Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 4230 reviews

2678 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4230)
Sort by:
Yvonne T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2014
Value stay

Artistic, close to shopping area, easy commune
7
Located very close to Chinatown. You can literally walk out and you're in Chinatown. The room is pretty standard. Did wished that the bed was better, though.
Report this review
Colin T. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2014
Comfortable stay

Near MRT, Food, Shopping
7.7
Good
Report this review
Kiran R. Solo travelers India, June 19, 2014
could have been better

centrally located
5
I liked the fact that the staff gave me a temporary room to shower before the check-in time but the same staff was very rude at a different time, especially the elderly woman who worked in the night shift. I was trying to download a presentation file that was about 38 MB in size using the hotel's free WIFI and it didnt work, so i came down and told the elderly lady at the reception and she said "no downloading...if you download, we will cut you off"...her whole body language was rude and hostile and i think it reflects really poorly on the hotels manners. This file was very important to me and because i couldnt download it in the hotel i had to go out at 12 midnight looking for an internet cafe which was very tiring. If i had known that such a person would be at the hotel i wouldnt have booked a room here so anyway i am not going to book again here.
Report this review
Chen S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2014
dissapointed

The food is nice
2.7
There was a big cockroach in the room, but the cleaner from the hotel said she can't do anything about it.
Report this review
Antoine B. Business travelers France, June 18, 2014
Correct and clean with small bedroom

Quick check inQuietClean
4.7
Report this review
Nur F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 17, 2014
Pleasant

Location, food choices, nightlife
6.7
The room was small for the price I paid. However was only there for one night. Public transportation was very good, very near. There were local food stalls around and the Chinatown market is just opp the hotel road.
Report this review
Anish N. Business travelers India, June 16, 2014
The room is very small & congested

Access to local attractions easy
2.7
OK
Report this review
Cina T. Couples Cambodia, June 15, 2014
Hote is in good location.

city centre, food, many shopping malls
6
it was alright.
Report this review
Herman W. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 15, 2014
small room & poor clean

just near from central bussines china town
5.7
Bathroom hv a such problem
Report this review
Koon S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 13, 2014
China Town

near train
7
Room is ok but the bed getting worse. Need to change new bed.
Report this review
Previous page 631 - 640 of 2678 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04