Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4364 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Rini H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Great Location
Location, Food around Hotel, Value for Money
When I enter the hotel, the lobby was so comfort, even though the outside was so noisy. Unfortunately the room was not because I can hear any sound from the next door. It was enough to make you wake up in the middle of night. The good things about my room is the cleanliness and big enough for one person. The staff was friendly and helpful. The best point for staying at this hotel is the location. It was so near with MRT Chinatown Station, just 5 minutes walk. Around the hotel you can find so many foods and souvenirs because it was the food and shopping area.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

waldo H. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
A Chinatown hotel.
Location, nice staff, clean room.
Old hotel, but good service, just a little noise from outside.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Charlene W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great Location, Room too small
Great Location, Free drinks, Good Wifi Connection
Please be cautious that the room is very small.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Chan L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Best location
Location, staff, only for short staying
I would recommend if you are only staying couple of nights. It was quite small and dark as there is no window in the room. You will have a problem with toilet if you are taller than 5".
Reviewed September 27, 2014

DO T. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good hotel
Location, Atmosphere
Quite good, except the room is too small. I actually am not satisfied with the old doorman who scold at me when the taxi comes to take me to airport but I tell him I need to go to toilet in 1 minutes, while the toilet (at lobby) is locked. He looks at me so angry though I think the taxi can wait for 2-5 min.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Malcolm B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Reasonably priced in an expensive city
The location in China town, the price, the comfortable bed.
The location was great! We were opposite or near many restaurants in China Town and very close to the super efficient MRT. The staff were friendly, even good humored, and efficient upon arrival and check in. The air-conditioning worked adequately and the bed was comfortable. Free coffee/tea was available 24/7. The room was cleaned efficiently every day. Everything in the the bathroom worked as required. This was all at a reasonable price for Singapore. We would definitely stay there again if we returned to Singapore.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Brian K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
No safe box in statndard room. Lighting was poor.
Lounge area.
I am a repeat customer. I can understand it is a budget hotel. There was no safe box and the lighting was poor. A shelving was placed over the mirror which impede proper lighting. Toilet seat was right up against the wall.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Brian P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Living in a dogbox
Location and that is about it
If you enjoy living in an 2.5 metre square room with no refrigerator this is the place for you. Otherwise give it a big miss.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Mohamed N. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice location
Location
Reviewed September 23, 2014

anson A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
bad customers services
I wont go back to this hotel anymore.bad service.i already ask for late check out somemore call to disturb and ask me what time wanna check out.unfortunately i overslept till 1.30pm...the staff come to my room and talk very rude and load... I can pay for pernailty.in the end i pay for the overtime but still need to see the Face My company pay me here for businesses and see the angry face.
Reviewed September 23, 2014