Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

mariachiara C. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
for essential needs
excellent location for my purposes, great food in the whole area of Chinatown, close to club street where a lot of bars are located for your nights out
Considering that Singapore for this budget offers almost everytime small rooms without windows, Santa Grand was in line with the city average. The rooms are cleaned daily, the bathrooms are confortables and I spent my nights without experiencing any noise or loud neighborghs. If you need a place to stay in the area, you tend to spend all your day out wandering in town and you're not an exigent guest, go for it.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Yiu K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
great location, but noisy
close to MRT, next to chinatown food street, sports channels
i love that this hotel is so close to the MRT and the back entrance brings to right to the chinatown food street. the hotel is also very close to a 24/7 laundromat. the room was small but okay for 1 person. the room had a weird smell and the internet didnt work too well. the walls are really, really thin so good luck trying to sleep in. i heard the phone vibrate in the other room and kids running around. one morning when the internet stopped working, the lady at the front desk wasn't really helpful. she tried to change the ip address on my ipad (which wasnt the problem) and when that didnt work, she gave up and said theres nothing she could do.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Lew J. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Old charm with a twist
Location, price and atmosphere
It has a lot of characters but can be a bit creepy. Room is small but cheap.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Ulrike V. from Austria
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
pleasent
location transport
the color was a challenge and not having a window also the space limitation and the stairs are very hard for safety reasons.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

TANG M. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice location. but room is small
nice loctation. friendly staff
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Mark W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
good
quiet
good, pleasant, nice surroundings. good, pleasant, nice surroundings. good, pleasant, nice surroundings. good, pleasant, nice surroundings
Reviewed March 28, 2014

SAU L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
near mrt station
room small but comfortable
Reviewed March 27, 2014

leong S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
simple afforable anc convinient
close to mrt, surrounded by restaurants and food. centraly located.
4th time staying in Chinatown in Santa Grand LCY. Reasons: 1) affordable compared to other hotels. Nothing luxurious, but its clean and comfy good enough to put up a night. 2) a lot of good restaurants around. you'll never go hungry. 3)centrally located and easy to go about SG.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Timothy T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
VERY SMALL
only one thing is good, location. That's it, nothing else.
I would not stay here again. Very small, old and expensive.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Perano G. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
no breakfast now
location, value for money, clean
This is my 3rd times stay here. unfortunately there is no breakfast resto now.. staff is still friendly. free coffee and tea all the time. wifi in room and at the lobby. location is great, at the center of chinatown, a step to chinatown market, and hawker. great.. will coming back soon.
Reviewed March 26, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: