or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3138 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3138)
Sort by:
Amanda B. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2013
Great location and value for money.

Location, cleanliness, affordability
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen. The location is great as it's in the heart of Chinatown and very close to money changers and the Chinatown MRT. Some great local restaurants are in the area and the price is reasonable considering that it includes free wifi and breakfast. A simple, clean hotel that we would stay in again.
Sarah J. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2013
A well preserved boutique hotel

Location, attentive staff, full of culture
8.3
Despite the small room, I had a comfortable stay at this hotel, I would recommend this hotel because of it's history (it used to be a chinese opera house) and location. Good value for money
Rolet V. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2013
Clean but small bathroom

Clean, good location
6.7
The hotel was so hard to find. If they can put a clearer description of their location on the website.
Piyapat S. Business travelers Thailand, August 25, 2013
Geart China Hotel

Hotel Design, Location, Price
8
Even though the room is small, it is enough for me to happily stay. The hotel design is make me feel like being in old age of China. Only one problem I face is noisy environment at night.
Lian S. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Very nicely located hotel with such budget price

Central location, clean room, and complimentary breakfast
8.7
Overall I have had good experience with this hotel, which included clean and spacious room and complimentary, however the only drawback maybe the lower quality mattress that was less comfortable. Appreciate if it will be upgraded to better one in the near future
Allan C. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2013
Easy, breezy, very comfortable

Location, design, amenities
9.3
I've stayed here more than once, and I will be coming back again.
Tk S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2013
Central & Convenient

Location Location Location
7.7
Great and excellent location. Delays when checking in but otherwise, efficient and affable staff.
Intira F. Solo travelers Thailand, August 24, 2013
Great location

Great location, Good service, Interesting decoration
8.7
Single room was smaller than expected. It is the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in but I respect the architect's care to put all we need in such a small space. I'm a rather short (160 cm) and has no problem with the bed but I think an average height guy may have problem such a short mattress. All in all, the hotel is great for short stay when you need an easy access to subway. Breakfast is included and service is good.
Khadeeja A. Solo travelers Maldives, August 24, 2013
Tiny rooms with minimum facilities

Place was clean, convenient location, good free wifi in rooms
4
Most disappointing hotel i have ever stayed. Rooms were the tiniest i have ever seen in my life! Very basic facilities in room. Only very basic breakfast available in hotel. While most of the staff were helpful enough i will definitely never go back there. Rooms are too tiny and no windows, no restaurant . Very very basic.
Ooi T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2013
Enviroment, Place, Price

Friendly Staff, Cultural Design, Quiet
6.3
The room was small, but if solo traveler, can considered. It is not a 'high class' hotel. The budget or price slightly cheaper then others. Overall, that is quite good to stay and easy to access to MRT or shopping centre.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03