arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4281 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4280 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Chow G.
Singapore
March 14, 2015
Good
Staff room

Cheng C.
Malaysia
March 13, 2015
Not that desire. Doesn't worth the money
Location
The room is really small, services are not impressed as well. Doesn't worth the money, should rather pay a little more for a better hotel. Unsatisfied customer!

Linda K.
Australia
March 12, 2015
Location.
Chinatown MRT authentic
Everything I reviewed was spot on, small rooms ,shower flooded,noisy but I would stay there again for the location to Chinatown and MRT which took you everywhere. As we only needed a room to sleep an shower it was just the thing and the authentic opera house feel to it was unique. Shame the shower flooded all the bathroom and the toilet was virtually in the shower, and very dim lighting which I suppose gave you the opera house feel about it but very dark to sit and have a conversation at night in the lounge areas.

Ashwin B.
Malaysia
March 12, 2015
Hotel Santa
Location, Location and Cleanliness
Very good.

Biresh V.
Malaysia
March 10, 2015
Bed and Shower
Bed and shower only
I stayed over for 1 night during the F1 weekend. The price for me, after converting to Malaysian Ringgit was obviously expensive but when you compare with surrounding hotels during that weekend it was definitely good. Whilst they do not have any restaurants here, it is fine as they are surrounded with restos in the area and the chinatown food street is right outside their front door. Only problem I have with this is that they do not allow people to use the public toilet on their ground floor as it's locked. My friend and I were having dinner and drinks at the food street outside and my friend needed to use the toilet and they said no, so my friend had to go to my room to relieve herself. I don't understand why the hotel won't allow it when it is a normal thing with every other hotel, they always have a toilet for the general public. Even budget hotels like the Tune Hotels allow it, yet this hotel which boasts its proximity to the food street won't allow anyone including me, a guest to use it. Quite lame. I guess when The Govt would not fix public toilets at at a place they call food street, can't expect much from their hotels. Go here only if it's really cheap, don't pay any more than you have to. It's good for solo traveller who just needs a bed and a shower, nothing more than that. If you expect more, look elsewhere.

Jaenes B.
Indonesia
March 08, 2015
Good location
Strategic, Historic, Efficient
The location is strategic. Building used to be an old opera. You can find anything around hotel

Janet C.
Singapore
March 04, 2015
Nice and good rate
Good Rate, many eatries, near to head-office.
Nice stay. But need to carry my luggages to the main road to take a taxi. Need to close the window, noisy outside as it is a popular shopping paradise at Chinatown. Convenient public transport, provided I did not have much things to carry.

David S.
United States
March 04, 2015
Small Room, Great Location
Right in the heart of Chinatown, in the middle of the market and food stalls, 1 block to a metro station.
Stayed for 3 nights. Rooms are very small and the bathroom layout made for a tight squeeze into the shower, but they are clean. The location was right in the thick of Chinatown, straddling Temple and Smith streets. 1 block from the metro and walkable to the waterfront was why we chose to stay here. Staff was nice, but we never were able to connect the the Wifi. The hotel itself is a very interesting building, originally an old theater. If you want to be right in the Chinatown action, this is the place. You can't get any closer to Chinatown.

Pugkaporn S.
Thailand
March 03, 2015
Great Location
Location, Food Options, Price
Well-priced in the heart of China Town area. Conveniently located near the subway station and the market. Street food stalls are just steps away with lots of options for your likes, and quick access to Sentosa. The room size is the big drawback and reminded me of the dorm room more than a hotel, but given the price and location, it can't be beat.

Jessica L.
Malaysia
March 03, 2015
overall above good, the light is too dim though.
clean and neat
satisfy