or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3242 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3242)
Sort by:
Kim S. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Awful and annoying

centrally located, Annoying and small
7.3
The heater sound from other room is very annoying.It is totally annoying at midnight. Only one good point is the interior, very chinese. However i am not coming again.
Wendy T. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2013
As expected. Comfortable and very convenient.

Design, location, friendly staff.
9
As expected. The overall design of the hotel was unique. Very nice. The breakfast buffet was passable. The staff was friendly and very accommodating of our needs. The location for us was very convenient. Perfectly situated in the heart of Chinatown. Lots of restaurants and convenient stores near.
Ali A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2013
Ticks most boxes and was excellent value

Good location, decent breakfast and WiFi access
8
The hotel is located in Chinatown (near Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown, which should not be confused with this one) very close to the MRT station. It appears to have been recently refurbished and was done so very well. The single room I was in was pretty small but nicely designed and I never felt particularly cramped. A small wall-mounted TV was also included in the room. The staff were very friendly and more than happy to keep sending bottles of water my way whenever I requested them, and even gave me a pair of nail clippers when I realised I'd forgotten mine at home. WiFi access was good, although my phone seemed to have to reconnect occasionally. Breakfast was served in an adjoining bar each morning from 7 to 10 am and was a buffet of eggs, sausage, baked beans, toast and cereal; good enough to start your day but it would have been nice to see more variety over the week I was there. Overall, excellent value for the price I paid but this was apparently a special offer at the time so you may be able to find better options if the offer isn't available when you check.
On B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 29, 2013
Great Location

Close to MRT station, lots of chinese restaurants nearby, located centrally in Chinatown, can do lots of shopping
6.3
Tien H. Business travelers Vietnam, June 29, 2013
Interesting

Clean, mordern, friendly
8
Great
Nhut N. Couples Vietnam, June 28, 2013
Good holiday

Near MRT, easy to shopping and clean room
8.7
Soetono D. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2013
Not comfortable

Near MRT (Chinatown), near dining place and near shopping centre.
3.7
Very noisy, I can't sleep well in the night cause in front of my room (hotel) there are restaurants. So many people were singing. And at night there were activities up and down food loading.
Angela S. Business travelers Singapore, June 28, 2013
Great Location

Value for money, near to MRT, easy access to shops and food
7.7
Overall, a good choice. Value for money. Was given free upgrade as initial room booked was too small.
Sharena S. Couples Philippines, June 27, 2013
Overall experience of stay is fine

Accessible, well maintained, affordable
7.7
Our stay in the hotel is fine. The hotel has near access to the train station, local dinnnings and shops. The room is quite small but its clean and well maintained.
Kaori S. Solo travelers Japan, June 27, 2013
claustrophobic

close to the MRT station
6
the single room was the tiniest thing that I've ever seen. the shower faucet is located right above the toilet and there is no room to stand under it. would not stay there again or recommend to anyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03