Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
4067 reviews

2579 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4067)
Sort by:
Kirrilee R. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Great base for a Singapore visit

convenient, quirky, great service
9.3
Loved this hotel for a weekend getaway. Lovely front desk staff, 1 minute walk to the metro, food street right outside. To top this off, we absolutely loved the character and feel of the place. Beautiful modern room and bathroom. The small room size was no issue for us, maybe travellers with lots of luggage may find it a little awkward. The only downside was the noise. I have stayed at many places where reviewers complained about the noise, but this is the only place I have REALLY understood why. It sounded like a garbage truck went down the street outside emptying bins once every hour - quite incredible really. However, I would still happily stay again.
Report this review
Choo W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2014
a good recommendation hotel

clean,friendly staff and with convenient transportation
7.3
A clean hotel with good location.find it a bit noisy bfore 12am....
Report this review
Tyronne W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, October 5, 2014
value for money and convenient place

venue
8
Report this review
Lydya S. Couples Indonesia, October 5, 2014
The room is too small.

Location, near to MRT and food place
5
Not so comfortable
Report this review
Ang T. Business travelers Singapore, October 5, 2014
Fine

Nothing
4.7
Average hotel for stay. Only the location is good. Rooms too small
Report this review
Jack K. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2014
The stay at Lai Chun Yuen

Style, ease and quality.
7
We only stayed 1 night but it was a great place to stay. Right in the heart of Chinatown with the city on your doorstep. Long or short term stay I would definitely recommend.
Report this review
Ka Y. Groups Hong Kong, September 30, 2014
close to mrt, center of city

close to mrt, tiny room, close to food center
5.7
the room is super small. there is no way to walk in the room while both of us going to pack our luggage. toilet is super small also. there is no place to change clothes after bathing. dry/clean cloths easy to get wet, we needed to pay extra attention when taking shower. no breakfast is included but hotel is surrounded by food street and food court. no worry for dining. close to mrt station, very convenience.
Report this review
Trevor B. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2014
Noisy but nice

Position, staff and MRT
7.7
Main problem is noise - right on food street. Also even Superior Double didn't come with fridge! However, when I asked they gave me a portable fridge. I would say, suitable for the young and healthy but not for couples or elderly who want a bit of peace and quiet.
Report this review
Thi D. Couples Vietnam, September 28, 2014
Goog location

Good location, can find the food easily
7.3
Next time I will stay at this hotel again
Report this review
Christopher L. Solo travelers Canada, September 28, 2014
Very unique hotel

Interior, value and location
7
Could be a little cheaper but still affordable for such location. Room was small but enough for a good night sleep. Water is really hot and aircon is really cold, so that's really good!!
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 2579 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05