arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4275 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4275 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

5.7 Kai S.
Singapore
February 26, 2014
Average hotel with a hefty price tag
Central location, close to public transport and eating places
Room quite crammed but the price tag not cheap. The family room so narrow I won't want go back again

7 Jay E.
Philippines
February 25, 2014
its ok. Good Location
Good location. Accessible to food shops. Friendly staff
Its ok. Nothing special but for a night its ok. Food is accessible. Near the met and city buses.

7 Jeslyn L.
Singapore
February 25, 2014
Value for money
Location, Price and Clean Room
Overall it is a pleasant stay there and most important it's value for money.

8.3 Iryna S.
Ukraine
February 25, 2014
Unique Chinese hotel
Great location: just a few min from MRT, unique building( old Chinese Opera House) and reasonable price
Staying in this hotel, u can easily reach citycentre even by walking( 15min to Marina Bay Sands and only 2 min to MRT China Town).hotel is situated in old Opera house and has its own magic. Although rooms are really small and mosltly without windows,they are clean and have everything u need for a short stay.

7.7 Stephen A.
Australia
February 25, 2014
Solo Business Traveller
The location, the quality of the room and the general decor of the hotel
I had read varying reports of this hotel. However I found it appropriately priced. II thought the old Chinese opera house decor was great. The staff were fine although I would not have said overtly friendly, but I guess they had a job to do and they did it efficiently. I had no problems with the room size - it was entirely adequate for my needs. It was clean and tidy and had all of the facilities you would expect. The location of the hotel near to the MRT suited me because most of my meeting locations were also close to the MRT stations elsewhere in the city. I thought this hotel was appropriately priced and suited my needs. I would stay here again..

7.3 Janice N.
Philippines
February 24, 2014
Value for money
Location, price, availabilty
Asked for room extension however was knocked by housekeeping still and got an irate phone call from front desk

6.3 Evander N.
Indonesia
February 24, 2014
Staying with mosquito's!!!
Location, Friendly Staff & Free Wifi
I stayed for about a week in these hotel and changes 3 rooms, rooms are small even for Family room type, layout of the toilet is weird. Most importantly, the management should find a solution with regards to the Mosquito's issue. Is not only a lot in the rooms but also in the lobby area. The staff told us is because of the hot weather, dun you think is an silly excuse?! Dun wait till someone got Dengue Fever during the stay at your hotel, that will be too late. However, the location is very good and the staff is very friendly. I wish to go back if the mosquito's issue is solve.

8 Kevin K.
Australia
February 24, 2014
Chinatown - close to MRT and so all of Singapore
location, shopping food nearby
Second stay here as I like the location. Easy to access via MRT to other place in Singapore and to the airport. Great food and shopping nearby. Walking distance to Clarke Quay.

6 Prapassara P.
Thailand
February 22, 2014
Clean room, fast checkin but unfriendly staff
Clean, Close to MRT
The room is very tiny but clean. However, there are many mosquito inside the room with no window. The room feel a bit unsafe as it has a balcony that connected to other room. The hotel is very close to MRT but very noisy all day and night as it is in the middle of Chinatown. Front desk office staffs are not very friendly but room-boy are very nice and helpful especially when the hotel does not have elevator but instead only have escalator inside the building! Overall, it's not a bad hotel if you prefer to be close to public transport and get easy access to all shops and food.

5.3 Koh R.
Malaysia
February 20, 2014
Unique Cultural Hotel
1) nice decoration 2) value for money 3) centrally located
Basically our stay over the hotel was quite ok except the attitude of the staff whereby we actually experienced of bad attitude and giving occupied room to us for 2 times.