Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 4203 reviews

2666 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4203)
Sort by:
Ho K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 7, 2014
Good location

Location near to public transport and town, located in a heritage area.
7.3
Rather pleasant, small hiccups but still manageable.
Report this review
Yap K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 5, 2014
Good location

location location location
5
not bad
Report this review
Melanie M. Families with older children Canada, August 4, 2014
great location

Location, staff and hot water with a/c
8
This is the 13th visit to this particular hotel. It has become our go to while we are in Singapore. Love the location.
Report this review
Melissa L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2014
In Chinatown

Good Location, Food Everywhere, Near MRT
5.7
Good Location, Food Everywhere, Near MRT
Report this review
Ian D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 4, 2014
Interesting hotel in the middle of Chinatown

Location, design, staff
8.3
Santa Grand Lai Chun Yuen is located within Chinatown...a few minutes walk from the MRT station. For people looking for peace and quiet, Chinatown itself might not be the best place for you at all. Everything here is loud and that's where the fun starts. I've been to this hotel several times over the past 2 years and it feels like the first time each time. At this stay, I was assigned a windowless double bed room. Some people may find this claustrophobia-inducing (I surely did... thankfully I only booked one night). I am thankful that, this time, the shower was separated from the toilet bowl, so there was no flooded bathroom floor after every shower. The bed was comfortable enough. Sadly, they didn't offer breakfast this time (I found the old men and women manning the breakfast area as the most charming staff in the whole hotel). There are sitting areas throughout the hotel, with coffee and tea stations for guests. Since the last time I stayed, the hotel itself is starting to show signs of strain but that also adds to the charm.
Report this review
Joel K. Business travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
Small and expensive

Quietness within the busy Chinatown, cute rooms, location
5.3
Location wise I love this place. U step out of a quiet hotel to the hustle and bustle of Chinatown. Vey close to the mrt and Clarke quay. This hotel is very overpriced for it's size and makes it hard to justify this compared to a cheaper hotel 81 in the same area
Report this review
Mak K. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2014
Great location n value for money

Location is in the centre of china town
8.3
Great location. Take two stop mrt to sentosa island . Great food nearby
Report this review
Mak K. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2014
Great location n clean room

Location n value got money
7.3
In the centre of china town. Day m night gig lots of food yo eat . Room a bit small but clean
Report this review
Chan L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, conveniet clean
6.7
Good. Quiet comfortable
Report this review
Pongsatorn C. Solo travelers Thailand, August 3, 2014
Easy to eat and travel

Good place , easy to find food.
8.3
Good for me.
Report this review
Previous page 551 - 560 of 2666 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03