arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4276 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4276 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

loke F.
Malaysia
May 09, 2014
Great Hotel in the heart of Chinatown
Close to everything, food, shopping, pubs and public transport
great

loke F.
Malaysia
May 09, 2014
Great Hotel in the heart of Chinatown
Close to everything, food, shopping, night market, public transport and pubs.
Great

loke F.
Malaysia
May 09, 2014
Great Hotel at great location
Clean hotel centrally located in Chinatown. MRT station is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Surrounded by many good restaurants and pubs.
Great

NICOLAS S.
United States
May 09, 2014
Great hotel!!!!!
1. Great location 2. Wonderful accomodations 3. Great restuarants
This is my favorite hotel. I highly recommend this property to everyone. The food and shopping in the area is outstanding.

Josephine C.
Canada
May 09, 2014
Noisy and disappointing
location, close to good food, clean
Singapore was my last stop on a long trip around South East Asia, so I had decided to treat myself to a proper hotel room instead of another hostel. The hotel itself was nice, clean, at a convenient location, next to lots of food. However, it was also incredibly noisy, being in the centre of China town's food street. Music and bass beats were blasting until around 11pm (at which point, it did get quiet). Also, the tv in my room was broken. When I called front desk to get it fixed, I had to wait almost an hour for housekeeping to come, at which point, they couldn't fix it anyway and said maintenance would have to fix it in the morning. They offered to switch my room, but it was 11:30 at night and I was about to go to sleep. Maintenance never fixed the tv and it was the same problem the next night. The hotel room was decent for the price. Unfortunately, the noise and the broken tv ruined what I had hoped to be a relaxing and comfortable end to my trip.

Lo Y.
Hong Kong
May 07, 2014
Great location at affortable price
Affortable, close to MRT, free WiFi
Great for budget traveller. A safe place. Free WiFi.

PIK C.
Hong Kong
May 07, 2014
i like Singapore, it is my 1st visit to SG
very good location, exactly in China Town, nice design of hotel, easy to find
the room is super small, too small, really don't recommended, don't go since it is very small room, but 1 thing is good, it is a good location !

Ryoko I.
Japan
May 06, 2014
convenient
clean, kind staffs , center of China Town
close to everywhere

paulus T.
Indonesia
May 06, 2014
unique room designs
location at the center of dining and shopping, close to Chinatown MRT, friendly and helpful staff
The hotel's location near the Chinatown MRT station has added value to be able to access a variety of entertainment venues and businesses in Singapore, in addition to a variety of dining and shopping all around the hotel. For food, in the morning on the same path already open various restaurants that provide a variety of dim sum and porridge. At night, the hotel is right in front of the Food Street that provides a fairly complete menu. When you want cheap food, across from the hotel there is a market with many food stalls provide a delicious menu on the 2nd floor, especially chicken rice. Hotel itself has a wide lobby and comfortable with separate access from the rooms on the other floors so that guest privacy is not compromised. Unique room designs give a different impression of the hotel in general. The beds are quite clean and well-lit work desk provide comfort.

Anita U.
Indonesia
May 06, 2014
clean and centrally located, just nice
central location
just nice for one person travel for work. Centrally located nearby office area and very easy access to local food. I got 50% discount from Agoda, so the price is just nice, however without the 50% percent discount I think the price is quite steep considering the room is very small.