or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3473 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3473)
Sort by:
Thi D. Couples Vietnam, September 28, 2014
Goog location

Good location, can find the food easily
7.3
Next time I will stay at this hotel again
Chin M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Convenient and comfortable

Convenient, Comfortable and Near MRT
7
Very near to MRT Chinatown, average size and affordable
Philip N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2014
review of Hotel Santa Grand chinatown Singapore

Location, Price and service.
7.3
It was fine and the hotel has a great location, it is very quiet and clean. The only negative is the room size.
Jian W. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Great with a few minorn issues

Location, Decoration and Staff Service
7.7
Overall the hotel stay was good, room size was average by Singapore standards. The only issue i had was the room had an odor but as I only slept in the hotel, it did not bother me too much.
Tera L. Couples Indonesia, September 26, 2014
Nice hotel.

Near mrt, a lot of food and location is good
7
Is cool and nice hotel. The room is very small but we still can manage. Overall is ok.
Do T. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 24, 2014
Good hotel

Location, Atmosphere
6.3
Quite good, except the room is too small. I actually am not satisfied with the old doorman who scold at me when the taxi comes to take me to airport but I tell him I need to go to toilet in 1 minutes, while the toilet (at lobby) is locked. He looks at me so angry though I think the taxi can wait for 2-5 min.
Chan S. Couples South Korea, September 23, 2014
Best location

Location, staff, only for short staying
8
I would recommend if you are only staying couple of nights. It was quite small and dark as there is no window in the room. You will have a problem with toilet if you are taller than 5".
Renato M. Solo travelers Macau, September 22, 2014
Too bad for the price

location, location and location
5.7
Not so pleasant. the room was like a prison cell... the bed barely could fit my body in and I'm short and not really fat. But the worst I guess was the staff performance... they are lazy and not worried to solve our issues... during all my stay I only approach them 2 times. 1- because Internet wasn't working (and I needed it for work purposes): They said - Its raining! and didn't even bother to check the issue. 2- Asking for a taxi for the airport (3am). Reply was... go out with all your luggage and walk to the main street... plenty of taxis there... that as 10 min walking carrying 30 Kg of stuff... Not the answer I expected, specially in Singapore.
Peter W. Couples Mauritius, September 22, 2014
In the middle of everything

Location, surrounding and proximity to mrt
8
The location is fantastic with close proximity to good food centres and bang on the food stall alley. Also nearby are some good bars. Club street is a few streets over. CBD is within walking distance at approx. 15 minutes but the Chinatown MRT station is less than a minute away.
Rini H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 21, 2014
Great Location

Location, Food around Hotel, Value for Money
9
When I enter the hotel, the lobby was so comfort, even though the outside was so noisy. Unfortunately the room was not because I can hear any sound from the next door. It was enough to make you wake up in the middle of night. The good things about my room is the cleanliness and big enough for one person. The staff was friendly and helpful. The best point for staying at this hotel is the location. It was so near with MRT Chinatown Station, just 5 minutes walk. Around the hotel you can find so many foods and souvenirs because it was the food and shopping area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02