Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 3835 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3835)
Sort by:
Nik A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2013
good location

location, friendly staff
5.7
The hotel is located near to the mrt station . It is 10 minute walking distance from the mrt china town to the hotel. The staff of the hotel are friendly. The hotel also provided free internet service. How the room is small . The toilet also too small. And the price is not cheap for this type of room.
Report this review
Pui H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 22, 2013
Great location

Great location, good interior design
6.3
One of the staff was not too friendly when I left my suitcase at the hotel in the morning. I tried to speak Mandarin to him (My first language is not Mandarin). I thought I could use Mandarin but he gave me a bad look as if he disliked people who speak in Mandarin. Maybe he did not understand Mandarin or he just did not want to speak in Mandarin. So I guess it is better to speak in English in Singapore even you can speak Mandarin.
Report this review
Analia L. Business travelers Argentina, November 21, 2013
affordable hotel to extend my visit in the city of

design, practicity, price
8
It was a great experience, very happy about my decision
Report this review
Gordon T. Business travelers Singapore, November 21, 2013
felt like a mouse in a shoebox!

near to mrt system
4
the building itself was interesting as it was a restored old chinese opera house. nice lobby and high atrium, all decked out in red chinese theme. staff uniforms were totally a misfit with the theme!! they were all dressed in western hotel uniforms, what a shame! but the biggest horror came was the size of the room!! for a person that travels about 6 trips a month and stays in hotel all over the world, 20 days a month; this must have been the smallest hotel room i have ever seen!! even smaller than hk and tokyo. the photography in the website certainly did a great job to fool me . . the bed was just a single 3ft. the bathroom . . well there wasn't one!! it was a shower head in a toilet. you had to shower while sitting on your wc. and do not even think about bringing a regular size luggage into the room, you will have to open it on the bed and have no where to place it. no wardrobes either, just some hanger above the one foot wide writing table. welcome to shoebox experience .. i think the cells in the prison are slightly bigger.
Report this review
Keith W. Business travelers Australia, November 21, 2013
Long stay in a small room

Location to chinatown..friendly staff and the colour red..
5.7
Original room was windowed and very very noisy thru the night..I moved to another room this time windowless and still noisy thru to the early hrs..room was small and difficult to manage a suitacase as well as me..not good wardrobe..shower room was small..internet kept dropping out..foyer is ok..room uncomfortable for the time I was there.Ok for 2 nights max..will not stay again altho staff are helpful and friendly.It was close to chinatown and the city.
Report this review
Liang W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Very small hotel but perfect location

Good Location, Clean
7
The feeling was kinda scary at first cause the entire room was painted with Red colour and also the hotel is using red carpet. After a while, will feel more comfortable.
Report this review
Thanachart R. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2013
Good location budget hotel

good location, good location, and good location
6.7
The good thing about this hotel is its location, very easy to get around. The room is very very tiny but it's good enough for one person to just store luggage and sleep. Not a bad choice for this kind of low cost. There were road constructions going on at Smith Street next to the hotel during my stay. Surprisingly, I did not hear any drilling noise or anything.
Report this review
Maria S. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2013
Bang for the buck hotel.

free fast internet, close to MRT and restaurants
9
Hotel smells good and clean. The staff was very nice. Internet was free and fast.
Report this review
On B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 17, 2013
Small room, small bathroom, poor wifi signal

Good location, near MRT station, lots of restsurants around, can shop around China Town
5
Report this review
Raymond L. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Disappointed

Strategic location. That's all.
5
Disappointed. Room was so small that it is suffocating. Slow internet speed. Not worthy for the price.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01