Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3288 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3288)
Sort by:
Marcellus E. Business travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2013
Good Ambience, Small Room

Historical, Unique, Easy to access
6
I like location and the ambiance of the hotel. Especially when i knew that it was Chinese opera house, i was even more impressed. However, the room is so small also the bathroom. However, for business single traveler the hotel is quite good.
See M. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Beautiful hotel

Nice design, friendly staff, fast check in and check out
6.7
Room size too small,very beautiful design,very comfortable environment
William W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Feel Stress

The design at lobby
6.3
My room door with the access card was automatically blocked each time i returned from outside. When i approached the front desk and the staffs merely said the technician will attend to me but waited for very long time which non of the technician had turned up. Eventually, thanks to one of the cleaner lady which assisted me in opening the door with her master access card. Besides, i have waited about 2 hours for the check in even though it was after 2pm which the hotel supposed to get the room available for me. The standard room is so packed and small, even smaller than my home bath room.
Allan C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 4, 2013
Easy, breezy, convenient, great location

Proximity to transportation, restaurants, shopping.
9.3
Great! I'm definitely coming back for a longer stay.
Wai S. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Great location

Centrally located, easy access, historical & cultural
7.7
Within walking distance to subway. Centrally located. Nicely renovated. atmosphere of the oriental culture. Small but clean room.
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2013
Good value for Singapore

Great Location, Good Value, Nice Property
8
This is a nice hotel in the middle of Chinatown. Great transport connections close by. Lots of restaurants and good shopping the moment you walk out. Rooms are small but they always are in Singapore. Would stay again.
Yee L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Small room, bad sound proof, small bathroom

clean, powerful water pressure in bathroom & near to MRT
6.3
I can hear the conversation from the room next to mine. This happen also because the "neighbor" are talking very loud, but the hotel room should have better sound proof. The design of the bathroom was small and not very "user friendly", can't have a proper place to stand to shower and you need to either cross over to use the toilet bowl or sit sideway.
Michael L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2013
A Hidden Gem in Chinatown

location, atmosphere, character
7.3
Sirirat C. Solo travelers Thailand, June 3, 2013
China Town Hotel

Location is great but small room.
7.3
I stayed at Santa Grand for 2 nights, its location is great, easy access to MRT station and dinning area. However the room is ridicously small like you step out of your bed and there is it a bathroom door and electrical socket is very close to the bathroom door which means if you charge your electrical device you are unable to open the bathroom door.
Yee J. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Small room, noisy environment

Friendly breakfast waitress, cosy
6
Didn't sleep well for the whole night. The room we are staying was facing the main road. It was very noisy at night. Despite the lobby looks classic and the breakfast aunty was friendly, I wouldn't recommend to stay here as it's not value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07