Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4361 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Malte W. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Pleasant stay - albeit a dark room
central, convenient, out-of-the-ordinary
Had a great weekend stay there, no problems. Only thing: no window in the room so you almost forget to wake up ;). Great sized room for the normally very small boutique hotel rooms but it was a family room over two floors, downstairs with kids bed and bathroom and upstairs for the parents. Recommended for couples too. Didnt use any other facilities besides internet (which was OK) and no complaints about the room. Super close to food street and everything else in Chinatown. All in all: recommended for a Singpore discovery!
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Bart K. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
For 1 night it is good value for money
location, clean
Very pleasant stay. The hotel was very basic but also very affordable, so overall very satisfactory.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Afindo P. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
very small rooms.. but good n clean hotel
small, clean and nice people
i will come back here again.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Michael G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Comfortably and convenient
The difference in decor from standard hotels. Proximity to china town food and markets. Very clean.
Quick, convenient and comfortable. We only had the opportunity to stay one night.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Vengie L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Enjoy staying in Chinatown
Centrally located in Chinatown , near to MRT and nice interior design
The deluxe king room is a bit small for family with 2 adults and 2 young kids. Four of us have to squeeze into a so called King size bed(it looks smaller than my queen size bed). But overall the room is nice.i like the balcony which I can see the Chinatown street, nice view. At night we can hear a lot of noise and also people singing karaoke. Anyway we still can fall to sleep after whole day sightseeing and shopping. There are ants on the dressing table. So please don't place any foods on it. Will be back again.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Vengie L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Enjoy nightlife at Chinatown
Centrally located at Chinatown, near to MRT and nice interior design with Chinese culture
It's a nice hotel but our family room don't have window so cannot get the fresh air and sunlight but one thing good is cannot hear any noise from outside specially nightlife in Chinatown. Staffs are friendly. No extra charge as I requested extra mineral waters. Will come back again!
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Winasari W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good and centrally location for youngster in China
Good and centrally location for youngster in Chinatown area
Good and centrally location for youngster in Chinatown area
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Chee H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
easy access to local attractions
location, simple, easy access
ok.
Reviewed April 09, 2014

Siew T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
great
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Good
Reviewed April 08, 2014

inna N. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Disappointing,as images not correlating to reality
-
Reception staff all right. Check in & luggage storage procedure unfriendly & unorganized. Room type is a bluff, as single room turned out to be a tiny window less cabin, it's not the one appearing during the online booking.
Reviewed April 08, 2014