or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3156 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3156)
Sort by:
Hui F. Families with older children Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Cleanbut tiny room, great location!

Location, Cleanliness, Polite staff
7.3
Initially we were checking in to a deluxe room with 2 single beds, that room was small to cater for 3 adults, with top up , we moved into a family room, where there was a Queen size bed and a Single bed, and it has balcony that facing the street. Overall it is ok, just be aware that the normal room would be very very SMALL!
Ian D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 6, 2013
Nice, simple hotel with a history

Beautiful decor, friendly staff, strategic location
8.7
This hotel offers something that many other hotels don't: a story. Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen is a converted traditional opera theatre and it capitalizes on this interesting part of its history on everything, from the decor, the room names, and just the overall concept of this budget friendly hotel. I took a single room, which was slightly bigger than a shoebox but that is typical of Singapore. I'm sure many would complain about the space but not me. I was just right despite my 6'2" frame. There are no windows in this room, which was fine since I arrived past midnight and had to leave the next day. This is the 2nd time I stayed here and the friendliness of the staff has been consistent. While the front office staff were professional and efficient, I absolutely adored the breakfast room staff, who treated us like their grandchildren. Yes, the food was basic (boiled egg, toast, sausages, and fruits) but, hey it gave me enough belly space to sample the restaurants around Chinatown. I've been to other, more expensive hotels with better breakfast and bigger rooms but I still think Hotel Lai Chun Yuen tops them in terms of stories to tell. Yes they serve better breakfasts but those look like every other breakfasts in every other hotel in the world. They don't have 2 uncles and an aunt who goes around to check if you had your coffee... And bids you "see you tomorrow" as you leave.
Vera G. Couples Australia, July 6, 2013
Boutique experience in old chinese opera house

Everything is red, great location, good customer service
8.3
The idea of a re-purposed chinese opera house with red decor really enticed us. It was quite an exotic looking hotel in a great location. The sensor-start escalators were a bonus. The breakfast was good and the staff very friendly and attentive. The scholar room we had was very small and had no window. The bed was built into an alcove and rubbed and squeaked at any small movement made on the bed. It was quite a noisy hotel - we could hear guests passing by our room and others on other floors being amorous :o) It was a good experience - would look other quieter (windowed) room options if we ever stayed there again.
Stanley J. Business travelers Singapore, July 5, 2013
Nice!!

Very near to MRT, plenty of "MAKAN"(eating) place & rich cultural heritage all around
7.7
Stayed here the 2nd time. Everything was nice and comfortable. Surroundings are good also. One thing is the breakfast. Its the same during my first stay and still the same on my second. And the menu never change throughout the entire duration of stay. No need for some fancy 5* menu but just dont keep the same menu for the whole week long.
Harold G. Couples Philippines, July 5, 2013
Nice location.

Location, location and location.
7.3
Claire A. Groups Philippines, July 5, 2013
Great stay in the hotel

Close to public transport and shopping areas
8.7
Made this booking for my mother's friend. She had a good time in the hotel and in the city. What she liked the most about Santa Grand is the location of the hotel. Since it's located in Chinatown, she could easily buy souvenirs for her family.
Claire A. Groups Philippines, July 5, 2013
Great, wonderful stay in Santa Grand

Close to the station, souvenir shops and dining areas
8.7
Made this booking for my mother and her friend. They love the place because it's close to souvenir shops and train station. The hotel also gives free bottles of water to guests!
Christophe D. Business travelers France, July 4, 2013
Convenient hotel in the middle of Chinatiwn

location, cheap, clean
7
Good. Convenient, cheap, well located. Perfect just to sleep and be outside.
Qin X. Families with young children New Zealand, July 4, 2013
Good hotel

clean good location, free breakfast
6
clean good location, and nice breakfast.......always clean and nice breakfast
Imelda N. Business travelers Australia, July 4, 2013
bed need improvement

location, clean
6
I know the room will be very small. No complain on this regard. However, i found the bed needs to be replaced since it is very worn out and thin. I literally can feel the spring on my back. Bathroom is very small and toilet is akwardly positioned. I am small Asian female so I dont have much problem however you may have issue if you are tall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03