arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4275 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4275 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7 Silvy K.
Indonesia
February 16, 2014
a good location hotel
good location, near to shopping complex and food area
The hotel design is classic, looks like chinese opera house. All is red. The room is typical Singapore's hotel room...small. But the bed design is unique. The room was clean. Hotel centrally located in china town, shopping area, and a lot of food to taste.

4.7 KIN H.
Brunei Darussalam
February 16, 2014
noisy construction works even after midnight!!
clean room, good location
noisy construction works going on at the next lot even after midnight! asked the front desk for a room change but was rejected. wasn't a pleasant stay!

9.3 Michelle C.
Taiwan
February 16, 2014
lovely hotel in Chinatown
the design is great and the location is very good

7.7 Gia L.
Vietnam
February 16, 2014
Clean, near MRT, really good location
clean, good location, good ambient
We lived here before Lunar New Year so it's quite crowned around China Town. The hotel is really near MRT which few stations away from city. There are some nice restaurants around.

7.7 Nicola W.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2014
small room but conveniently located
centrally located, cool interior, close to restaurants
Small double room, but to be expected since I'd read the reviews. Managed to get a room with a window, which was nice. Close to the cooked food market where you can grab a cheap kaya toast breakfast

6.7 Joo C.
Singapore
February 13, 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable bur room is too small
Centrally located in the heart of China Town; Many eateries with variious varieties within working distance from hotel; Easy access to tourist attractions.
Overall I am satisfied with the hotel. The hotel was converted from an ancient Chinese Contonese Opera Theatre. The original charactor, culture and design were somehow preseved and branded in the hotel building. I think Westerners will like its taste.

10 timothy D.
Philippines
February 13, 2014
will come back again!
very clean, very near train station, near restaurants
it was great! i will definitely come back! its a highly recommended hotel that is near the chinatown train station

6 Bobby R.
Indonesia
February 12, 2014
Small room but comfortable
Location, price, accessibility
Although the room was quite small, it was well worth my money. I always love staying in Chinatown, since this pat of the city has tons of good food and local attractions as well as nightlife destinations.

6.7 James C.
Malaysia
February 11, 2014
Best location at Chinatown
Location, Budget and ccomfort
Very quiet room and centrally located along Chinatown street. Old building but renovated quite nicely. Room is comfortable and cosy.

6 jenny C.
Malaysia
February 11, 2014
comfortable stay
clean and nice hotel
walking distance to Chinatown mrt, clean but small room.