arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4280 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4280 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

5.3 Andrew M.
Australia
July 07, 2014
Ok
Location
Very quick overnight stay.. very small but adequate for one night Great location

7.7 Yap M.
Malaysia
July 07, 2014
Good
convenient to stay, lots of food, mrt nearby
easy to access

5 Daniel W.
Indonesia
July 07, 2014
not comforting
location
the room is very small and the bed is broken already. not comfortable at all.

7 Ronnell R.
United States
July 07, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant
Lobby, location and staff
it was very pleasant.. thought the bathrooms are small compared to western standards.. if you are a lone traveler... its fine

6.7 Joanne O.
Malaysia
July 06, 2014
Good for short stay
Near MRT station, Attentive staff, Easy to find food
The hotel is situated less than 10 mins walk from Chinatown MRT Station. The Front Office is very helpful to ensure that we get to our destination on time. However, the bathroom is rather small.

8 Jennie L.
Singapore
July 03, 2014
Convenience , food nearby and suitable for couples
nearby food, mrt and shopping centre

7.3 Addison L.
Singapore
July 01, 2014
Simple & Clean
Clean, Location & service

7.3 Lau M.
Malaysia
July 01, 2014
Conveniently located
walking distance to Mrt, alot local food surronding and clean
I would recommended for budget travel. This hotel is walking distance from Chinatown MRT that is superb convenient for travellers. We saved alot on transport! This budget 4 star hotel is clean & comfy. There is a newly opened foodstreet behind the hotel. Its very convenience. We stayed room 313 (two single bed room) direct facing the foodstreet. It is noisy and busy until late night. If you are a light sleeper, please avoid that room. Anyway, the whole stay is pleasant!

6 ELANGOVAN M.
Malaysia
June 30, 2014
nice hotel but front desk not friendly & helpful.
Nice hotel design. Centrally location for food & shopping. 5 minutes walking distance to public transport.
It is nice for hotel environment & surrounding happening area but dislike talk to front desk people, like did not well train how to talk to people. Only 1 of the front desk is nice, well trained & professional. The rest of front desk people is unfriendly & helpful, ask them question like I owe them thousand billion & gonna to "bite" us. We stayed before & the front desk people will be nicer & helpful. Please learn from them or learn from the front desk Santa Grand Lai Chun Yuen.

7 Hyejin P.
South Korea
June 28, 2014
The location is so good.
Location, Desing and Cleanliness
Good location and design but a little bit expensive