Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 3783 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3783)
Sort by:
Christopher C. Couples Australia, October 12, 2013
Nice location, but small room

Location. Price. Ambiance.
7.3
Good location, right in the middle of Chinatown. Room and shower was small but functional. Lovely ambiance.
Report this review
Kerry D. Business travelers Virgin Islands (British), October 11, 2013
Convenient location for my needs

Close to Chinatown
7.7
Clean room. Typically small as are majority of cheaper Singapore hotels. OK size room with balcony which makes a huge difference. 2 minutes from Chinatown MRT.
Report this review
Penny S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2013
Very Pleasant

Comfortable, clean and central
7.7
As always pleasant, comfortable and easy to get around. I will definately recommend this hotel to my colleagues. Lots of nearby outlets to eat in.
Report this review
Loh J. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2013
Charming hotel in the hub of Chinatown

Location, decor, comfort
7.3
First impression of the hotel was like entering a an old shanghai theatre. Although it is a small hotel it had one of the best looking lobby I've seen in all my reviews, it had an old world charm and extremely seductive. Location is right smack in Chinatown's Smith street. All the hustle and bustle happen just outside the hotel. The scholar room is small and nothing to shout about. Rooms are clean and room service prompt. What I didn't like were the expressionless counter staffs. Even overheard one of them complaining about her job over the phone, so much for being customer centric. However the saving grace was the friendly and approachable porter on the day we checked out.
Report this review
Guillaume W. Families with older children France, October 11, 2013
extremely small bedrooms

location, names of each room, motivated staff
3.3
Report this review
Ba P. Business travelers Vietnam, October 10, 2013
terrible experience

location, internet, nothing else
5
i had a really bad time at santa grand lai chun yuen. (i) room is tiny without window. i feel like a prison. (ii) restroom is so small that i can't even sit on the loo properly. (iii) noisy noisy noisy because of the construction right behind the hotel and the wall just can't block any sound. i couldn't sleep well. i did pay more to change to a bigger room and it's still not any better. don't recommend for any one going there.
Report this review
Wee E. Couples Malaysia, October 10, 2013
very good

Convenient, close to chinatown, easy to eat
4.7
busy wallpapers...but the location in chinatown is excellent, the price is very convenient and the staff is helpful and polite, good free internet
Report this review
Ba P. Business travelers Vietnam, October 9, 2013
Worst time ever

Location, Internet, nothing else
5.3
I had a really bad time at Santa Grand Lai Chun Yuen. (i) Room is tiny without window. I feel like a prison. (ii) Restroom is so small that I can't even sit on the loo properly. (iii) Noisy noisy noisy because of the construction right behind the hotel and the wall just can't block any sound. I couldn't sleep well. I did pay more to change to a bigger room and it's still not any better. Don't recommend for any one going there.
Report this review
Yuan F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2013
Comfortable

service, clean and convinience
8
it is very comfortable and convenience. I also can have business discussion with my supplier.
Report this review
Noel N. Solo travelers Singapore, October 7, 2013
The getaway of the month for me.

Nice chinese antique designs. Cosy rooms and clean place.
8.3
Overall it was excellent and good in their design and cleanliness which i am particular at most.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05