or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3527 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3527)
Sort by:
Tan Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2014
Bed sunken. Sound insulation is poor. Noisy

location. price
7.7
Ok
William C. Groups Indonesia, November 5, 2014
Great Location

Location, comfortable, convenient
7.7
Everything was quite good. The Wi-Fi connection was unstable and nothing much to watch on the television, unfortunately.
Jin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2014
Location is ok

Location, cleanliness
5.7
Near MRT, food area but the hotel room is super room, and very noisy, requested for quieter room but seem not being noted on this, for a night stay is still consider quite good.
William C. Groups Indonesia, November 3, 2014
Room with Comfortable Space

Location, comfortable, convenient
7.7
The room was comfortable. However, the Wi-Fi connection was unstable.
Chanson D. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 3, 2014
Nothing but location

Location, location and location
6
When I approached the counter for check-in, the staff was on a personal call and asked me to wait. I needed to stand at the counter, and listen to his chatting and laughing. It is truly unacceptable. The hotel is old and dark. The room is small. I am a solo traveller and the hotel just gave me one towel! There are only 4 channels on the TV. Location is the hotel's selling point. 3 minutes walk to Chinatown MRT station. Numerous restaurants on Temple Street and Smith Street. 24-hour McDonald is on the same street. But I would prefer eating local food at food centres (Maxwell, Chinatown Complex, Hong Lim) in Chinatown. There are lots of bars in Chinatown. Again, I would prefer going to the ones on Neil Road which is just 10 minutes walk from Chinatown.
Leo J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 3, 2014
BEST LOCATION, BEST EXPERIENCE

LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEANLINESS
9.3
It was a very pleasant stay, I like the hotels location, its very near to all the things that I want to visit and see. The hotel is right there in the middle of food market and souvenirs. Its also near the metro where you can go anywhere you go. Staff are so friendly always ready to attend your needs. It was a good 4 days at the hotel. Surely if I have a friend I will visit Singapore surely I will recommend the place.
Mei Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2014
awesome location

location, the cleanliness and the uniqueness of the hotel (chinese operat boutique hotel)
7.7
it was awesome, just that the wifi sometimes get disconnected and the water in the bathroom floor does not flow quickly.
Neville T. Couples Australia, October 31, 2014
Great location

Great location, Chinatown food St straight out front door, mrt less than 2 blocks away
7.3
Great location very close to mrt and food Street straight outside market shopping in side street. Only issue room is very small but cheap for Singapore.
Jerry T. Business travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2014
very very small room

good location..have wifi limited connection
3.3
i booking a familyroom with 3 bedroom but the room looks like a single room...very small
Sophia R. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2014
A stay in an old opera house

thematic, location, cosy
7.7
It was an impromptu staycation and we're looking for a cheap but cool boutique hotel. For the price that we got, the stay was totally worth it. I love the theme and the location of the hotel. You get a feeling like you're staying in an opera house or museum. This hotel is not for everyone though - if you are into staying at quaint boutique hotels regardless of the room size, then this is for you. Great, cheap hawker food literally right outside the entrance of the hotel. Even as a local I feel like a tourist in my own country.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07