Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Reception Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lobby Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/Tea Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/Tea Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor Lobby Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor Lobby Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
4068 reviews

2581 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4068)
Sort by:
Karolina D. Business travelers Indonesia, April 22, 2014
decent for a short stay

food, cleanliness, location
5.7
It was alright but the room is rather small for a long stay. good for 1-2 days stay
Report this review
Joanne S. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2014
Great location

Location in China town, right near MRT, walking distance to Clarke Quay
7
This hotel was in a great location. Right in the main part of China town and walking distance to Clarke Quay. The downside is that the noise keeps you awake all night. The rooms are not very sound proof from the outside world or the other rooms! The rooms are tiny but they are advertised as small. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Paulus T. Groups Indonesia, April 21, 2014
unique room designs

location at the center of dining and shopping, close to Chinatown MRT, friendly and helpful staff
10
The hotel's location near the Chinatown MRT station has added value to be able to access a variety of entertainment venues and businesses in Singapore, in addition to a variety of dining and shopping all around the hotel. For food, in the morning on the same path already open various restaurants that provide a variety of dim sum and porridge. At night, the hotel is right in front of the Food Street that provides a fairly complete menu. When you want cheap food, across from the hotel there is a market with many food stalls provide a delicious menu on the 2nd floor, especially chicken rice. Hotel itself has a wide lobby and comfortable with separate access from the rooms on the other floors so that guest privacy is not compromised. Unique room designs give a different impression of the hotel in general. The beds are quite clean and well-lit work desk provide comfort.
Report this review
Rod B. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2014
small but good

location, fast internet, great shower
7.3
The room I stayed in is very small with no window (no natural light)and would not be suitable for a person that wants to spend a lot of time in their room. Having said that, the room was clean, with a comfortable bed, a great hot shower and was very quiet. The location was great and the hotel was clean with friendly staff The only thing I wasn't impressed with when they made me wait when checking out so that they could check the room (to see if any damage I presume as there was no mini bar)but they said they were doing this to see if I had accidentally left something behind. The truth please!
Report this review
Juergen G. Business travelers Germany, April 19, 2014
misearable, miserable, miserable

nothing, nothing, nothing
3
It was my worst stay in SIN ever since
Report this review
Jana R. Couples Germany, April 19, 2014
Good location, extremely noisy

Location, friendly staff, clean room
6.7
The location is great: in the middle of Chinatown with an underground station close by which makes exploring the city perfect. The room was OK, clean, almost too small for two people, but I assume these are standards for Singapore one has to expect. The drain for the shower was too high, which meant with every shower the whole bathroom was flooded and the water couldnt drain properly afterwards. The worse was the noise from the street, as the room didnt have noise insulating windows (just wooden shutters and some not quite closing glass windows) which is a problem in busy Chinatown. We also had a late closing bar across the street and garbage collection at around midnight. In short, we didnt sleep well there.
Report this review
Carrie L. Groups Hong Kong, April 19, 2014
Small room. Not cheap. No breakfast.

Just 3,4 minutes away from Chinatown MRT station. Centrally located. Attentive staff!
4
May consider if you don't mind not having windows in the room. Rooms are really small. When you shower the floor gets competely wet. Got to set the air,con at 26c so I won't catch a cold (it faces the bed).
Report this review
Kin J. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 16, 2014
NICE STAY

centrally located, close to local food, friendly staffs
7.3
Report this review
Krittika B. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2014
friendly hotel

clean friendly comfort
9.3
feel good
Report this review
Albert K. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 14, 2014
Great location, but very small room!

Strategic Locations, fast check-in/out
6.3
It was just so-so. I've tried its other branch, which is Santa Grand Chinatown and from my experience, the standard single room in Chinatown branch is much better, spacier, and cheaper than the Lai Chun Yen's branch. The bed is also bigger. Since i have comparison, unfortunately i'm quite disappointed with Lai Chun Yen's branch. The internet connection was also bad and everytime after i took a shower, the water will leak outside the bathroom door which is quite uncomfortable. Probably on my next trip, if i want to stay at Chinatown area, i will choose the Chinatown's branch.
Report this review
Previous page 611 - 620 of 2581 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08