or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3418 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3418)
Sort by:
Chee Y. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Superb location

Central location, accessible to transport and near eateries.
7.3
Check in and check out was fast. Room was ok, kinda small. Location was superb. Right smack in the middle of Chinatown, near to Chinatown mrt station lotsa eateries and nightlife around. Macdonald's is near the junction.
Volodymyr P. Solo travelers Ukraine, December 24, 2013
Uncomfortable

Location, Staff
5
Lian S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 23, 2013
I stayed 4 days

Low price,near casino,near food court.
6.3
No problem.is good price and clean hotel.near in the city.
Chee H. Groups Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Affordable small room

Small Room, Centrally Located, High Speed Internet
7
Although is a small room, but easy access to many major attractions. close to local delights restaurant
Michael B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
Great Staff.

The Staff, the location and ease of getting to public transport.
9
As a solo traveller all I wanted was a place to sleep and somewhere to shower/ brush-up and this hotel provided that. The room was small but adequate and the proximity to public transport, Hindu and Chinese Temples were a boon. Also, the staff were very informative and cheery and answered my questions with a good depth of knowledge/humour. One final bonus was that on checking out they allow you to store your baggage within a "secure zone" until it is time for you to continue your travels later in the day.
Duy N. Couples Vietnam, December 22, 2013
Easy access to MRT, small room, smelly

nice bath room, very close to MRT, inside China food street.
6.7
First impression is the room is much smaller than I expected. Secondly the room smelled very bad, especially after the first room cleaning, why?? The decor is old style kung fu movie, but could be creepy at night.
Elena S. Solo travelers Russia, December 22, 2013
Decent hotel in Chinatown

Location, cleanleness, authentic design
8.3
Nice stay overall. However there was no window in my room and those rooms which have window are so noisy it makes it impossible to sleep. But fascinating traditional Chinese design and central location made it up!
Chua P. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 21, 2013
nice

clean rooms, friendly staff, easy to find
9
nice. everyone was friendly
Anton W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 21, 2013
Centralised and convenient location

Location
6
The hotel is located in centralised city area. The location is very convenient, close to food centre. The room is clean. The reception staff was not very helpful and unfriendly. Need to improve their customer service
Christy M. Couples Australia, December 19, 2013
Beautiful building, spacious and comfortable!

Beautiful old opera house, attentive staff, comfortable bed.
8
I booked this hotel because of the amazing photos I had seen online and the location right in the middle of Chinatown. I was not disappointed! The building is amazing; crimson red throughout with amazing features! I was very happy with the quality of service. We arrived early in the morning and they accommodated early checking for us at about 8:30am!! We were really lucky the room was already available. From the floor plan we saw it looks like some rooms may not have windows as they are within the building and we over heard one lady complain that she was hitting her head when she went to the toilet. I cannot confidently review these rooms as we had a fantastic room on the 3rd floor and had no issues but, be cautious when booking. Our room was a deluxe with a king bed and balcony. The room was spacious and the balcony was lovely! I appreciated that the king sized bed was actually a real king and not 2 twins zipped together which I have found quite common in hotels. The bed was really comfortable and the sheets clean. The room could have been a little cleaner, but nothing I would complain about. Our room service lady left behind some wrapping from the toilet roll and didn't place it on the holder so this might have annoyed some people I guess. The quality of the room for the price and the comfortable bed made these tiny things no issues what so ever. They also had good movie channels. The door man was fantastic, great sense of humour and made us feel very welcome, made our stay that much more memorable. Such a happy, helpful staff member, he is an asset to the hotel! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Singapore!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06