Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3287 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3287)
Sort by:
Kaori S. Solo travelers Japan, June 27, 2013
claustrophobic

close to the MRT station
6
the single room was the tiniest thing that I've ever seen. the shower faucet is located right above the toilet and there is no room to stand under it. would not stay there again or recommend to anyone.
Allyson M. Couples Belgium, June 27, 2013
Hotel well located in Chinatown, 5' to tube statio

Location, design, chinatown
5.7
All hotels are really expensive in Chinatown. This one is fair. The plus are the design in an old chinese theatre, the location to the tube station 'Chinatown' and close to Club Street with lovely bars and restaurants. The negative aspects are the small room (deluxe room is better) and the so limited breakfast, not valuable.
Yensiang L. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2013
great stay

location, price, and clean
6.7
close to china town mrt, lots of shops nearby, easy for transport
Maria S. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 27, 2013
Good for budget stay

Reasonable price, walking distance to public transport, many great local food options nearby
7.3
Overall, my stay at this hotel is pleasant enough. The staff was friendly and accomodating where possible. The winning point of this hotel is its price and the convenient walking distance from public transport. It is also kept reasonably clean and my room rate included a simple breakfast. There are many good restaurant options nearby. However, the rooms are extremely small, to the point that I couldn't sit properly on the toilet; I had to sit sideways on the toilet. The shower is not a separate compartment so after showering, the whole bathroom (including the toilet) gets very wet. The first night, my room had a window that faced one of the main shopping streets and it was noisy until 2am and started livening up again at 6am. The window can't be shut super tight, which made sound sleep impossible. After that, the staff was nice enough to move me to a less noisy room that didn't have windows at all. The noise level improved but I was still able to hear my neighbors in the next room with the super thin walls. It was made worse because my neighbors had a baby. Although the noise level was improved, the lack of windows made it a bit clastrophobic and you couldn't tell the time of the day easily. Overall, a decent budget stay.
Farrah F. Families with older children Indonesia, June 27, 2013
The room is small but comfy, clean and nice.

Clean, quiet, comfy, unique.
7.7
The hotel was comfy, quiet, clean and close to mrt station. Access for taxi was easy too.
Jon B. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2013
hotel/hostel was very small, had no windows

Close to shops/sights. Staff were good. Reasonable breakfast included
6.7
Overall my stay was ok, the rooms were tiny and no facility's like coffee fridge etc, you could not even move if the door was open and there were no windows, definetly a hostel would suit young travellers even though it is priced at lower hotel rates, but for Singapore quiet reasonable cost. Staff were good.
See M. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2013
Meet expectation

Nice design, friendly staff, clean room
7
Comfortable stay, meet expectatio, will come back for next visit
Lian X. Business travelers China, June 26, 2013
friendly staff

great location, good staff, around have lots of dinning place
5.7
if you are sightseeing with most of the time spending outside, you can choose this hotel as your place because it has very good location and many dinning place around. you will not expect to spend too much time in the hotel because the lobby is too dark for a business meeting in side the hotel, there will be no dinning place for coffee, please all the visitor aware of this.
Cham C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 26, 2013
so noisy at night

location best, staff attitdue good, price reasonable
6
Andy M. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2013
Beautiful Cosy Hotel

Impressive Design, Fantastic Location & Superb Cleanliness
8.3
Beautiful.. That was the first thing that came to my mind when I strolled into the hotel.. As I was escorted to the room after a quick check in, I was impressed by how the management made the walk enjoyable with the beautiful paintings and the interior was designed to put a smile on you.. Although I've not stayed in such a small room before and I definitely did not bring my hopes up too high because of some reviews that I've read but they really outdone my expectations!! Although small but very comfortable.. The room was very clean including the bath room.. We don't feel confined as the ceiling was high and the balcony was nice.. After having a romantic night with my wife, it's time for breakfast.. The spread was simple but the service was fantastic!! Their service staffs were mostly older folks and they are so lovable.. They just made everything taste good and I'll like to thank them for making my morning better than it already was!! Then it's time to check out but they allowed us a late check out and didn't charge us for it knowing that it's my wife's birthday.. I must say that they were very efficient and prompt and we'll definitely be back for more!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05