or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3643 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3643)
Sort by:
Rod B. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2014
small but good

location, fast internet, great shower
7.3
The room I stayed in is very small with no window (no natural light)and would not be suitable for a person that wants to spend a lot of time in their room. Having said that, the room was clean, with a comfortable bed, a great hot shower and was very quiet. The location was great and the hotel was clean with friendly staff The only thing I wasn't impressed with when they made me wait when checking out so that they could check the room (to see if any damage I presume as there was no mini bar)but they said they were doing this to see if I had accidentally left something behind. The truth please!
Juergen G. Business travelers Germany, April 19, 2014
misearable, miserable, miserable

nothing, nothing, nothing
3
It was my worst stay in SIN ever since
Jana R. Couples Germany, April 19, 2014
Good location, extremely noisy

Location, friendly staff, clean room
6.7
The location is great: in the middle of Chinatown with an underground station close by which makes exploring the city perfect. The room was OK, clean, almost too small for two people, but I assume these are standards for Singapore one has to expect. The drain for the shower was too high, which meant with every shower the whole bathroom was flooded and the water couldnt drain properly afterwards. The worse was the noise from the street, as the room didnt have noise insulating windows (just wooden shutters and some not quite closing glass windows) which is a problem in busy Chinatown. We also had a late closing bar across the street and garbage collection at around midnight. In short, we didnt sleep well there.
Carrie L. Groups Hong Kong, April 19, 2014
Small room. Not cheap. No breakfast.

Just 3,4 minutes away from Chinatown MRT station. Centrally located. Attentive staff!
4
May consider if you don't mind not having windows in the room. Rooms are really small. When you shower the floor gets competely wet. Got to set the air,con at 26c so I won't catch a cold (it faces the bed).
Kin J. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 16, 2014
NICE STAY

centrally located, close to local food, friendly staffs
7.3
Krittika B. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2014
friendly hotel

clean friendly comfort
9.3
feel good
Albert K. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 14, 2014
Great location, but very small room!

Strategic Locations, fast check-in/out
6.3
It was just so-so. I've tried its other branch, which is Santa Grand Chinatown and from my experience, the standard single room in Chinatown branch is much better, spacier, and cheaper than the Lai Chun Yen's branch. The bed is also bigger. Since i have comparison, unfortunately i'm quite disappointed with Lai Chun Yen's branch. The internet connection was also bad and everytime after i took a shower, the water will leak outside the bathroom door which is quite uncomfortable. Probably on my next trip, if i want to stay at Chinatown area, i will choose the Chinatown's branch.
Jo K. Business travelers Indonesia, April 12, 2014
Near MRT and kopitiam, china town market

Chinese heritage design, easy find food sorounding hotel, near MRT station
7.3
Nice hotel, but little bit higher price compare with 3-4 star hotel in other country.
Soo B. Business travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2014
room too small and the ambient is not so pleasant.

location, location, location
4.7
not so good due to the room is small and the ambient is unpleasant.
Afindo P. Business travelers Indonesia, April 10, 2014
very small rooms.. but good n clean hotel

small, clean and nice people
7
i will come back here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A08