arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4267 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4267 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

8.7 James P.
United Kingdom
December 17, 2013
Nice place, lovely design
Great location, helpful staff, good value
Nice, very cool design - an old theatre. Rooms are small butmodern and clean

8.3 David H.
New Zealand
December 17, 2013
Tiny rooms but clean and great location
Great Chinatown location, friendly staff
Like most lower-end hotels in Singapore the rooms here are tiny, but my room was spotlessly clean. I asked for a room with windows (not all have windows). Bathroom is small but clean and does the job. You can help yourself to instant coffee/tea anytime. Interesting Chinese opera theme in the hotel. Gives the place some character. You step out of the hotel right into the heart of Chinatown, shops and restaurants and street stalls. MRT rail station is only 400 metre walk.

8 Aditya S.
Indonesia
December 16, 2013
Great location and friendly staff
Staff,room design,location

7.3 Avnish G.
India
December 16, 2013
Overall reasonable. Room was noisy
Location, budget, access to public transport
Value for money. Only problem was noise. Specially during the night when nearby shops are closing and pulling down their shutters

7 Joerg R.
Germany
December 16, 2013
good convenient location - very small simple room
location in the center of china town, walking distance to Clarke Quaye, Marina bay....
very small and dark room. window and window blend couldn't be opened. Ok for just having a bed to sleep and if you do not intend to stay in your room in day time.

6 lian K.
Indonesia
December 14, 2013
I cannot english language.verry little my language
Cool AC.near casino and restorant in china town.
Maybe 1 month later.last week i am lost money in casino sands 5900 singapore dollar.31 jan i want go to shanghai and macau casino.

8.3 PUI S.
Hong Kong
December 14, 2013
Very good location. room too small for business
location, near to shopping and MRT
good location, but Room too small for business traveller

8 Sagiv M.
Israel
December 13, 2013
cozy hotel in the center of Chinatown
location, clean room, nice staffs

6 Sagiv M.
Israel
December 11, 2013
Good location in the heart of Chinatown.
the location. near the MRT station. nearby to many restaurants
Good short vacation in nice hotel at the heart of Chinatown. Good value for money.

8.3 KENNETH G.
Singapore
December 11, 2013
COMPACT, COMFORTABLE, VALUE FOR MONEY
FRIENDLY STAFF, VALUE FOR MONEY, GOOD LOCATION
The rooms are very compact, but all basic amenities are available - hairdryer, comfortable bed, TV, dressing table. Value for money since location is great, 5 mins walk to Chinatown MRT.