Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
4067 reviews

2579 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4067)
Sort by:
Tiang H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2014
My first night in Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

Price, location, comfort
7.7
Report this review
Teo W. Families with young children Singapore, November 8, 2014
Good location

location, theme and staff
8
pleasant and the location was good. near to public transport.
Report this review
Tan Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2014
Bed sunken. Sound insulation is poor. Noisy

location. price
7.7
Ok
Report this review
William C. Groups Indonesia, November 5, 2014
Great Location

Location, comfortable, convenient
7.7
Everything was quite good. The Wi-Fi connection was unstable and nothing much to watch on the television, unfortunately.
Report this review
Jin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2014
Location is ok

Location, cleanliness
5.7
Near MRT, food area but the hotel room is super room, and very noisy, requested for quieter room but seem not being noted on this, for a night stay is still consider quite good.
Report this review
Lim C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2014
great location hotel

location location location
8.7
Good stay . Worth it.
Report this review
William C. Groups Indonesia, November 3, 2014
Room with Comfortable Space

Location, comfortable, convenient
7.7
The room was comfortable. However, the Wi-Fi connection was unstable.
Report this review
Chanson D. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 3, 2014
Nothing but location

Location, location and location
6
When I approached the counter for check-in, the staff was on a personal call and asked me to wait. I needed to stand at the counter, and listen to his chatting and laughing. It is truly unacceptable. The hotel is old and dark. The room is small. I am a solo traveller and the hotel just gave me one towel! There are only 4 channels on the TV. Location is the hotel's selling point. 3 minutes walk to Chinatown MRT station. Numerous restaurants on Temple Street and Smith Street. 24-hour McDonald is on the same street. But I would prefer eating local food at food centres (Maxwell, Chinatown Complex, Hong Lim) in Chinatown. There are lots of bars in Chinatown. Again, I would prefer going to the ones on Neil Road which is just 10 minutes walk from Chinatown.
Report this review
Leo J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 3, 2014
BEST LOCATION, BEST EXPERIENCE

LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEANLINESS
9.3
It was a very pleasant stay, I like the hotels location, its very near to all the things that I want to visit and see. The hotel is right there in the middle of food market and souvenirs. Its also near the metro where you can go anywhere you go. Staff are so friendly always ready to attend your needs. It was a good 4 days at the hotel. Surely if I have a friend I will visit Singapore surely I will recommend the place.
Report this review
Panjaporn W. Groups Thailand, November 3, 2014
nice hotel

comfort, clean, good location
9.7
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 2579 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07