arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4272 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4272 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7.7 Sophia R.
Singapore
October 29, 2014
A stay in an old opera house
thematic, location, cosy
It was an impromptu staycation and we're looking for a cheap but cool boutique hotel. For the price that we got, the stay was totally worth it. I love the theme and the location of the hotel. You get a feeling like you're staying in an opera house or museum. This hotel is not for everyone though - if you are into staying at quaint boutique hotels regardless of the room size, then this is for you. Great, cheap hawker food literally right outside the entrance of the hotel. Even as a local I feel like a tourist in my own country.

7.3 Mei T.
Hong Kong
October 28, 2014
The room is too small
Location, cleanliness, service and price
Quite good, just the room is too small

6.3 WILFRED F.
Australia
October 28, 2014
My 3rd Stay at The Santa Grand
Location, Location, Location.
It's my 3rd stay at the Santa Grand and I suppose you get what you pay for. We had the best type of room available with a balcony too :) Very small room for two people, but was very clean. The room lacked many necessary items No Fridge No Kettle (had to go down corridor to make a cup of tea/coffee) NO CHAIRS TO SIT ON, had to sit on edge of bed to read or lie in bed !!! NO Reading Lights, impossible to read a book, except on the toilet, just 2 very dim ceiling lights. Shutters to balcony would not stay open, had to ram in some cloth to keep them open No Breakfast room/coffee shop as there were on my previous visits Staff, in particular Mr Ho the concierge, were excellent and always helpful. Not sure how to rate the hotel, certainly not more than 2 Star.

7.7 Tan C.
Singapore
October 22, 2014
Centralise Location in Chinatown
Near to MRT Station, F&B outlets are nearby and unique hotel
The price was too high for single traveler. Lucky, I can get 50% discount from Agoda.com. The single room is too small and not much space to move around. Best for one night stay. The room is clean and all facilities are well maintained. The hotel situated at Chinatown and easy to travel around.

7.3 Ue C.
China
October 21, 2014
Good location
location, reasonable price and nice staff
the hotel is only 5 min walk from Chinatown mrt. small room, air con leaking water , reasonable price

8.3 Nap W.
Hong Kong
October 21, 2014
highly recommend overall
great location, great staff, room is neat
Great location, neat room. Cant complain at this price range, just note that the street outside is quite noisy at weekends, so does the morning housekeeping session. It would be awesome if there is a small fridge in each room.

6.3 Haw C.
Malaysia
October 21, 2014
Small Budget Hotel
Location, Design, Location
This hotel is situated at good location, very near to Chinatown MRT station. However staff is not really friendly. When ask if there is any water boilers, he replied reluctantly that there is hot water dispenser at common area. The design is very unique old chinese style hote, but it does look a bit dirty as I believe less maintenance. In singapore, hotel is expensive, so you only pay for the location and do not expect much

6.7 Venny C.
Indonesia
October 21, 2014
Room so small and noisy
The location near to mrt station bus, and surrounded with restaurant/food court
The lobby staff was helpful for changing our room to another room due to our complaint about the noisy thing. But the other room is too small and also noisy.

8.3 chow Y.
Malaysia
October 20, 2014
great location
friendly staff . quick check in. nice room
Pleasant and comfortable

7.7 Ke A.
Singapore
October 20, 2014
Affordable, good location
location, cleanliness, privacy
Downside would be dim lighting