3
Staying in this hotel, u can easily reach citycentre even by walking( 15min to Marina Bay Sands and only 2 min to MRT China Town).hotel is situated in old Opera house and has its own magic. Although rooms are really small and mosltly without windows,they are clean and have everything u need for a short stay.
Jeslyn L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 21, 2014
Value for money

Location, Price and Clean Room
7
Overall it is a pleasant stay there and most important it's value for money.
Melanie M. Families with older children Canada, February 19, 2014
great location

Location
8.3
Prapassara P. Solo travelers Thailand, February 18, 2014
Clean room, fast checkin but unfriendly staff

Clean, Close to MRT
6
The room is very tiny but clean. However, there are many mosquito inside the room with no window. The room feel a bit unsafe as it has a balcony that connected to other room. The hotel is very close to MRT but very noisy all day and night as it is in the middle of Chinatown. Front desk office staffs are not very friendly but room-boy are very nice and helpful especially when the hotel does not have elevator but instead only have escalator inside the building! Overall, it's not a bad hotel if you prefer to be close to public transport and get easy access to all shops and food.
Koh S. Groups Malaysia, February 17, 2014
Unique Cultural Hotel

1) nice decoration 2) value for money 3) centrally located
5.3
Basically our stay over the hotel was quite ok except the attitude of the staff whereby we actually experienced of bad attitude and giving occupied room to us for 2 times.
Kiet H. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 16, 2014
Normal - The staff is so boring

good location - clean - convenience
5
The hotel is ok but Staff's behavior is not acceptable, they did always show off and be unhappy to customer. I never come back again.
Kai L. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Average hotel with a hefty price tag

Central location, close to public transport and eating places
5.7
Room quite crammed but the price tag not cheap. The family room so narrow I won't want go back again
Michael C. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 15, 2014
Good location with a great price

location, price, friendly
8
Evander I. Couples Indonesia, February 14, 2014
Staying with mosquito's!!!

Location, Friendly Staff & Free Wifi
6.3
I stayed for about a week in these hotel and changes 3 rooms, rooms are small even for Family room type, layout of the toilet is weird. Most importantly, the management should find a solution with regards to the Mosquito's issue. Is not only a lot in the rooms but also in the lobby area. The staff told us is because of the hot weather, dun you think is an silly excuse?! Dun wait till someone got Dengue Fever during the stay at your hotel, that will be too late. However, the location is very good and the staff is very friendly. I wish to go back if the mosquito's issue is solve.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06