Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4367 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Rafael R. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Nice Stay!
Great Location, Near Food Place & MRT
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Siew L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
good location near to MRT
location, location, location
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Daniel I. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great location but room has been below-par
Location, Easy access, staff performance
The location of this hotel is absolutely great but apart from that, it was very noisy at the middle of the night as we heard people shouting and partying etc. Also, the room is extremely small and it contrast from what i saw from the photos. But overall it's a relatively cheap hotel given its location.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Eliza I. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
quirky boutique vibe
location, easy to get around, cosy
Hotel was what we expected for the price, a little dusty and we saw a few ants but nothing major. The red walls and decor gave off a exotic retro vibe, and the little window was nice but unfortunately road works were being carried out then.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Wai U. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Recommended hotel
Nice hotel
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Wai U. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel
Near mrt station
Reviewed October 10, 2014

KIRRILEE R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great base for a Singapore visit
convenient, quirky, great service
Loved this hotel for a weekend getaway. Lovely front desk staff, 1 minute walk to the metro, food street right outside. To top this off, we absolutely loved the character and feel of the place. Beautiful modern room and bathroom. The small room size was no issue for us, maybe travellers with lots of luggage may find it a little awkward. The only downside was the noise. I have stayed at many places where reviewers complained about the noise, but this is the only place I have REALLY understood why. It sounded like a garbage truck went down the street outside emptying bins once every hour - quite incredible really. However, I would still happily stay again.
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Serena M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Pretty Good
Hotel was close to Metro, they were very accommodating in keeping our bags before and after we had checked in and out, and hotel was easy to find.
We only stayed one night as a stopover, the hotel was great for the price, right in the middle of Chinatown (bit noisy at night) but very close to the metro. The staff were more than happy to mind our bags while we looked around, as we arrived very early and left very late the following day. Would stay here again for a stopover.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Joyce W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Very simple and plain, was expecting more
Nice location, good food around,,
I was expecting more actually. it was slightly below expectations.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Lydya S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
The room is too small.
Location, near to MRT and food place
Not so comfortable
Reviewed October 07, 2014