arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4308 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4308 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

ng H.
Malaysia
September 18, 2014
Dining Convinient,Good Location,For travellers
Dining,Location,Souviners shopping
GREAT

DAVID B.
Spain
September 18, 2014
review
location
Tiny room.without a window. Staff at the reception not very welcoming.

Janice T.
Singapore
September 18, 2014
Convenient location & reasonable rates
good location, good food around hotel and convenient
Great stay

Janice T.
Singapore
September 18, 2014
Convenient Location & Affordable price
Convenient Location, plenty of food around the hotel, affordable rates
It was relatively comfortable and service is good and prompt. Space is small but cosy. Overall good rates with the convenient location given.

Kahing N.
Hong Kong
September 18, 2014
Good location but unsatisfactory enviroment
Good Place, Free Services & Economy
The hotel located near the China City Metro Station by 3 mins walk. Also, the staff are generally helpful and it also provides free wifi and hot drinks in the pantry. Room rates are good especially when you compared this with other hotels. However, because one of the 4 sides of the building face to a karaoke/night club, my couple and me suffered from noise interference (some 80-90's Cantonese pop songs, which is awesome though)

Hao N.
Vietnam
September 17, 2014
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen
location, service, room standard

DANISH A.
India
September 15, 2014
Great Hotel
Great location, Reasonable rates and unique interior

Ho Y.
Hong Kong
September 13, 2014
Good Location ... Only!
You just need to take around a few minutes walk from the MRT to the hotel. Free WIFI services within the guestroom.
Prime location and therefore it could be your choice should you are too lazy to take a distant walk back to the hotel after the tiring and tight schedule. Free WIFI access is also an advantage. Yet I got to point out that there's no fridge installed in the guestroom! If you want to have cold drinks on your own, sorry you'd be disappointed. The guestroom is rather a small one, most importantly, it's located just next to the Smith Street. Just imagine how noisy it could be! You can hardly go sleeping unless it's after 00:00; plus you'd be awaken early in the morning by the hawkers nearby. All in all, this hotel could be your choice should you have a tight budget.

ernest G.
Singapore
September 13, 2014
Good location
Location is good if you are planning to stay around chinatown area.
Overstay was ok. Room was small and we had some problems checking in because of a mix up in hotel vouchers.

Thi H.
Vietnam
September 12, 2014
not as expected with such a price we paid
location, lobby, food
under expectation