or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3208 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3208)
Sort by:
Jessica L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2013
Value for money, clean rooms.

Centrally located, cultural night life, interestingly designed hotel.
7
Interior of the hotel was interestingly designed. Staff were attentive, especially the ones at breakfast cafe. Rooms were clean but wished it was bigger.
Loke K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2013
great location

good location. clean room and good price
9
The room is small but clean. The breakfast is rather simple but enough for a bite. Staff is friendly and attentive. 5 minutes walk to Chinatown MRT station.
Daniel B. Business travelers France, May 16, 2013
i'm desapointed

no interest
5.7
The location is good, but the rooms are not like the pictures, they are very small (2.50mx3.20m) and the bathroom (can not sit on the toilet so it is very small). Otherwise the service and reception are good. I do not think I recommend this hotel.
Daniel M. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 16, 2013
Clean room

Clean room, close to MRT, close to restaurants
6.3
Good location, clean room, close to MRT and restaurants.
Dhanya P. Groups United Kingdom, May 15, 2013
Excellent location, small but clean room

Location, high speed internet, friendly
8
The rooms are very small, so it was a goodthing we paid a little extra for a superior room rather than a standard, otheriwse there would be no place for our luggage. The location of the hotel is amazing, 3 mins wallk from Chinatown LRT and near a main road where it is easy to hail a taxi too. It was also near some of the city tour busstops.There are nearby cultural and heritage sights too and I recommend exploring the area for cheap souvenirs. The breakfast had little choice but was always served with a smile . This is a good hotel to stay in for a short period of time.
Miho T. Solo travelers Japan, May 15, 2013
Comfortable stay.

Friendly and helpful staffs, nice design and good location.
8.3
The location is excellent. It's in the China Town, so there's many nice restaurants until late, many good massages (actually I had the best massage in my life there), safe and affordable. Great coffee at breakfast. Friendly staffs, but they're bit careless as I asked the manager to send me someone to help caring my luggages at check out, and also book a taxi to go to the airport, but he forgot both of them. If you pay attention what you need, there won't be a problem, just ask them what you want again and they will help you.
Tanya C. Couples Australia, May 13, 2013
Good value spot to lay your head!!

Location, friendly, clean
7.3
I got a shock at how small the room was but after getting into the excitement of Singapore we were hardly in the room anyway. If you want a cosy friendly place in a area full of shopping, great asian restaurants, culture and very handy to the MRT to get you easily and cheaply to all the other attractions this place is ok!
Napasanun C. Families with older children Thailand, May 13, 2013
Friendly people, Good location, Good for Shopping

Service Mind, Wifi Free, Clean
10
My family found impressive experinence all two nights stayed here. They gave us very warm welcome. Everythings are free, unlimited drinks, free wifi, free local call.
Bunyaporn S. Groups Thailand, May 13, 2013
Easy to go out

near MRT about 100 metres
7.7
Very red hotel :) cool decoration Very small rooms too My friends & i chose superior double bed. There're 2 types 1. Warrior room - smaller room with terrace, very super small bathroom! 2. Scholar room - bigger room without terrace, nice decoration other things were fine! Nice staffs :)
Johan S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 12, 2013
Close to Chinatown street shop.

Fast Internet, Good Customer Service
7
The room is very small, fast internet, near street market. excellent hot water (shower). if you have a plan to explore chinatown, this hotel is the right place for staying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07