Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4369 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Anotai J. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good service and Convenient
Close to China town mrt station just 3-5 miniutes walk, small room but clean, good complimentary breakfast
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Low S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Conveniently located
Location is very near to MRT station, with 2 MRT lines access. Even though room is small, it is good to bunk in for a night or two stay. Clean room and hospitable staffs around.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Thawee T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great Location
Great Location only few minute walk to MRT
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Santhiti S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Not bad for budget hotel
Location on China food street that fit for traveler who love to find variety food
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Si T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Small but everything is there
Cleanliness and the location is fantastic.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Tjhin L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
dark room
the room is tiny and dark.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Tjhin L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
small room!
location is great but the room is so small!
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Jack B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice quaint heritage hotel in Chinatown which was a bit of a let down
This hotel was a mixed bag. The good things included: - Nice location. Close to Smith St in Chinatown with plenty of night food stalls. Close to MRT which made travel easy. Close to Maxwell food centre. - Old school Chinese heritage building. A bit dark for my liking, but felt like I was in a different century. - Staff were very helpful and the price was not that bad. The less than good things included: - The room I stayed in (standard single) was very small. Most of the time I could hear what was happening in the corridor or the room next to me. - The bed is quite hard and there was no window. Made it very difficult to know what time of day it was and felt like I was in a prison cell. If you are looking for a nice relaxing experience I would not suggest going here. You're probably better off spending $50 extra somewhere else to get better value for money.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Aungkana K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location and service
Clean room but very small. Staffs are friendly and good service. The hotel is in a good location near MRT station and food court.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Robert G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great location
A fantastic base in the middle of Chinatown and very close to the mrt station. The noise from outside can be very loud and goes on until 11:30 pm. If possible, request a room without a window if bothered by the noise. Hotel staff were very helpful and we moved rooms after one night. The staff were helpful with tourist advice and generally cheerful. Breakfast is a traditional Asian style and not worth it if you are a fussy eater.
Reviewed July 21, 2016