or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3476 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3476)
Sort by:
On B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 29, 2013
Great Location

Close to MRT station, lots of chinese restaurants nearby, located centrally in Chinatown, can do lots of shopping
6.3
Tien H. Business travelers Vietnam, June 29, 2013
Interesting

Clean, mordern, friendly
8
Great
Nhut N. Couples Vietnam, June 28, 2013
Good holiday

Near MRT, easy to shopping and clean room
8.7
Soetono D. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2013
Not comfortable

Near MRT (Chinatown), near dining place and near shopping centre.
3.7
Very noisy, I can't sleep well in the night cause in front of my room (hotel) there are restaurants. So many people were singing. And at night there were activities up and down food loading.
Angela S. Business travelers Singapore, June 28, 2013
Great Location

Value for money, near to MRT, easy access to shops and food
7.7
Overall, a good choice. Value for money. Was given free upgrade as initial room booked was too small.
Sharena S. Couples Philippines, June 27, 2013
Overall experience of stay is fine

Accessible, well maintained, affordable
7.7
Our stay in the hotel is fine. The hotel has near access to the train station, local dinnnings and shops. The room is quite small but its clean and well maintained.
Kaori S. Solo travelers Japan, June 27, 2013
claustrophobic

close to the MRT station
6
the single room was the tiniest thing that I've ever seen. the shower faucet is located right above the toilet and there is no room to stand under it. would not stay there again or recommend to anyone.
Allyson M. Couples Belgium, June 27, 2013
Hotel well located in Chinatown, 5' to tube statio

Location, design, chinatown
5.7
All hotels are really expensive in Chinatown. This one is fair. The plus are the design in an old chinese theatre, the location to the tube station 'Chinatown' and close to Club Street with lovely bars and restaurants. The negative aspects are the small room (deluxe room is better) and the so limited breakfast, not valuable.
Yensiang L. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2013
great stay

location, price, and clean
6.7
close to china town mrt, lots of shops nearby, easy for transport
Maria S. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 27, 2013
Good for budget stay

Reasonable price, walking distance to public transport, many great local food options nearby
7.3
Overall, my stay at this hotel is pleasant enough. The staff was friendly and accomodating where possible. The winning point of this hotel is its price and the convenient walking distance from public transport. It is also kept reasonably clean and my room rate included a simple breakfast. There are many good restaurant options nearby. However, the rooms are extremely small, to the point that I couldn't sit properly on the toilet; I had to sit sideways on the toilet. The shower is not a separate compartment so after showering, the whole bathroom (including the toilet) gets very wet. The first night, my room had a window that faced one of the main shopping streets and it was noisy until 2am and started livening up again at 6am. The window can't be shut super tight, which made sound sleep impossible. After that, the staff was nice enough to move me to a less noisy room that didn't have windows at all. The noise level improved but I was still able to hear my neighbors in the next room with the super thin walls. It was made worse because my neighbors had a baby. Although the noise level was improved, the lack of windows made it a bit clastrophobic and you couldn't tell the time of the day easily. Overall, a decent budget stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02