or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3457 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3457)
Sort by:
Billy A. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 29, 2013
location close to the mrt

easy to find local food nearby the hotel, and the location close to mrt
6.3
the hotel is not so clean. when i open the desk, i found the cockroach jump to me..it is really shock me..but anyway the location is good, near to mrt station, and many local food around the hotel, also many souvenir shop for tourist.
Ryo K. Solo travelers Japan, August 27, 2013
Small room,everything necessary in the room

clean than I thought,everythign that we need are in the room,staff are very kind
7
Mikhail G. Couples New Zealand, August 27, 2013
Great building but some problems with room

Great looking building, attentive staff and free breakfast
8.7
Stayed at the hotel twice and on the second stay the room was a little better than the first one - this one had a window and a balcony, however the safe did not close and had the same problem with the shower drain as in the first room. The room was also quite small. The hotel building was still great though and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Vivek M. Groups United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
Good if your objective is to sleep only

Good location, simple, cozy
7
It was alright. Basic things provided like a room, bathroom, toilettries and general security.
Vivek M. Groups United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
The hotel is convenient for bus, mrt, taxi, food

Basic needs satisfied, had a mini balcony, near to town
6.7
The room was very, very small but at least had hot water and a comfortable bed. So it satisfied my purpose
Robyn C. Couples Australia, August 26, 2013
Ok for 2 night stop over. Very small room

Location. Free wifi
7.3
No complaints. Small room but location inChinatown good.
Amanda B. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2013
Great location and value for money.

Location, cleanliness, affordability
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen. The location is great as it's in the heart of Chinatown and very close to money changers and the Chinatown MRT. Some great local restaurants are in the area and the price is reasonable considering that it includes free wifi and breakfast. A simple, clean hotel that we would stay in again.
Sarah J. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2013
A well preserved boutique hotel

Location, attentive staff, full of culture
8.3
Despite the small room, I had a comfortable stay at this hotel, I would recommend this hotel because of it's history (it used to be a chinese opera house) and location. Good value for money
Rolet V. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2013
Clean but small bathroom

Clean, good location
6.7
The hotel was so hard to find. If they can put a clearer description of their location on the website.
Piyapat S. Business travelers Thailand, August 25, 2013
Geart China Hotel

Hotel Design, Location, Price
8
Even though the room is small, it is enough for me to happily stay. The hotel design is make me feel like being in old age of China. Only one problem I face is noisy environment at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01