arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4276 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4276 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7.7 Rod S.
Australia
February 27, 2015
Lai Chun Yuen - Old Chinese Opera House
Sensitive building conversion, location, staff
Really enjoyed my stay here but be careful if noise bothers you - the balcony rooms over Pagoda St can be a bit noisy

6.3 Thi N.
Vietnam
February 27, 2015
Good location but small room. Noisy at night
Good location, great for shopping
Good location but small room. Noisy at night

5.7 Asako S.
Australia
February 24, 2015
Noisy area with limited soundproofing.
Near MRT, in Chinatown
This hotel is not in the best location if you want a good night sleep. Chinatown can be noisy until nearing midnight and even the rooms without any windows still cop a lot of the noise. The rooms are small to the point that they are cramped and the bathroom design was impractical and nonsensical. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone at this price. It is not a comfortable stay and I have had better nights' sleeps at hostels.

6.3 Kelsey P.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2015
overrated
location
The room was very small and had a damp smell. The furnishings were quite old and worn. Having said that, as a single woman i felt very safe in the hotel and in this area. Most of the staff were very friendly and couldn't help enough. The location is great and it is pretty easy to get around from here.

6.3 Kiet H.
Vietnam
February 22, 2015
Good location
Good location - Value for money - Very Clean

5 Yong T.
Singapore
February 22, 2015
Cramped with no windows
Terrible. The rooms has no windows and is dark all the time. The layout is in an L shape whereby the beds are not beside each other. Terrible layout, cramped and claustrophobic. Look elsewhere for better deals at the same price. 2 star the most. Location is fairly good as it near mrt.

5.3 Wing L.
Malaysia
February 20, 2015
Super Tiny Room Wonderful Location
The room was the smallest I have ever lived in for the price I paid it for. Roadside stalls outside hotel very noisy till we hours in the morning.

7.3 LIXIN H.
China
February 19, 2015
Good
Cleaness, staff attitude, location

7 Ai T.
Singapore
February 16, 2015
Valued Hotel
Great location walking distance to MRT, surrounded by shops and eateries
A very plesure stay .

7.3 Yee V.
Malaysia
February 16, 2015
Good location but noisy
Location, free WiFi, food