arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4272 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4269 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

5.7 Megawati L.
Australia
June 08, 2015
The room is got a big wall made room looks smaller
location, easy to find food & go everywhere near chinatown
for one night is ok, but don't think will stay longer than 2 days, the hotel maintenance is not so good!

8 yuen L.
Hong Kong
June 08, 2015
value for money. thumb up
location, cleaniness, fee
Perfect, it was out of my expectation : terrific, at this price range. Nothing i can complain.

7.7 Manisa T.
Thailand
June 06, 2015
good location, good price
location, price, design
good location, near MRT, a lot of shops nearby small room, good price

9.3 Danny T.
Malaysia
June 06, 2015
Happy
Friendly, good matter n more helping
Hi sir Good day I would like to stay this hotel n nice place n more friendly, helping ppl n good service but sometime I book this hotel I don't hv any free breakfast😩 n hope every room have free breakfast better 😜 n everyone must happy am I right hehe I would like to share this hotel more excellent Thanks

5.7 Nutchakron C.
Thailand
June 05, 2015
The wood floor made noisy during a night
Cheap food, diversity food, convenience to travel
comfortable to travel to other places, i understand that the room space is limited. However, overall is fare for me

7.7 Graham F.
United Kingdom
June 03, 2015
Great location. Basic. Can be noisy. Characterful.
Location. Character. Price.
This was an overnight holiday stay for me. I've stayed at this hotel before and its location is great for Chinatown and the bits of Singapore with the most character. I'd not stay there for a business trip, as you need to be able to go with the flow with respect to noise from the street. The rooms overlooking Temple Street seem rather quieter than the rooms on the other side of the hotel, which overlook the very busy main food street market. It's good value for money and worth a look.

4.7 chew S.
Malaysia
May 31, 2015
so far so good
location
so far so good

6.7 Henny S.
Indonesia
May 30, 2015
Overpriced, Poor room design, Beautiful building
staff, building, location
3 night stay. 1st room was tiny with the bed in an alcove-cute. Only place for luggage was over bed & to drop on floor. Small bath had no dividing wall & water from shower splashed over everything. Did not drain properly & water puddled & ran over entire floor. They moved us to a second room which was a lttle larger with a little better layout. Unfortunately, the shower situation was worse than the other room- shower a few inches to side of sink & toilet 1/2 meter from where showerer stood. Water over everything and drainage very poor- puddles all about. Beautiful exterior, lobby, landings. Artsy rooms that lack the basics of habital design. We consider this to be a very overpriced hotel.

8 Wing Y.
United Kingdom
May 25, 2015
Stay in Singapore
The location of the hotel is great. The room is clean, and the staff is quite helpful.

5.3 Alex C.
Canada
May 25, 2015
Terrible service- rude and unhelpful
Location, lobby
Pretty terrible stay, rooms were dirty, from early on ( 5am onwards) the noise of the street market makes sleeping impossible- metal roller shutters being lowered, shouting, tables being set up and so on. When we asked if they were able to move us the front desk man was very rude and said "it happens every day and is an external factor we can't control, it makes many guests unhappy but what can I do". He was unwilling to move us and said you will have to talk to manager tomorrow. Access to the hotel is hard as there are stairs and no assistance was give on arrival or departure with our bags. We had a room with a double bed and naturally, 2 pillows- we asked for two more ( so We could have two each- were told they only had one spare- that's a first for us!!! It's a hotel in an excellent location in a very cool quirky building but the service and Cleanliness is terrible......