Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4369 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Kwun T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Poor travller
Location
The room is really tiny. Without a baggage, the room space is just enough. With a small size suitcase, nearly cannot move in the room. Staff is quite cool, never see them smile. And some people seems not willing to help me.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Chooi L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Room too noisy
Location, location, locayion
The stay was horrible. The room is extremely noisy as all the windows cannot be shut properly. activities on the street only ends after 1am, can hear people cleaning up the street, talking, songs from pubs.... Even after 2am, still can hear people talking, garbage car coming around pick up rubbish... Can't even have little sleep at all.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Chee W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Handicapped room for me in offered not mention
Amenities available right at town centre convenient
Horrible Given a single handicapped room that was so small Not mention in the offered Disappointed Lucky amen entries right in town centre
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Brenda S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Ideal location
Good location, good cleanliness, friendly staffs
Reviewed July 23, 2015

LE L. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good
suitable, clean and good price
very good location and staff helpful
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Pratiwi P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good location
Location location location
All ok except the escalator from the 2nd floor to the ground floor which is shut down. VERY DIFFICULT to move luggages without an active escalator. Cleaning service quite slow, place the dirty cup in the morning but it still there when we go back hotel on evening.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Jennifer F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Compact size room
Location for food, public transport
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Marie E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Review
Location. Accessibility. Customer Service.
The hotel was located right in the middle of Chinatown. Downstairs are the various restaurants and shops surrounding the area. Although the room was small, the service was fast and efficient. The uncle butler carried our bags even if he doesn't need to (he says he's just doing his job :). The hotel is good for a quick staycation especially if you are a foodie. We'll definitely come back!
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Leh C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great location, small space
location, location, location
the staff were very accommodating
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Pinhong C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
Perfect location
Perfect location, good access to Marina Sands, good food nearby.
I feel good with the location. Anyhow, I was not satisfied with the toilet condition whereby the Draignage system to be improved. Furthermore, the furniture for toilet to be inspect due to some hairy crack on the basin too.
Reviewed July 20, 2015