arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4308 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4308 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Kiara W.
Singapore
January 10, 2014
it was pleasent
comfort.clean closeby

CHEW C.
Malaysia
January 09, 2014
good
nice location ,speedy wifi,small and cozy
yes,quite nice location and easy to get public transportation to anyway in city of singapore. Around have a lot shop with nice taste local food restaurant and international restaurant , But for me,i prefer food court,you can taste all nice local food ,and the prices is reasonable, And the environment and atmosphere is quite nice.…i like China Town of Singapore

Lien T.
Vietnam
January 08, 2014
Feeling of Chinese opera heritage
Nice Design, centrally located in China Town, Near MRT
We stayed for 2 nights, we were impressed by the design of the hotel as they maintain the design of the previous Chinese Opera House,the atmosphere was great. It is not the same like any other 3 stars hotel in town. The service is average and the sound proof did not work if you stay in the room with window. You will expect the noise from the street by mid-night.

Rhyme C.
Malaysia
January 07, 2014
Centralized Location
Design, Environment, Good Location
Near to Chinatown MRT station within walking distance. Nice interior design. Room is just enough for 2 persons. Suitable for short stay. First impression to the receptionist is poor due to her low patient while asking to check for room availability.

RISA K.
Japan
January 06, 2014
worst hotel in singapore
unfriendly, small, stinky
unfriendly stuff who yelled at customer such a small room with stinky smell and a lot of tiny bugs.

Kuan L.
Malaysia
January 05, 2014
clean and comfy
clean, central location, friendly staff
Pro: room - the hotel is clean and comfortable, the room size is quite small but hey! it's Singapore, how much you expected on a standard room? however, it's still has enough space for Asian couple like us. location - hotel central located in Chinatown, just 2-3 minutes walking distance to Chinatown MRT station. staff - they are so friendly! they just tried their best to help us on every request/question. Con: the sound-proof of the wall worked not so well for me, I can hear the kids running and their parent's yelling, the family lived right beside our room.

nik A.
Malaysia
January 04, 2014
location
location, friendly staff and room with free wifi
hotel located in the Chinatown area. There is nearby mrt station. The room is provided with free wifi. However, the room is too small. The price is also too expensive for budget hotel ,

WONG M.
Malaysia
January 04, 2014
Value for money
Easy access, near to eatery and unique design
Good hotel with easy access to MRT station and unique hotel design, decent room space with friendly staff service

David R.
Australia
January 04, 2014
Lots of style for good value and location
Convenience, location, value
Very stylish for a relatively cheap hotel for Singapore. Chinese opera theme with stratling crimson walls and dark wood on three floors around a deep central sitting area. Opera pix and info on walls. Rooms called 'warrior' and 'scholar'. Small room but comfy enough, good bed. All a bit small and no windows: my knees hit the wall when on the toilet, and I knocked the phone over every time I got out of bed. But this is cheap, very convenient to all Chinatown spots and MRT; no resto but many nearby. This worked well for me.

Duy N.
Vietnam
January 03, 2014
Easy access to MRT, small room, smelly
nice bath room, very close to MRT, inside China food street.
First impression is the room is much smaller than I expected. Secondly the room smelled very bad, especially after the first room cleaning, why?? The decor is old style kung fu movie, but could be creepy at night.