arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4328 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

sukanda S.
Thailand
April 18, 2015
small but good location for food lover
location
Its very small and busy area but good for food lover close to MRT.

Noriaki M.
Japan
April 17, 2015
Good for cost
Good location good cost
Very comfortable for money

Danny K.
Singapore
April 17, 2015
Room is too small
Location, Food and Price
Overall the stay was good except that the room is really small, and there is no kettles in the room but rather a hot water station at the common corridor.

Khuanjarat C.
Thailand
April 15, 2015
Nice hotel at great location
Location, close to Chinese Food Street
Nice service, clean, great location. The hotel is close to SMRT Chinatown, food street, and other attractive spots. They also offer the 10% discount coupons with no expired date for the next check-in. I will choose this hotel though they wont offer us this coupon, as the reasons above ;)

Panisara L.
Thailand
April 15, 2015
Near MRT good location
Good location friendly staff easy to find some food
It's lacated in the good location but the hotel a bit old the decoration is good The staff was very friendly

Anna W.
Indonesia
April 15, 2015
Nice Hotel
Location, Comfortable, Nice

Teh H.
Malaysia
April 13, 2015
Location is good
location, friendly staff, cleanliness
Overall is fine. But they are no longer providing breakfast now. So, they should reduce the price of the hotel.

Ethan T.
Singapore
April 12, 2015
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Review
Good location, Reasonable Cleanliness and Price
Good location with a reasonable price.

Alexandre L.
Belgium
April 11, 2015
Good location but be ready...
Location, free wifi, low price
Stayed 2 days for business. When I entered the room, I found about a dozen of small bugs I my room on the wooden floor. I changed the room immediately. The bathroom is quite special: no shower cage, when you sit on the toilet, your knees touch the wall (and I'm not tall at all). The room is not too small but a bit smelly when you enter, with the AC it gets better in 2-3 minutes. The location is quite good (close to a nice open air food court, walking distance of the subway (MRT). Also, I was landing after midnight and notified via Agoda that it would be a late check-in and received that in that case, my room would be subject to availability. I have no idea what this would actually mean.

Benjamin B.
United States
April 11, 2015
Comfortable hotel
Good value, location, clean