arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4269 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4269 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

9.3 Krittika B.
Thailand
May 13, 2014
friendly hotel
clean friendly comfort
feel good

8.3 Guopeng L.
China
May 13, 2014
is good
location,friendly,clean
is very good location that near Chinatown MRT.outside have a lot restaurant that not expensive.

8.7 Bunchoo B.
Thailand
May 12, 2014
very convenient
very convenient Near the food, heritage place, transportation. The hotel is clean and have a nice staff.

7.3 rod B.
Australia
May 12, 2014
small but good
location, fast internet, great shower
The room I stayed in is very small with no window (no natural light)and would not be suitable for a person that wants to spend a lot of time in their room. Having said that, the room was clean, with a comfortable bed, a great hot shower and was very quiet. The location was great and the hotel was clean with friendly staff The only thing I wasn't impressed with when they made me wait when checking out so that they could check the room (to see if any damage I presume as there was no mini bar)but they said they were doing this to see if I had accidentally left something behind. The truth please!

7 Joanne S.
Australia
May 12, 2014
Great location
Location in China town, right near MRT, walking distance to Clarke Quay
This hotel was in a great location. Right in the main part of China town and walking distance to Clarke Quay. The downside is that the noise keeps you awake all night. The rooms are not very sound proof from the outside world or the other rooms! The rooms are tiny but they are advertised as small. I would stay here again.

7.3 Anne-Marie W.
Australia
May 12, 2014
Beautiful boutique hotel
Stunning lobby, good price, great location
It's a revamped Chinese theatre, and the interior decoration alone makes the stay worthwhile. The rooms are quite cramped - if you're tall you will especially struggle with the bathroom - but for the price and location it's great value. Staff are a mixed bag - some are great, others take forever and are very unresponsive. The lack of window on the interior rooms may bother some people but it kept things nice and quiet.

4.7 Stephen P.
Australia
May 12, 2014
Our stay was rather ordinary.
The shower was fine. Location was good
The room was very small only enough room for the bed. There were no dining facilites for us

8 Ma A.
Philippines
May 09, 2014
stylish hotel
proximity to public transport, variety of buffet breakfast, very welcoming staffs
nice, clean hotel with cable tv and safety deposit box, but small room and small toilet. great variety of buffet breakfast. accomodating staffs. centrally located in China Town. walking distance to souvenir shops.

8 loke F.
Malaysia
May 09, 2014
Great Hotel in the heart of Chinatown
Close to everything, food, shopping, pubs and public transport
great

8 loke F.
Malaysia
May 09, 2014
Great Hotel in the heart of Chinatown
Close to everything, food, shopping, night market, public transport and pubs.
Great