or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3145 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3145)
Sort by:
Napasanun C. Families with older children Thailand, May 13, 2013
Friendly people, Good location, Good for Shopping

Service Mind, Wifi Free, Clean
10
My family found impressive experinence all two nights stayed here. They gave us very warm welcome. Everythings are free, unlimited drinks, free wifi, free local call.
Bunyaporn S. Groups Thailand, May 13, 2013
Easy to go out

near MRT about 100 metres
7.7
Very red hotel :) cool decoration Very small rooms too My friends & i chose superior double bed. There're 2 types 1. Warrior room - smaller room with terrace, very super small bathroom! 2. Scholar room - bigger room without terrace, nice decoration other things were fine! Nice staffs :)
Johan S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 12, 2013
Close to Chinatown street shop.

Fast Internet, Good Customer Service
7
The room is very small, fast internet, near street market. excellent hot water (shower). if you have a plan to explore chinatown, this hotel is the right place for staying.
Stephanie P. Families with older children United States of America, May 12, 2013
Great Location in an "Old" Hotel

Location, Location, Location
8.3
I found this hotel to be a good fit for what my family was looking for. I loved the fact that the hotel used to be an opera house. Its like you're literally staying in a 'museum.' The MRT was literally right around the corner and we were steps away from TONS of food, shops, a mall and a ton of cultural sights. The staff was also really helpful. I sent a few emails back and forth prior to arriving and they were the one hotel that immediately replied back to every single email. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay. Some cons: - Limited Hotel Breakfast Buffet - Strange Bathroom - there was no shower. The shower was literally a showerhead in the middle of the toilet and sink. - Not the cleanest. I stayed in the family room. There were some cobwebs spotted on the ceiling.
Rudy -. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 12, 2013
Nice stay for budget

Location, location, location
7
First of all, the single room is tiny (there is barely any room after putting down the luggage bag), but then again it's a budget hotel, so no complaining about that. Location is great. 5 mins walk to subway. The chinatown shopping alley is right outside, hence it can be loud in early nighttime. The hotel is decorated in all-red, which I find to my liking. Plus: the front desk staff is very friendly. They also can keep your luggage after checkout. Clean. Minus: the cleaning staff can be disturbing in the morning while in the corridor and chatting in loud voices. Window can't be opened but AC works well. Shower room is tiny, not suitable for people with big body size.
Napinda C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2013
Good location comfortable hotel

Location, staff, east transportation
7.7
Eirig D. Couples Indonesia, May 11, 2013
Great location and value for money

location, free breakfast, cozy bed
7.7
Mirsa K. Couples Indonesia, May 11, 2013
Tiny room, clean, helpful & friendly staff

Location, staffs, interior design
7.7
The rooms are tiny small but clean and tidy but the interior has too many stairs here and there, it's quite troubling for the elderly. The environment is very noisy especially in the midnight because there are some karaoke place near hotel which don't have sound proof. The staffs were very helpful and friendly, they helped me to contact the airline for my left baggage and also taxi. The location is in the middle of Chinatown area so it is very easy to go to shopping and eating.
Fabrice B. Business travelers France, May 10, 2013
Good location but ridiculous room size

good location
5
I didn't know that it was possible to open an hotel with such small rooms size!? You won't find a place in the room where you can stretch your arms without touching something. Be-careful in the bathroom, there is no room to turn around and you may hurt yourself. The people measuring more than 6 feet, won't be able to correctly seat on the toilet, their knees will scratch the wall. The staffs are helpful, I got my iron, even-though I need to wait an hour, and will let you use their toilet to change your clothes after your check out.
Wesley H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2013
Great value and location, small but cozy rooms

Price, location, decor
8.3
Good value. Right near MRT, surrounded by city best Chinese food and cheap bars, interesting decor, small but cozy rooms. Great for solos or couples who don't seek frills and want to save money. Not recommended for families (no pool, tiny rooms). A bit noisy at night because of nearby karaoke bars. Spacious and silent lobby was a great sanctuary for doing email (free wi-fi). Mattress was hard. Water pressure was excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06