Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4367 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

MIN W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
small room but perfect location
perfect location - very near to MRT, very near to good food. affordable.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Leong L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
In The Heart Of Chinatown
Location...Location...Location
It is a nice hotel located in the heart of Chinatown, near to the MRT. Service was very good. Will return the next time
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Weiling C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Terrible, can't sleep
Near night market, MRT station, easy shopping
Closing night market, can't sleep till 3~4AM
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Sharon B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Convenient and Comfortable
Budget price, clean room, comfortable bed.
Accommodation in Singapore is overpriced, and this though passes for a budget hotel, though I felt it was rather overpriced. The room was very cramped and wouldn't suit anyone with claustrophobia. But it was spotlessly clean, the shower was good, the bed comfortable, and I slept very well. I appreciated the station to make hot drinks. The decor of the hotel is overwhelmingly red, which I found depressing. (Would make a great set for a David Lynch film, or a budget horror movie.) It is a heritage building though, and used to be the home of a Chinese opera group - this I found very interesting, and I liked the pictures, costumes and instruments which gave the hotel a definite theme. Will I stay here again? Possibly, yes. I enjoyed the Chinatown location.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Carlos A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
goof
clean, great ambiance, professional staff
excellent. will recommend to peers and relatives.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Nareerat C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Fantastic!
Service, Location, Relaxing
A older gentleman bellhop is the treasure of this hotel. He greeted us as if the hotel belongs to him. All good informations and tips on how to get around, shopping, transportation, dinning, directions and personal needs for my children was attended to by him with great care and at the warmest spirit a man can give. We didn't get to say goodbye him on our last day, I hope he be rewarded in his effort and service professionalism.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Urapa V. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good location near local restaurants
Good location Well room design with small space Attentive staff
The room is cleaniness and the location is very good. Only dissatisfy thing is the springs bed is not very comfortable.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Maeva A. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
OK Hotel in the heart of Chinatown
Good location Efficient check,in and check,out. An old Chinese Theater renovated in hotel
Hotel is just fine for 1,2 nights. Basic room, very small without window, no breakfast... For the price paid it is a bit overpriced. However it is very well located, and is in better condition than its sister hotel next door.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Susan L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great Value
Great location, great value, proximity to shopping district and public transport
Staff are friendly, rooms are a bit small but it's still worth to stay due to its proximity to shopping area, public transportation and food places.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

suttanuch L. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good hotel
Close to MRTIn the middle of China TownHigh speed WiFi
Good with reasonable price, WiFi is great, close to many famous restaurants
Reviewed July 14, 2014