arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4272 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4269 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

5.3 Oliver C.
Malaysia
October 19, 2014
Boring..
The only that attracts me is the location and nothing else
The interior looks rather scary and gloomy, as it was refurbished on an existing Opera House. Room was super small and you can hear the birds on the roof top (i was given a room at the highest floor) and you can barely sleep with the noise. Definitely not worth the money spent as there are other better hotels with the same price.

9.3 Rafael R.
Malaysia
October 16, 2014
Nice Stay!
Great Location, Near Food Place & MRT

7.7 Siew L.
Malaysia
October 16, 2014
good location near to MRT
location, location, location

6 Daniel I.
Hong Kong
October 15, 2014
Great location but room has been below-par
Location, Easy access, staff performance
The location of this hotel is absolutely great but apart from that, it was very noisy at the middle of the night as we heard people shouting and partying etc. Also, the room is extremely small and it contrast from what i saw from the photos. But overall it's a relatively cheap hotel given its location.

6.3 Eliza I.
Singapore
October 13, 2014
quirky boutique vibe
location, easy to get around, cosy
Hotel was what we expected for the price, a little dusty and we saw a few ants but nothing major. The red walls and decor gave off a exotic retro vibe, and the little window was nice but unfortunately road works were being carried out then.

7.3 Wai U.
Macau
October 10, 2014
Recommended hotel
Nice hotel

7.3 Wai U.
Macau
October 10, 2014
Nice hotel
Near mrt station

9.3 KIRRILEE R.
Australia
October 10, 2014
Great base for a Singapore visit
convenient, quirky, great service
Loved this hotel for a weekend getaway. Lovely front desk staff, 1 minute walk to the metro, food street right outside. To top this off, we absolutely loved the character and feel of the place. Beautiful modern room and bathroom. The small room size was no issue for us, maybe travellers with lots of luggage may find it a little awkward. The only downside was the noise. I have stayed at many places where reviewers complained about the noise, but this is the only place I have REALLY understood why. It sounded like a garbage truck went down the street outside emptying bins once every hour - quite incredible really. However, I would still happily stay again.

6.7 Serena M.
Australia
October 09, 2014
Pretty Good
Hotel was close to Metro, they were very accommodating in keeping our bags before and after we had checked in and out, and hotel was easy to find.
We only stayed one night as a stopover, the hotel was great for the price, right in the middle of Chinatown (bit noisy at night) but very close to the metro. The staff were more than happy to mind our bags while we looked around, as we arrived very early and left very late the following day. Would stay here again for a stopover.

6 Joyce W.
Singapore
October 07, 2014
Very simple and plain, was expecting more
Nice location, good food around,,
I was expecting more actually. it was slightly below expectations.