Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
4067 reviews

2579 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4067)
Sort by:
Bovornwit P. Business travelers Thailand, October 22, 2015
Great Hotel!

Location, Decoration, Service
7.7
I had spent only 1 night there, the hotel situated in the perfect location very close MRT and other public transport and it just right in the middle of China Town so it is easy to find the place eat or shoping. The decoration of the hotel was very beautiful as it was opera chinese before become hotel. The service was great, staffs was very helpful. The price is reasonable for the hotel in Singapore in perfect location One thing that I did not like about the hotel is the size of the room was very small the bed room size was ok for the single room however the bathroom was very small.
Report this review
Pornsan P. Couples Thailand, October 22, 2015
Small but decent hotel

location, free wifi, friendly staff
8.7
We stayed at the superior double room with breakfast for 3 nights. The room was small but nicely designed to fit in a small closet, a standard double bed and a small table and chair. Plus, the housekeeper clean your room everyday. pros: everything you need is provided; towels, bathroom amenities, hair dryer, a small closet, bottled water (refill everyday), safety box, air con, and a tv. Cons: the room is small. You barely have free space left so bring small luggage or minimum numbers of baggage or else you will have no space to walk! Tips: 1. You have to walk around one minute to the corner of the street for a hotel breakfast which was ok. We can choose one of three breakfast set of kaya toast, pandan cake, or pork bun with one hot drink of your choice. The portion was small thought. But a good start for a new day. 2. Free hot drink (coffee and tea) is provided 24/7 at the second floor which is a nice touch for our stay.
Report this review
Dalnim H. Couples South Korea, October 17, 2015
Worst ever
2.7
Smelly toilet , dusty aircon , too tick blanket , incompetent staff who let customers wait too long time
Report this review
Walter P. Groups Australia, October 16, 2015
Much better than I expected

Staff, location and history
9
The concierge Mr Ho is a huge asset to the hotel. Location is fantastic. I do recommend paying extra for a balcony room. My room was bigger than expected. Ask for the quiet side of the building. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Edilberto S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2015
Cozy room, Great location!

Location, price, cleanliness
9.7
Very good, exactly what I was looking for. Good choices and shopping in Chinatown excellent. Small but clean & cozy room. Very close to MRT and a few stops from Sentosa, Marina Bay, Little India. I would stay there again. Only complaint is that the shower hot water was not hot or even warm but room temp.
Report this review
Thachaporn A. Couples Thailand, October 16, 2015
Hotel near Chinatown in Singapore

Roomservice,In Chinanatown,Discount
9
Comfortable
Report this review
Punnyapastra B. Couples Thailand, October 15, 2015
The staffs are nice and the room is clean.

Cleanliness inside the room, hotel location, nice staffs
8.7
Things are all good. It has some noise from beside the room and from the street. But it's quite acceptable
Report this review
Ng L. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2015
Nil

Central Place.Easy to get food.Near to Sentosa.
8.7
Ok.But the room quite small for me and i request a big room.
Report this review
Eric S. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2015
Small but cozy!

Location, Atmosphere, Cleanliness
8.7
Report this review
Socheata S. Solo travelers Cambodia, October 11, 2015
The room is nice. But the toilet is so tiny.

good location, clean and comfortable.
6.7
It's been great. I love the location. It's quite close to china town MRT, exist A.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 2579 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06