Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 4226 reviews

2678 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4226)
Sort by:
Marjorie M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2016
Excellent location in the heart of Chinatown
6.3
I have stayed here many times. The staff are friendly and the location is ideal. Very close to the MRT train. The single rooms are very small, with no window, but there is a tv and a good shower, and facilities in the hall for making hot drinks. There is no window in the room, but that means that it is very quiet. I think the lighting could be improved, especially in the bathroom.
Report this review
Anantachai J. Families with older children Thailand, April 3, 2016
Good location
6
Good location,near MRT chinatown and china town food street.
Report this review
Kurniawan K. Couples Indonesia, March 31, 2016
Nice place with great location
5.3
The hotel room was OK, only a bit old and stuffy. Need a bit of touch up on the bathroom ceiling. Otherwise, the location is great and very strategic
Report this review
Jed B. Solo travelers Philippines, March 27, 2016
Convenient Hotel
6.7
The hotel is located in a very convenient location.
Report this review
Rachel F. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 27, 2016
Maintenance

Only good thing was that you could walk out the door and your in the heart of china town
4
Terrible ... Our room was under maintanence when we arrived at 7pm and at this point reception had no clue. So there go to fix was to put us in a room smaller than a cell with no window and two single roller beds when we ahd booked s large superior with balcony etc... I think the staff may have a very difficult boss to work for.. After explaining we were not happy with the shoe box we were offered about an hour later they came back with a slightly bigger room with a balcony which we took as it was getting late and were over it... Anyway it was yuck once we settled in we noticed the shower didn't drain at all it was soooooooo very noisey as there's nightly karaoke next door and there had obviously been some flooding issues previously judging by the state of the wall... Don't do it to urself ... Unhappy after 3 weeks away from home this was no way to finish our holiday.
Report this review
Yeanwan L. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2016
We will not stay with this hotel anymore.
3
We found the room got termites and we called to reception , their respond made us disappointed
Report this review
Piya K. Groups Thailand, March 24, 2016
It's very small room
4.3
Expensive
Report this review
Eric G. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2016
abit noisy in the morning

good location
6.3
it is quite enjoy when I stay there. only morning time maybe is house keeping clean another room so that can keep listen door opening and closing.
Report this review
Loh J. Groups Singapore, March 21, 2016
3rd time staying here
6.3
This has been the preferred hotel for my family everytime they visit Singapore, although small in size, the room and beds are comfortable. Very accessible to the nearest train station as well. Staffs are friendly and communication is excellent. Will definitely be staying here again on their next visit!
Report this review
Loh J. Groups Singapore, March 21, 2016
Preferred hotel in the heart of Chinatown
6.7
I booked this hotel on behalf of my family from overseas. It's the first time for most of them visiting Singapore. They like the ambiance of the hotel and also the comfort of the rooms. What they couldn't comprehend was how small the rooms were but that's pretty much the size for more mid range hotels around the vicinity. The location can't be better with the Chinatown food street right outside the hotel, hawker centre on the 2nd floor right across and the mrt station just 3 minutes walk away. Most of the shopping can be done around the hotel which is in the heart of Chinatown
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 2678 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04