or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3476 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3476)
Sort by:
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
It is really bad and not value for money!

GOOD location & big bathroom
4.7
I feel very disapointed about this hotel. The room is really small like one person room but in fact i booked it for 2 persons, there is no extra place to sit except sitting on the bed, the room is dirty, water ponding in the bathroom,and there is no BOILER in the room! The breakfst is really terible also. The first impression when i step into this hotel is "oppsss, am i staying in the HOSTEL instead of hotel" I do really feel disapointed and I wil never stay at this hotel lai chun yuen again. Absolutely not value for money!
Kar P. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 11, 2013
Nightmare in the first day

Breakfast is good, close to MRT, have free Wifi
4.7
I will not choose this hotel anymore. Not worth w/ this price. The family offered by the hotel is not same . I need to ask the front desk to exchange & they only can change another room for me in the 2nd day.
Habel L. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
Accessible n conveniently located

Heart of Chinatown Singapore
8
It was great. Cosy room to go back to after a day of shopping n sightseeing
Ana C. Couples Brazil, August 10, 2013
Disappontment

Location, easy access and reasonable prices
5.7
This was our second stay in the hotel. The first time we stayed there it was extremely noisy due to the night market, but the room was clean enough. As the location is excellent and the prices are very reasonable, we decided to stay there again.But this time the room was dirty. The the breakfast is crowed and completely disorganized. Despite the good location and the reasonable price.
John J. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2013
Affordable hotel with a classy character!

Affordable, centrally located, and easily accessible via Chinatown MRT.
7.7
Margijanto D. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2013
A historian hotel

good staffs, nice minimum breakfast
7
Khasheng T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 8, 2013
Comfortable and clean

Friendly staff, interesting decor and centrally loacted in Chinatown
7.3
Enjoyable and No problem with facilities or staff.
Penny S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2013
My stay was comfortable

The location of the hotel, transport was convenient and there are a lot of restaurants walking distance.
7.3
My stay at the santa grand was comfortable but I prefer the Santa Grand Chinatown as the room is slightly bigger. But the staff are friendly and helpful. On business this hotel is very convenient.
David B. Couples Indonesia, August 7, 2013
good location hotel with very uncomfortable room

location, friendly staff, easy to access public transport (mrt)
7
not recommended hotel, the room is very small and the bed is very hard, no elevator, no space even to open our luggage
Fiona P. Business travelers Australia, August 6, 2013
Dreadful

Location location location
3.7
Dark, dirty. Building in poor condition. Malodorous. Superior twin!! Was 5 foot across. No windows. It is like being locked in a coffin. Staff were disinterested. Bathroom damp with rusty fittings. Room was dirty. Spider webs hanging from the light shade. It's the stuff of an Agatha Christy Novel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06