Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3210 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3210)
Sort by:
Victor A. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 21, 2013
Super Affordable Hotel

Fast internet, close to restaurants and public transport
7.7
What I love the most about this hotel are affordable and fast in-room internet. However, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for people taller than 190 cm, you'll have a hard time sleeping, especially if you're going for the single room.
Sutendy W. Couples Indonesia, October 20, 2013
easy access hotel

easy access, easy to find food, close to nearest attraction
6.7
we were happy to stay there, small room but clean, easy to find restaurant, very close to public transport
Pringgo R. Couples Indonesia, October 20, 2013
Good

Location location location
7
Good hotel, near mrt, clean room, easy access, easy to find food in the night, easy to find a hotel, worth it for money you spend, wifi is good
Stephen L. Couples Indonesia, October 20, 2013
Unique Budget Hotel

unique design, near to MRT station, surrounded by restaurant
5.7
This hotel is in good location, near MRT, near Chinatown, and surrounded by restaurants. I booked family room with 1 queen size bed and 1 single bed. I just came as couple, because of my last minute booked with Agoda (I have no more room choices). interior of this hotel is Unique, quite scary if you don't like the feeling of old chinese opera with Red color and Old Photos everywhere. My room doesn't have window, quite smelly (with strange smell, same as the lobby, you will notice once you enter this hotel), quite dark, dusty, and not very clean (the bed sheet and pillows is not clean, there's long hair everywhere). The bathroom feels old, but it has hot water shower, shampoo, and soap. The bed itself is normal, not so comfy, but ok for me. I only able to see 3 channels; News Program, Sport Program, and Chinese Drama. The staff is friendly but I can feel they still amateur and not professional, confusing with each other and quite panic. The environment is quiet, especially in my floor (the highest floor), I can sleep well without experiencing any sound distraction. Will I come back to this Hotel? No. I don't like rooms without window. Smelly and dusty.
Kathryn N. Couples October 20, 2013
fantastic location for food lovers

location,public transportacc
7.3
Rod S. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2013
7 day Singapore sightseeing holiday

Friendly and helpful Staff, nice quiet and relaxed atmosphere, good location to public transport
8.3
I enjoyed it very much. The rooms are a bit small, but if you're going to be sightseeing most of your holiday, then this isn't such an issue. The staff were very helpful and friendly. When I'd come home after being out all day the hotel had such a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere to help recharge my batteries.
Lluis M. Business travelers Spain, October 17, 2013
The room is too much small

Design
5.3
Claustofóbica, demasiado poco espacio, necesita de una limpieza general de moquetas
Andrew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
Amazing location lovely staff.

Location, staff, cleanliness.
8
Although the room was very small I managed to make myself comfortable as the room had everything I needed. Pod style bed was comfortable and cozy but not for the claustrophobic. Hotel was on street signposted as food street and was at heart of Chinatown, just 200m from Chinatown MRT station. Possibly due to the lack of a window, the room was very quiet. No frills budget hotel which does exactly what it says on the tin.
Yiu Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 14, 2013
Convenience for shopping and dinning

great location, clean room, good staff
8
The rooms are very small, but is good enough for single or couple.Very good location in the heart of Chinatown & close to MTR. Very friendly, helpful and polite staff. I will reommand for all the buget travellers.
Lee K. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2013
it'was a pkeasant stay and come back again

it located at the central area district plus the room is clean and interesting room design
7.7
it was a pleasant stay and I personally like the design of the room and definitely be back again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07