Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4361 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

MATTHEW T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
In heart of China Town
Cleanness, Location, attractions
I Have been staying in this hotel couple of times, staffs are friendly and location is good for people like China town atmosphere. Just outside of hotel are plenty of food shop and food stalls.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

zhongwen G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great
Staff, decorations and cleanliness
Although my stay was only for a day but the experience was great! The staffs are very friendly and helpful, they made me feel as if I was home! The room was great! We have everything, the only mishap was that the wifi was not working properly! Location of the hotel is great, it's located right in the middle of the food street of Chinatown , there will be no worries of not able to find any food and plus despite the crowd outside! We didn't hear a single sound from the outside! Overall my stay was a wonderful one!
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Kai L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great Stay
Great location, nice design, spacious
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Daisy B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen
Room Comfort, Staff Performance, Value for Money
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Korn V. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Confusing staffs and bad service mind
Short distance from MRT
I've book a room for 2 nights. When I check-in to a hotel, a reception staffs told me your booking has been canceled and said 'we have already informed you via email, please contact to Agoda!'.Even though I had a booking document, they still told me to contact individually. And then I contacted back to Agoda's Thailand, their staff was very nice and helpful. Staff told me that your booking is still confirmed and leave me wait for a couple minutes. Finally, I can check-in to a hotel. In my opinion, when a trouble like this happen, hotel's reception should give more help than they did this time. And they also shouldn't let me to contact to agoda by myself. What if I can't contact back to Agoda's Thailand, so I must be a homeless or pay twice for that night? I think it was very bad service. By the way, there is on a good location in China's town, short walk distance from MRT.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

keith W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Small,noisy and sleep deprived
location,internet and the exit door
Did not get a very good sleep until after 2 am due to the noise from chinatown eating area ..windows have no soundproofing. the room was very small.heritage yes, not a museum but a hotel, not a place to stay if you need a restful time and sleep..not value for money should only be a 1star..
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Shu G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
easy access
easy, convenient, red
it was alright with Santa Grand Lai Chun Yuen, what i like about it is the location, very convenient and near to the MRT station. the only thing i don't like is the noise from downstairs, as we are right above the hawker street so the sound proofing was bad and we couldn't sleep earlier until all are settled and that usually is almost quite late past midnight.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Nalintip L. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
singapore
location
Reviewed August 20, 2014

jody M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Convenient
Location, Food, Experience
Best way to experience Chinatown. Many good food options nearby and ask staff where the locals go for cheaper options.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Hanh N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Location is good, the room is too small
location, good staff, convinience
Reviewed August 20, 2014