arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4272 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4272 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

5 Lydya S.
Indonesia
October 07, 2014
The room is too small.
Location, near to MRT and food place
Not so comfortable

8 Peter S.
Mauritius
October 06, 2014
In the middle of everything
Location, surrounding and proximity to mrt
The location is fantastic with close proximity to good food centres and bang on the food stall alley. Also nearby are some good bars. Club street is a few streets over. CBD is within walking distance at approx. 15 minutes but the Chinatown MRT station is less than a minute away.

8 Tyronne W.
Sri Lanka
October 06, 2014
value for money and convenient place
venue

7.3 Choo S.
Malaysia
October 06, 2014
a good recommendation hotel
clean,friendly staff and with convenient transportation
A clean hotel with good location.find it a bit noisy bfore 12am....

5.7 Ka K.
Hong Kong
October 06, 2014
close to mrt, center of city
close to mrt, tiny room, close to food center
the room is super small. there is no way to walk in the room while both of us going to pack our luggage. toilet is super small also. there is no place to change clothes after bathing. dry/clean cloths easy to get wet, we needed to pay extra attention when taking shower. no breakfast is included but hotel is surrounded by food street and food court. no worry for dining. close to mrt station, very convenience.

7.3 philip H.
United Kingdom
October 05, 2014
review of Hotel Santa Grand chinatown Singapore
Location, Price and service.
It was fine and the hotel has a great location, it is very quiet and clean. The only negative is the room size.

7 Jack K.
United Kingdom
October 03, 2014
The stay at Lai Chun Yuen
Style, ease and quality.
We only stayed 1 night but it was a great place to stay. Right in the heart of Chinatown with the city on your doorstep. Long or short term stay I would definitely recommend.

6 Thanh N.
Vietnam
October 03, 2014
just normal hotel
price, location, relax
just normal hotel

7.7 Trevor B.
Australia
October 03, 2014
Noisy but nice
Position, staff and MRT
Main problem is noise - right on food street. Also even Superior Double didn't come with fridge! However, when I asked they gave me a portable fridge. I would say, suitable for the young and healthy but not for couples or elderly who want a bit of peace and quiet.

7 Christopher L.
Canada
September 30, 2014
Very unique hotel
Interior, value and location
Could be a little cheaper but still affordable for such location. Room was small but enough for a good night sleep. Water is really hot and aircon is really cold, so that's really good!!