or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Terrace
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2934 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2934)
Sort by:
Lian S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 27, 2013
Ok

Yes i am happy
7
Pornpanit D. Couples Thailand, May 27, 2013
In town Hotel

Near Train service, Good surrounding food, Big bathroom
8.3
- The hotel is in town and easily to get the pubic transportation, bus and train services. - The internet wifi is terrible. - The breakfast has less choice, but coffee machine is taste good. - Wall of each room is very thin. I can heard the sound from beside room loud. - Small table and closet to place things.
Brent W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2013
good value

price staff location
8.7
I was only in Singapore for about 23 hours but I did enjoy my stay at this hotel. The rooms are reasonably priced, located very near the subway, the staff is very helpful, and it is right in the heart of Chinatown. As other reviewers have said, the rooms are very small (and it would be difficult for anyone over 185 cm to sit on the toilet) but for me it was just fine. The only problem I had was the front desk forgot to schedule my wake up call/taxi to the airport. Luckily I had plenty of time to get to the airport. Overall I think this is a great little hotel.
Yat T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 27, 2013
good location

location, price, transportation
5.7
the toilet is "super" small. cannot sit properly on the closestool. have to turn 90 degree; otherwise, cannot sit!!!
Chee K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Suitable for short trip but room design is weird.

Location, food and full of life.
6.7
Aaron L. Couples Australia, May 26, 2013
Short stay, place to sleep, eat and shower

Location - close to train and eateries
6.3
Nuwan G. Business travelers Sri Lanka, May 26, 2013
Good stay in a clean room

Easy access to MRT , Close to public transport and markets
8
good hospitality and calm stay
Rod M. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2013
Fantastic location right in the heart of Chinatown

Location and price
8.3
The staff were very helpful and the building has a fascinating history (used to be a Chinese opera house) It also is situated in a fantastic location, right in the historic heart of Chinatown. There is great shopping and food everywhere, plus both Clark Quay and Boat Quay as well as Sentosa are just a stones throw away. On the negative side the wireless service was spotty and the rooms are not totally soundproofed so you can hear some bumps and footsteps of other guests. As I use ear plugs this was not a problem for me but for others it may be. Overall though I would rate it as great value for money.
Lam S. Couples Hong Kong, May 25, 2013
near MRT station, a lot of hawker centre

easy to go everywhere, good service
7.7
Fine, the staff are nice, tey can use different kind of language to communicate ,
Sabine W. Couples Switzerland, May 25, 2013
Noisy neighbourhood, tiny room

There was free internet in rooms, somewhat clean rooms, Chinese modern decor.
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen SingaporeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Terrace

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03