or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3479 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3479)
Sort by:
Stephen T. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 1, 2014
Best location in China town

Near the City and near the food area.
7.3
It was fine but the room was to small and just nice for single person, but price wise compare to the location and ambience still acceptable.
David B. Solo travelers Ireland, February 28, 2014
Satisfactory

Location. Free coffee. Friendly staff
6.3
Pleasant stay, But considering the cleanliness of Singapore I thought the toilet in the restaurant area lacked in hygiene and cleanliness
Quoc P. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 28, 2014
Good value for money in central location

Price, location, check-in speed
8
I only stayed for a night here. Good value for money but you get what you paid for. Basically it's a small (and I mean small) room, very basic with a tiny bathroom/toilet. You need to almost stand on the toilet bowl to shower because there is no specific shower area. It's quite common in older buildings, especially in this case, a heritage building. But it serves its function right. It's just for the night, no frills. If you have a big suitcase, you might find it hard to move around. Small TV available with a few international channels. Safe inside the closet.
Sochenda K. Couples Cambodia, February 27, 2014
good location, very bad mattress & very noisy

location, price, the red interior
6
i've stayed here 3 times, all 3 times, location is fantastic, price is good. but it's very very noisy. the mattresses are so bad, it's sagging to a point where even as a tiny person, i feel uncomfy, imagine someone bigger & heavier than me. the floor is making wired noises, the room is waay too cramp, the funny lay out of the bathroom too, it makes me wonder if how would anyone who's bigger size than me showing in that place. and the bathroom glass door makes loud noise every opening and closing. i'm not coming back here again, unless they put in a new mattress. the $ i save is really not worth the back pain and the discomfort.
Hanh C. Business travelers Vietnam, February 26, 2014
Location is good, the room is too small

location, good staff, convinience
7
Ary M. Families with older children Indonesia, February 24, 2014
nice hotel that easily access by public transport

near MRT station, just a few steps from chinatown market, free wifi at room
7
the hotel is quite nice and near MRT station. although the price is not really cheap, luckily free wifi is included. if u like exploring at chinatown, it might be one of the best choice since it is located at chinatown and u can explore the market easily.
Yohanes T. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 24, 2014
a nice boutique hotel

location public transport and shopping
6
Chuanzhi F. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2014
Nice cosy sized hotel

Convenient, fuss free, interesting decor
8
Quite an interesting hotel. It is a converted conversation site, thus the rooms are a little unique. Very tiny rooms with no coffee/tea/boiling facilities in the room. There is a common pantry area with free flow tea and coffee though. Toilet was a little weird in shape, and I believe every room would be slightly different, since it is not a purpose built building. Location is great for those heading towards Chinatown or other city sights in Singapore
Cassy C. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Convenience, comfortable and attractive

Centrally located, easy acces to public transport and no worries about foods
6.3
It was interesting because of the location. Centrally located near to Chinatown MRT within 3 minutes and it was surrounded with all the historical buildings and places. Need no to worry about foods because it is closed to variety of restaurants. Overall the stay was great but the room was too small.
Stephen A. Business travelers Australia, February 22, 2014
Solo Business Traveller

The location, the quality of the room and the general decor of the hotel
7.7
I had read varying reports of this hotel. However I found it appropriately priced. II thought the old Chinese opera house decor was great. The staff were fine although I would not have said overtly friendly, but I guess they had a job to do and they did it efficiently. I had no problems with the room size - it was entirely adequate for my needs. It was clean and tidy and had all of the facilities you would expect. The location of the hotel near to the MRT suited me because most of my meeting locations were also close to the MRT stations elsewhere in the city. I thought this hotel was appropriately priced and suited my needs. I would stay here again..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08