or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3474 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3474)
Sort by:
Melania E. Couples Indonesia, December 8, 2013
Great location near to Chinatown MRT station

Location food shopping
7.3
Staff are helpful and willing to keep our lugage coz we come early before the check in time. When we came again after 2 pm, our lugage already in the room. Location only 3 min from MRT Station and surrounded by local restaurant and shopping area. Love it. The room is small, the ambience inside the hotel is quiet however in sometimes in the room we could heard the outside crowd noise.
Daisy B. Families with young children Philippines, December 8, 2013
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

Room Comfort, Staff Performance, Value for Money
8
James P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2013
Nice place, lovely design

Great location, helpful staff, good value
8.7
Nice, very cool design - an old theatre. Rooms are small butmodern and clean
Kim A. Families with young children Vietnam, December 7, 2013
Wonderful trip with family

Cozy, nice and near the locals
6
Nice hotel in the nice street, traditional design and atmosphere is so great!!! My very first time in Singapore was nice... Will come back so soon.
Carolina L. Couples Indonesia, December 7, 2013
great budget hotel.

attentive staff, clean room, central location.
7.3
we came early, and the room was not ready. we took esrly morning flight that day, woke up 3am and still had to wait 2-3 hours for our room. oh well. very very friendly and helpful, he showed us around the hotel, helped us carried our lots of suitcases from the wrong hotel taxi driver dropped us in. make sure you tell ur taxi driver, you want lai chun yuen, coz there're two santa grand hotels in the same street. room was terribly small, coffee and tea facilities is not inside the room but outside in the common lounge room. room was clean, but the bathroom is designed as a wet washroom, so take care during shower not to get everything wet otherwise very slippery. our room was facing construction site, noisy like crazy. they start early and finish late,and even after they finish, you practically can hear the neighbour across the street chatting and laughing. until 1-2am. sigh. safety box doesnt work, dont bother. location is good, just a short stroll to chinatown mrt.
Eliza I. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2013
quirky boutique vibe

location, easy to get around, cosy
6.3
Hotel was what we expected for the price, a little dusty and we saw a few ants but nothing major. The red walls and decor gave off a exotic retro vibe, and the little window was nice but unfortunately road works were being carried out then.
Annie P. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2013
Small room but conveniently located near to MRT

Location
5
Small hotel room not value for money. During my stay,construction work is on going. Hence, it was rather noisy and air is filled with dirt. Good thing is that the hotel is within walking distance to the MRT.
Jee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2013
SMALL. BUGDET. DUSTY

Near to MRT. Many nice food (restaurant) around, located in Chinatown
6.7
Ren B. Solo travelers China, December 3, 2013
small room but nice and comfortable

clean, good location, nice staff
8
it was a very good hotel and worth the price. But clubs on the next street to the hotel were quite noisy at night.
Hsuan Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 3, 2013
good

good
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05