arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4269 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4269 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

5.7 Jeffrey Y.
Malaysia
March 22, 2015
Disappointing Stay
Convenient, clean and neat room
Had a great stay at this hotel a year back. Was given the exact same room the last time I came which I had a very comfortable two night's stay. However, this stay wasn't to be the same as the last. The room was clean and neat, the toilet was too and had a great water pressure. The bed was, however, the most important thing to for a good night's rest, disappointed me tremendously. The spring was creaking and it was uneven and sagging in at many spots, just a really uncomfortable bed, the floor was a better sleep than the bed. I paid premium for a better stay in this prime area that had many renowned backpacker inns, it turn out to be the most uncomfortable stay I've ever had at a hotel.

8.3 anggraito S.
Indonesia
March 21, 2015
Good Location, Value for Money
Location, Design, Price
My stay at Santa Grand Hotel LCY was fine. It is not a five-star hotel, so of course, we need to lower our expectation. The room is small, like many other hotels in Singapore. But what they lack at room size, they amend it by good location. MRT was just steps away, and getting taxi was very easy. And location wise, it was very nice, because it's near many places to eat & tourist destinations.

6 Chuchai S.
Thailand
March 18, 2015
Okay hotel in Chinatown
location cleanliness architecture
the room is really small and we had to squeeze ourselves into the bathroom. There is almost no space left for putting the luggage. Since its in the Chinatown, it was really loud at night from the stores and restaurants nearby. However we find it convenient to get around the city. It's close to the MRT train and easy to find something to eat around there.

7.7 Jeffery G.
United States
March 16, 2015
Jeff and Dewi
LOcation, Location, Location
Good, comfortable, quiet

6.3 Juleen K.
Singapore
March 14, 2015
budget n great
cosy
One night. Small n basic but clean gd enough

8.7 Chow G.
Singapore
March 14, 2015
Good
Staff room

2.7 Cheng C.
Malaysia
March 13, 2015
Not that desire. Doesn't worth the money
Location
The room is really small, services are not impressed as well. Doesn't worth the money, should rather pay a little more for a better hotel. Unsatisfied customer!

7 Linda K.
Australia
March 12, 2015
Location.
Chinatown MRT authentic
Everything I reviewed was spot on, small rooms ,shower flooded,noisy but I would stay there again for the location to Chinatown and MRT which took you everywhere. As we only needed a room to sleep an shower it was just the thing and the authentic opera house feel to it was unique. Shame the shower flooded all the bathroom and the toilet was virtually in the shower, and very dim lighting which I suppose gave you the opera house feel about it but very dark to sit and have a conversation at night in the lounge areas.

7.3 Ashwin B.
Malaysia
March 12, 2015
Hotel Santa
Location, Location and Cleanliness
Very good.

5.7 Biresh V.
Malaysia
March 10, 2015
Bed and Shower
Bed and shower only
I stayed over for 1 night during the F1 weekend. The price for me, after converting to Malaysian Ringgit was obviously expensive but when you compare with surrounding hotels during that weekend it was definitely good. Whilst they do not have any restaurants here, it is fine as they are surrounded with restos in the area and the chinatown food street is right outside their front door. Only problem I have with this is that they do not allow people to use the public toilet on their ground floor as it's locked. My friend and I were having dinner and drinks at the food street outside and my friend needed to use the toilet and they said no, so my friend had to go to my room to relieve herself. I don't understand why the hotel won't allow it when it is a normal thing with every other hotel, they always have a toilet for the general public. Even budget hotels like the Tune Hotels allow it, yet this hotel which boasts its proximity to the food street won't allow anyone including me, a guest to use it. Quite lame. I guess when The Govt would not fix public toilets at at a place they call food street, can't expect much from their hotels. Go here only if it's really cheap, don't pay any more than you have to. It's good for solo traveller who just needs a bed and a shower, nothing more than that. If you expect more, look elsewhere.