arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4269 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4269 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

3.3 Richard S.
United Kingdom
February 09, 2014
Expensive for such a small room
The door to leave
Hotel was poor at best. Good central location was the only redeeming feature

6.3 Anindya S.
Indonesia
February 07, 2014
quite good
clean, near to MRT station, value for money
it was great, the staff also helpful and they have 2 exit doors to different street

8.3 malcolm C.
Australia
February 03, 2014
terrific location lots of local atmosphere
great location, very clean room...unique design of hotel
love the stay highly recomeend to my friends.....lots of history of hotel and surrounding area.very close to chinese atmosphere.

8 Lena T.
Singapore
February 03, 2014
Simple and woth the value....
Friendly Staff, clean room, convenient to take public transport

7.7 Khaled A.
Bangladesh
January 31, 2014
Smallest Room I have ever seen
Close to MRT, Nicely Designed, Excellent Location
This is a budget hotel so I was not expecting much. I was alone so booked the single room. It was not mentioned in agoda that the single room will be without window. After I reach at the room I discovered that there is no window. Pictures are also dissimilar. In agoda room looks much bigger and nicer. In reality the room is tiny. The washroom in tiniest I have ever seen in my entire life. For taking shower you literally need to jump over the toilet commode. I’m tall so cannot put my legs while seat on the toilet. Best part of the hotel is it is located very close to Chinatown MRT. Accessing the hotel is very easy. There are several food vendors nearby. I went there during Chinese New Year. Big fair was going just in front of the hotel. It was full of life and color. In my opinion the money I paid for the room I stayed is not worth. I might be unlucky to get the worse room of the hotel.

8 wipawan C.
Thailand
January 31, 2014
Affordable and comfortable stay
Bustling, Beautiful, Noisy
Stayed here during the CNY and it was a good and bad timing. The good timing was the central location of the hotel which gave us accessibility to the bustling Chinatown atmosphere. :( Overall its a comfortable stay with friendly staffs

6.7 On Y.
Hong Kong
January 29, 2014
Great Location
Great Location, very near to Chinatown MRT, so many restaurants around, and good for tourist shopping

8.3 Jacqui L.
Australia
January 27, 2014
Good location in Chinatown
Clean, staff were helpful & well located in Chinatown
Stay was fine. Very noisy as it is currently Chinese new year + construction work on other side of hotel. If you are a light sleeper I wouldn't advise staying here at this time of year. Otherwise, rooms are adequate - small, but clean & with everything needed. Hotel well located in Chinatown with friendly, helpful staff.

6.7 FOO S.
Singapore
January 26, 2014
Noisy due to external renovation
Location only
The noise from the renovation lasted till 10pm though the hotel said its till 7pm.

4.3 Ka W.
China
January 26, 2014
Totally awuful and disgusting
None I would not recommend anything to anyone
It was totally awuful, first I were given a noisy room as the rubbish truck came at 2am in the morning in the streets to collect the trash. The hotel staff was so mean and stingy and did not give me extra bottles of water as I finished the quota of 2 per day, same as bath towels, cannot have more than two per day, no new toothbrush and toothpastes given to me after my first day of stay. I never go to this bloody hotel again.