or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3458 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3458)
Sort by:
Yoong W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2013
Overall it is value for money.

Unique interior design, friendly staff and good breakfast
6.7
Overall it is value for money. This hotel provide all the basic needs that a city hotel would offer.
Richard P. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2013
Relaxing,We had a wonderfull time at the Hotel

Relaxation,Comfort, Friendly staff
9.3
My Wife and i stayed three nidhts at the hotel.We took in some sights and did Uneversal, and the Aquarium.So we were gone during the day.The rooms were Small but comfortable.Very clean, and well maintaned.Staff was Friendly and very informative about things to do and were to go in the area for food,shopping and night life.I would rate them a Four and a half star hotel only becouse of the size of the rooms. Four and a half star hotel at a Three star price.
Yidong W. Couples China, July 1, 2013
chinatown good design

Chinatown good design
8
Herlina S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2013
A very common experience to stay.

Located in the central of the city, near dining place and near MRT (Chinatown)
4.7
II can' t sleep well cause the neighbourhood was very noisy, across the hotel there are several small restaurants, they are closed until midnight.
Elise G. Business travelers Norway, June 30, 2013
Small, clearn rooms in historical hotel

Location, the theme of a historical Chinese opera, cleanlieness
8.3
Adrian L. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Interior is awesome, clean and great location

Concept and location in the heart of Chinatown
6.7
My stay was good. The room was okay but a bit small. The bathroom is not as small as claimed but the location of the shower could be better as it was stuck between a wall and the sink barely 2 feet wide. Although we hardly watched any programs on the TV, the wall mounted LCD could also be in a better location. Suitable for a night or two. If you're a light traveler this is good. The staff serving during breakfast was very friendly. Overall the hotel is good. Might return again.
Rodney Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 30, 2013
Tiny room but quirky

Comfortable,In the heart of China town,Good for sight seeing
7
Easy check in,there are 2 Santa Grands in the same street but short walk if you get dropped off at wrong one.Tiny rooms especially if you have a lot of lugage but has everything you need and probably not bad value for Singapore.
Kim S. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Awful and annoying

centrally located, Annoying and small
7.3
The heater sound from other room is very annoying.It is totally annoying at midnight. Only one good point is the interior, very chinese. However i am not coming again.
Wendy T. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2013
As expected. Comfortable and very convenient.

Design, location, friendly staff.
9
As expected. The overall design of the hotel was unique. Very nice. The breakfast buffet was passable. The staff was friendly and very accommodating of our needs. The location for us was very convenient. Perfectly situated in the heart of Chinatown. Lots of restaurants and convenient stores near.
Ali A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2013
Ticks most boxes and was excellent value

Good location, decent breakfast and WiFi access
8
The hotel is located in Chinatown (near Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown, which should not be confused with this one) very close to the MRT station. It appears to have been recently refurbished and was done so very well. The single room I was in was pretty small but nicely designed and I never felt particularly cramped. A small wall-mounted TV was also included in the room. The staff were very friendly and more than happy to keep sending bottles of water my way whenever I requested them, and even gave me a pair of nail clippers when I realised I'd forgotten mine at home. WiFi access was good, although my phone seemed to have to reconnect occasionally. Breakfast was served in an adjoining bar each morning from 7 to 10 am and was a buffet of eggs, sausage, baked beans, toast and cereal; good enough to start your day but it would have been nice to see more variety over the week I was there. Overall, excellent value for the price I paid but this was apparently a special offer at the time so you may be able to find better options if the offer isn't available when you check.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05