or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3473 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3473)
Sort by:
Peter M. Couples Slovakia, June 8, 2013
rooms without windows :(

very good location, public transport near by, lots of shops and restaurants around
7
good only for very short stay. room without window is not a good choice
John Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2013
Reasonably priced hotel in Chinatown

Location easy access to MRT Central based in Chinatown
7.7
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money in Singapore. Rooms are small but comfortable and clean. The interior of the hotel is an overall red with opera designs. Very different for other hotels and I enjoyed its quirky décor.
Beverley H. Couples Australia, June 6, 2013
We were very happy with our stay at Santa Grand

Clean cozy comfortable. Balcony to China Town &great staff
9.3
Martina A. Families with older children Indonesia, June 5, 2013
Small room but clean. close to MRT and foods

close from MRT, easy to find foods, easy to find souvenir because its located in chinatown
6.7
First night we got a room with leaked bathroom,just realized at night because we were not in the room for whole day.But we immediately got room changed after we complained. Staff response quick and no hassle. Breakfast serve western menu, but same menu everyday so its got bored. Aunty in the restaurant was very nice and make sure that we enjoying the breakfast. Room was so small (superior double bed), cannot walk without bumped into each other. Not really problem because we only there for sleep. We got 2nd floor and we can hear everyting from the street (construction on the road, peoples talking, vehicles.. Etc). Lighting is so poor in the room (only yellow light and not bright at all) which I didn't like and hard to read map. Luckily the bathroom has white light. Tips: from mrt chinatown take exit A then go straight, on the crossroad turn right, find another crossroad, you see on the left there is santa grand hotel back door.
Marcellus E. Business travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2013
Good Ambience, Small Room

Historical, Unique, Easy to access
6
I like location and the ambiance of the hotel. Especially when i knew that it was Chinese opera house, i was even more impressed. However, the room is so small also the bathroom. However, for business single traveler the hotel is quite good.
See M. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Beautiful hotel

Nice design, friendly staff, fast check in and check out
6.7
Room size too small,very beautiful design,very comfortable environment
William W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Feel Stress

The design at lobby
6.3
My room door with the access card was automatically blocked each time i returned from outside. When i approached the front desk and the staffs merely said the technician will attend to me but waited for very long time which non of the technician had turned up. Eventually, thanks to one of the cleaner lady which assisted me in opening the door with her master access card. Besides, i have waited about 2 hours for the check in even though it was after 2pm which the hotel supposed to get the room available for me. The standard room is so packed and small, even smaller than my home bath room.
Allan C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 4, 2013
Easy, breezy, convenient, great location

Proximity to transportation, restaurants, shopping.
9.3
Great! I'm definitely coming back for a longer stay.
Wai S. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Great location

Centrally located, easy access, historical & cultural
7.7
Within walking distance to subway. Centrally located. Nicely renovated. atmosphere of the oriental culture. Small but clean room.
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2013
Good value for Singapore

Great Location, Good Value, Nice Property
8
This is a nice hotel in the middle of Chinatown. Great transport connections close by. Lots of restaurants and good shopping the moment you walk out. Rooms are small but they always are in Singapore. Would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02