Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4364 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Ziyue W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Nice hotel with an outstanding location
It's just a few minutes' walk from the Chinatown MRT station and near to the Chinatown food center.
Although the decoration in the hotel is a bit weird ( it has red walls OMG), which makes me feel a little uncomfortable, my stay in the hotel is great in general.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Teh T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuan
Nice Lobby
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Benjamin L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
lai chin yuan
nothing nothing and nothing
Normal lo
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Chong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
The hotel is cool
Location,clean just that the room is small for easy traveller not for those with big bag
Room and location is nice but avoiding the room with window towards main road especially at the site near the bar as I you can hear clearly people laugh and chat loud until 2 am. The hotel is heritage hotel and nice to explore.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Irene M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Crampy rooms but clean and central
The location is great only a few mins walk to Chinatown Metro. Relatively easy check in. Great food all around you as the hotel backs on to Smith Street (a pedestrianised street turned food court).
While the room was cramped (about one foot around the bed) the room was clean. But remember, everything is small in Singapore. I really liked the location and proximity to the Metro and lots of food options around so be adventurous!
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Denny O. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Not comfortable stay except good location
Location
Won't consider revisit
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Wee C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
poor
location good, food and transport.
Poor n sad. my room air con very noisy and space too small , in the midnight outside my room too noisy can't have a good rest.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Hong V. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Public area very nice but room very small
For public area very comfortable, clean with nice aroma
every things ok, the old bell man very friendly & helpful. Reception ok. Room very very small, no mirror on make up table so quite inconvinient. Plus point for hotel area very near Chinatown MRT & market.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

lim A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
good location
the location is the best part of this hotel, it's so close to the MRT. easy access to chinatown foodcourt, helpfull staff
Everything is as expected for hotel at that rate. Overall everything is good, definetely will recommend this hotel
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Panwipa C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
I'm happy with this hotel
Clean,quiet,safe,good location and nice staff
Very impressive.I will choose this hotel for next SG trip.Room quite small but it suitable for tourists who travel outside all day.
Reviewed May 11, 2015