or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3138 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3138)
Sort by:
Wee E. Couples Malaysia, October 10, 2013
very good

Convenient, close to chinatown, easy to eat
4.7
busy wallpapers...but the location in chinatown is excellent, the price is very convenient and the staff is helpful and polite, good free internet
Ba P. Business travelers Vietnam, October 9, 2013
Worst time ever

Location, Internet, nothing else
5.3
I had a really bad time at Santa Grand Lai Chun Yuen. (i) Room is tiny without window. I feel like a prison. (ii) Restroom is so small that I can't even sit on the loo properly. (iii) Noisy noisy noisy because of the construction right behind the hotel and the wall just can't block any sound. I couldn't sleep well. I did pay more to change to a bigger room and it's still not any better. Don't recommend for any one going there.
Yuan F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2013
Comfortable

service, clean and convinience
8
it is very comfortable and convenience. I also can have business discussion with my supplier.
Noel N. Solo travelers Singapore, October 7, 2013
The getaway of the month for me.

Nice chinese antique designs. Cosy rooms and clean place.
8.3
Overall it was excellent and good in their design and cleanliness which i am particular at most.
Shotaro T. Business travelers Japan, October 6, 2013
One of the hotel with most value of money

Awesome location, nice interior design of the hotel, staff performance
8.7
The stay was great except the walls were too thin...The hotel is in China town which is only 3/4 stops from the city and only 5 minutes from Marina Bay Sands! Value for money for sure!
Elena S. Couples Russia, October 6, 2013
Good location, nice ambiance, polite staff

Disign, location, bathroom
7.3
We had a 9-day stay in this hotel and it was comfortable time. The location is very good: in beautiful China Town and near metro station. Check in and check out were very fast and polite. Our room was at the second floor and the hotel have escalator, so it was handy after a day of walking in the city. The room was normal, but small, which is common in Singapore hotels like this. We liked the design of this hotel: in the past it was a building of Chinese opera theater. The ambiance there was very nice, there were old music instruments and pictures on the walls depicting history of this place. Though there were some cons. The hotel was located on a noisy street, and there was a night bar near the hotel, which combined with the worst sound isolation in the room ever gives you no chances to have a good sleep. The bed sheets had some big awful nondeducibility spots, and floors seemed to had no cleaning for the time of our stay.
Saw S. Business travelers Singapore, October 4, 2013
Worst Hotel Experience I ever had in Singapore

location location location
5
Not worth for the sake of the price as there are lots of nicer hotel with the same price like the one I stayed at Kam Leng Hotel near little India is bigger and cheaper though it is not situated centrally like Chinatown. Would not recommend to stay at Sana Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen unless you really want to be near to Chinatown.
Andrew C. Couples Canada, October 3, 2013
Short and sweet in a small room

Location, moderate price for Singapore in and old Chinese Theatre
8
The stay was ok, there was loud construction just outside our window which started promptly at 9:00 every morning and ended at 6:00 each evening. The room was very clean but tiny. For the options available in Singapore this was probably our best option and it was neat being in an old Chinese Theatre. The location was awesome and close to transit.
Justin C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2013
horrible

easy checkout
3.3
The stay was horrible, they had construction right outside the room so you couldnt sleep.
Jenny C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2013
superb location near chinatown mrt

small room clean and friendly staff
6
very near Chinatown mrt, good and nice food surrounding, staff are friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01