or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3146 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3146)
Sort by:
Kate B. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2013
Very affordable option in Singapore

cheap price, good location, friendly and helpful staff
8.7
A good stay in a wonderful location. The staff are really helpful. The rooms are small but are neat and tidy and more than enough room for one person. I would recommend this hotel for a budget traveller.
Andrew S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2013
Small, Cramped and Loud

The room was clean
4.3
The SGHLCY is a budget hotel located in the heart of Chinatown. When I say budget, I mean just that. Everything about the room was small from the bed to the bathroom. I always felt cramped. Then there was the noise. The outside noise didn't stop until about 1am and then the trash truck would come by at about 4am and it sounded like it was right outside, which it was. Also, the interior walls were paper thin and multiple times I thought the people in the next room were in my room. When I complained about the noise, I was told that that was just the way Chinatown was, so in other words, tough luck. Would I stay here again, no, would I recommend it to a very budget oriented late night partier, yes.
Areeya C. Groups Thailand, July 22, 2013
Good Location, Convenience room for this price.

Good Location, Fast Internet ,Convenience for breakfast
7.3
It is a nice hotel in a central China Town. Lots of china food with many sovenier shops for shopping.Friendly staff to recommend the way and hi-light place to visit. Be good to stay here for 3 nights.
Areeya C. Groups Thailand, July 22, 2013
wonderful shopping

good location, near MRT, many chinese food
7.3
Good sleep and warm welcome with the staff.good location eventhough the room is quite small but it's ok for this price.
Olyflor B. Solo travelers Philippines, July 21, 2013
Good value for money

Very close to Chinatown MRT and other major shopping centers. Love the old opera house feel as seen in the hotel's architecture. Very accommodating staff.
8.3
The room is quite small but it doesn't really matter so much because I'm always out anyway. Service is very satisfactory. Will definitely book here again when I return to Singapore.
Ying-Lun W. Business travelers Australia, July 21, 2013
Ok for short trips

Good location, friendly staff, hot showers
6.3
Ivana P. Solo travelers Serbian, July 21, 2013
Easy access to public transport

Location, access to MRT and vicinity to laundry
6.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen because it made it easy for me to access public transport and explore the city. Numerous restaurants of Chinatown made dining fun. Chinatown is bustling with life 24/7, and Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen is located right in the centre of it.
Hor K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2013
Simple room and affordable price for the location

there is wifi available, clean room and clean toilet for one person
5.7
overall, the stay was good and the hotel staff is helpful. the room is also good enough for one person and close to MTR and near a lot of places in chinatown which serves many food places. i would recommend the hotel for budget travelers that provide clean room and toilet
Michael L. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 18, 2013
overall okay

location, dining options, nightlife
6
It was my first time here, and overall the stay was ok. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly (thank you uncle!). The room was quite small, but sufficient for a single room. Bathroom and closet were small, and there are no "bathing area" as I have to wet the toilet seat to take a bath. Breakfast was ordinary, probably better to go outside to get a better breakfast.
Justina L. Solo travelers Canada, July 15, 2013
tiny room, central location, friendly staff

location, uniquely decorated interior, breakfast available
6.3
This hotel is uniquely decorated as an old Chinese theatre. The single room is extremely small, without enough space to put my luggage on the floor. Street facing rooms are loud, with music blaring in from the night market. There are hot water stations available for your use and the bathrooms look newly renovated. The hotel is neat and clean and the staff are friendly. The location is great as there is easy access to public transportation. There are a lot of nearby restaurants, although many of them close by 10pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07