Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4364 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Margijanto D. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice stay.
Cheap, good location, unique architecture
Nice stay, near maxwell food stall, near to bus stop and mrt station. Noise from Construction beside hotel make uncomfortable to stay in the room
Reviewed January 26, 2014

tingyi C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
bad service, bathroom no light
I reserve 3day but the first day when I check in found the bathroom no light then I responses to receiption,they said no other room can change to us,and no manpower can repair for us....that's suck service
Reviewed January 24, 2014

PIPIT A. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
The toilet in the single room is too small. not ok
Kind staffs, easy access to MRT
It's ok but not so good due to the room size which has such a too small toilet.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

wen L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great stay
Location, price and comfort
Very good stay with a lot of food around the area. A lot of variety as well and close to the night markets.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

lukman H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Comfortable hotel
design, location, staff very good
Comfortable hotel, inside was silent, no sound way. I came with my wife and children 2 years of age. I will return to this hotel when coming to Singapore again. distance is close to China Town MRT station, the road just 5 minutes Thanks Agoda Regards, Lukman
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Rudy -. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Nice stay for budget
Location, location, location
First of all, the single room is tiny (there is barely any room after putting down the luggage bag), but then again it's a budget hotel, so no complaining about that. Location is great. 5 mins walk to subway. The chinatown shopping alley is right outside, hence it can be loud in early nighttime. The hotel is decorated in all-red, which I find to my liking. Plus: the front desk staff is very friendly. They also can keep your luggage after checkout. Clean. Minus: the cleaning staff can be disturbing in the morning while in the corridor and chatting in loud voices. Window can't be opened but AC works well. Shower room is tiny, not suitable for people with big body size.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Lana S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel decoration
Location, decoration, nice room
It was great to stay at Santa Grand Hotel, because it's located at the china town and near to the MRT station also walking distance to Clarke Quay...
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Aleksei T. from Estonia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Interesting building, no windows in the room
Design
I stayed in the hotel on two occasions, chiefly due to its very competitive price. It is ok and clean and relatively quiet inside and since it's an old opera building, it has an interesting design – ­everything inside is red. There are two types of room: warrior and scholar. Scholar rooms have no windows at all. Warrior rooms have windows but I don't think you'd want to open them as they give to the busiest streets of Chinatown. I stayed in Scholar rooms and it was kind of sad to be inside without a ray of sunlight. Also there were sounds of various electronics inside so it was not perfectly quiet. The rooms are extremely small, you can barely move in them. But they are ok for the price.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Eliseo B. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Quick journey is reccommended
Location, Design, Privacy
They should improve the kindness of the staff. Price is reasonable and location very central and very busy during the Chinese New Year
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Michelle L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Sufficient for a short stay with bed and shower.
Clean, comfortable, has character.
Reviewed January 19, 2014