arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4269 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4269 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7.2 lee D.
United Kingdom
April 06, 2016
Nice hotel
Convenient, nice staffs but small room with no window

8.8 Marjorie M.
United States
April 04, 2016
Excellent location in the heart of Chinatown
I have stayed here many times. The staff are friendly and the location is ideal. Very close to the MRT train. The single rooms are very small, with no window, but there is a tv and a good shower, and facilities in the hall for making hot drinks. There is no window in the room, but that means that it is very quiet. I think the lighting could be improved, especially in the bathroom.

8 Kurniawan K.
Indonesia
April 04, 2016
Nice place with great location
The hotel room was OK, only a bit old and stuffy. Need a bit of touch up on the bathroom ceiling. Otherwise, the location is great and very strategic

5.2 Michael L.
United States
April 04, 2016
ok for short stag
room is small,bathroom is in poor condition

9.6 Jed B.
Philippines
March 31, 2016
Convenient Hotel
The hotel is located in a very convenient location.

4.4 Sim H.
Malaysia
March 29, 2016
Have lots of Bed Bugs
Spent one night at Lai Chun Yuen and was bitten by bed bugs. Location is great but the bed bugs is horrendous.

4 Rachel F.
New Zealand
March 28, 2016
Maintenance
Only good thing was that you could walk out the door and your in the heart of china town
Terrible ... Our room was under maintanence when we arrived at 7pm and at this point reception had no clue. So there go to fix was to put us in a room smaller than a cell with no window and two single roller beds when we ahd booked s large superior with balcony etc... I think the staff may have a very difficult boss to work for.. After explaining we were not happy with the shoe box we were offered about an hour later they came back with a slightly bigger room with a balcony which we took as it was getting late and were over it... Anyway it was yuck once we settled in we noticed the shower didn't drain at all it was soooooooo very noisey as there's nightly karaoke next door and there had obviously been some flooding issues previously judging by the state of the wall... Don't do it to urself ... Unhappy after 3 weeks away from home this was no way to finish our holiday.

9.2 Loh J.
Singapore
March 25, 2016
Preferred hotel in the heart of Chinatown
I booked this hotel on behalf of my family from overseas. It's the first time for most of them visiting Singapore. They like the ambiance of the hotel and also the comfort of the rooms. What they couldn't comprehend was how small the rooms were but that's pretty much the size for more mid range hotels around the vicinity. The location can't be better with the Chinatown food street right outside the hotel, hawker centre on the 2nd floor right across and the mrt station just 3 minutes walk away. Most of the shopping can be done around the hotel which is in the heart of Chinatown

8.8 Loh J.
Singapore
March 25, 2016
3rd time staying here
This has been the preferred hotel for my family everytime they visit Singapore, although small in size, the room and beds are comfortable. Very accessible to the nearest train station as well. Staffs are friendly and communication is excellent. Will definitely be staying here again on their next visit!

6.3 Eric G.
Malaysia
March 23, 2016
abit noisy in the morning
good location
it is quite enjoy when I stay there. only morning time maybe is house keeping clean another room so that can keep listen door opening and closing.