arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4267 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4267 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

6 Yohanes T.
Indonesia
May 26, 2014
a nice boutique hotel
location public transport and shopping

8.3 James M.
United States
May 23, 2014
Good value, tiny room
The location of this hotel is excellent. Very close to the subway and the food street in Chinatown. It is ON the food street! The room and facility were clean.
I got a very good deal on this room, so was a bit worried that it would not be so great, but it was fine. The hotel's common areas were lovely, and the staff was nice to me. I knew from previous reviews that the rooms were small, but I was not prepared for how small. That being said - it was big enough. The bathroom was modern - with the shower in the room. You know - all in one. I thought it was terrific. Pretty fast internet, and lots of local convenience stores. It is right on the Chinatown food street (out the back door), which is fantastic for dining options - but if your room is on that side, it is a bit noisy until they close, but it is not open too late. Not a super luxury hotel, but for the price - a super value. I will stay there again when next I visit Singapore.

7.7 David H.
New Zealand
May 22, 2014
Tiny rooms but unbeatable location
In the heart of Chinatown, cheap and tasty food nearby, close to Chinatown MRT station
This small character hotel is in the heart of Chinatown. There is a good range of food options within a minutes' walk, from expensive to cheap street food. Easy and cheap to get here from Changi airport – take the MRT to Chinatown station, hotel is 5 minutes' walk from the station. Like all lower-priced Singapore hotels, the rooms are very small. There is TV, in-room WIFI etc. The single rooms are fine for sleeping, but have a very small bathroom with a shower hose on the wall above the toilet. If you like some space and luxury in a bathroom, this is not for you. There is a help-yourself tea and coffee facility in the hotel (no charge).

7.3 Hai H.
France
May 21, 2014
Good location but tiny room
Clean, good location, friendly staff
The hotel is located in the heart of Chinatown, not too far from the MRT station. Good district for food or touristic shopping. As located in the city center, convenient for business meetings.

6.3 QI S.
China
May 21, 2014
old hotel with super small rooms
location, Chinese feature
The hotel locates near the China Town MRT station, which is convenient. Right out of the MRT station, there is this street market, where you need to elbow through during busy hours. The hotel isn't difficult to find. The look and decor is very old but very Chinese. Rooms are rather small. I would rather go for a hostel to be frank should I have known the size of a single room - barely the size of two single beds.

6 Anton W.
Indonesia
May 18, 2014
Centralised and convenient location
Location
The hotel is located in centralised city area. The location is very convenient, close to food centre. The room is clean. The reception staff was not very helpful and unfriendly. Need to improve their customer service

6 yi Y.
Singapore
May 17, 2014
the bath rooom is super small
the design of the room is special

6.3 PETER W.
Singapore
May 17, 2014
Noisy room until late night!
location, location,location.
Clean room but noisy!I won't stay here again!

8 Francisco S.
Philippines
May 17, 2014
This hotel is conveniently located.
Beside food street. Near mrt station.
Very good. The ambiance of the hotel feels like an opera house.

4.3 chong W.
Malaysia
May 17, 2014
The room is small ,toilet is dirty , notso clearn
Location is good near MRT, hotel downstairs is food court
Not so relieved , cannot sleep on hold night, next time don't want stay again