Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 3778 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3778)
Sort by:
Mahalingasivam Y. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, August 1, 2013
going to a Museum

Chinease culture, living in to olden days..
7
I liked the admosphire, people working in the hotel are very good, caring and nice. the red colour around take me in to olden days stories.. Fun.. Breakfest can be improved.., rooms are very small and water drainage in the shower area not good but can live with it..
Report this review
Jerry K. Couples Hong Kong, August 1, 2013
Good for Short Stay Without Bulky Luggage

Friendly staff, very very close to SMRT and nice air conditioning
5.3
The room is too small for 2 big adults and lacks enough space to put bulky luggage if you are carrying any with you. The room cleanliness and the bathroom facility are alright. The bed is comfortable and also big enough for a couple. The air conditioner is very cool and very quiet. The breakfast is nice and the staff there are very friednly. One adverse comment is that the housekeeping stuff like broomsticks and dustbins are all openly stowed in a corner underneath the staircase which is just a few feet outside of my room thus giving me an unpleasant feeling of untideness each time I was passing by the corridor to enter or leave my room. Moreover there was loud dancing or metal music playing on the street just below the room I was stayig from time to time and disturbing our sleep till nearly midnight. Conclusively speaking, the hotel is very conveniently located for touring by SMRT and dining in local restaurants. It is acceptable for a short stay of 1 to 2 nights without a lot of luggage carrying along with you.
Report this review
Bernard M. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2013
centrally located, interesting decor

nice decor but lousy breakfast
6.7
very centrally located. I like the décor. room was ok. bathroom was flooding, very poor design.
Report this review
Jin Y. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
Friendly staff

value for money, location, reasonable stay
7
The location of the hotel is very good. central of chinatown.. The room had no window.. and was a bit small.. The staff let us check in early.. that was very nice of them.
Report this review
Gary P. Couples Australia, July 31, 2013
Convenient and comfortable

Location to MRT, location to Chinatown shopping, cleanliness of the hotel
8.3
We have stayed at Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen before and again we found the hotel staff to be very friendly and hotel exceptionally clean. It is only a short walk from Chinatown MRT and is right in amongst the Chinatown shopping and food stores.
Report this review
Shanti F. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
Very convenient centrally located and comfortable

Location, comfort, staff
8.3
Enjoyable, comfortable and great location. Also very nice building. Room was on the small side and noisy in the middle night for about 20 min during garbage and street clean up time.
Report this review
Dunhill M. Solo travelers Philippines, July 29, 2013
It was a great experience staying in this hotel

Great price, area is shopping haven, near MRT
8.7
My experience in this hotel was great. They have friendly staff and my room was well kept. Ill definitely stay in this hotel the next time ill visit Singapore.
Report this review
Haruthai N. Business travelers Thailand, July 29, 2013
Good location, Good service, but small room

Location Service Clean
7.3
It's very convenient as the location is very close to MRT Chinatown. Room quiet small. and I found small cockroaches in bathroom. I found small spiders and lizard in my room too. However, there are good service. Have free internet in room.
Report this review
Angeline D. Groups Indonesia, July 29, 2013
Woth every penny!

Clean room, walking distance from MRT station, great shops surround the hotel
7.7
Prime location within the Chinatown with shops, restaurants and cultural center. Easy transport, within walking distance from MRT. We booked two rooms, none of them with windows. Rooms are not too spacious but clean. Hotel's interior is unique.
Report this review
Angeline D. Groups Indonesia, July 29, 2013
Great location

Close to MRT, shops and restaurants. Small but clean rooms. Attentive staff.
7.3
Unique interior yet with simple design. Hotels rooms are small with limited area for movement and luggage but clean. Close to MRT and shops. Complimentary tea and coffee available.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04